We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the place!”
Review of Villa Patrizia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Patrizia B&B
Ranked #2 of 30 Ercolano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just the place!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

... for visiting the excavations at Herculaneum and Pompeii, although this time we only visited the former, staying for a night on our way back to the UK. Our room was spacious, spotless and scenic - the view over the whole Bay of Naples was stunning. We were helped and informed equally by Roberto and Patty, who were very kind and helpful - our impromptu supper on the bacony was just what we needed!!
we appreciated the secure parking as well as the comfortable room and the welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolFieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
48
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenska Bistrica, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had the most amazing room, the biggest that we have ever stayed in with wonderful views over the seaside. Very friendly ,helpful staff (Roberto and Paty) who could not do enough for us. Thanks for all. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We unexpectedly en-route to Sorrento stopped here for the night-it was perfect in all reepsects, hospitality, accommodations, breakfast and the owners welcoming to us and willingness to guide us on our visit-
This is a highly recommended place to stay for one or more nights-the parkign is behind a gate so this is another perk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afornari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a very nice Honeymoon in Villa Patrizia!!
Ideal location near to Vesuvius, perfect between Napels and Pompei, not far away from Amalfi and other lovely places on the beach!!

Roberto and Patrizia are the most friendly and fine host and hostess. They gave us a lot of information, helped us by booking a horse trip on the Vesuvius, good visiting tips, ....
We always enjoyed a tasteful breakfast, everyday a nice piece of fresh cake!

The room was very nice and clean, with a wonderfull view over the beach of Napels, the sea, Capri, Procida and Ischia.

We 'll come back, for sure!!

Greetz

Geert and Celien
aka
Gerardo and Celina

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nice balcony and really nice private room in romantic style. Water, coffee, tea, cakes anytime available during the day as at home. Roberto the host speaks very well english and give you a ride to vesuvio or the station if you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maimue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopron, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Roberto and his wife were excellent hosts and gave us super ideas for our visit. We enjoyed our stay in their house very much, especially because of the friendly atmosphere. The room we rented was very clean and the beds were excellent. The house gives you a very nice view on the gulf of Napels and a safe parking place for your car.
Nice trip to everyone
Zoltan

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Villa Patrizia during our six-day April visit to the Bay of Naples. Roberto and Patrizia go out of their way to help you feel welcome in their home. The location is excellent with easy access to airport, autostrada, and trains. It was central to Mt. Vesuvio, Naples, Herculaneum, Pompeii, and the Amalfi and Sorrento coasts. If you choose to rent a car, as we did, parking at the B&B is secure and easy. We had the Napoli and Ischia rooms (both with balconies overlooking the bay) for our family of four. The rooms were clean, airy, and large with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The Napoli room in particular had wonderful views over Naples and the Bay, including Sorrento and Capri. The Ischia had two twin beds for the girls. Breakfast is heavy continental with coffee, tea, hot cocoa, juice, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and toast. Patrizia made breakfast cakes and there was also sliced meats and cheese. Roberto was very helpful with suggestions for daytrips and eating establishments. (We liked the Trattoria Non Solo Pizzeria the best!) He also ran us to and from the train station (one kilometer away) several times which made things so easy. We will be sure to recommend this B&B to our friends!

Room Tip: The Napoli room has a large balcony overlooking the whole Bay of Naples. Ischia has a smaller balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
1.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Patrizia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Patrizia B&B

Property: Villa Patrizia B&B
Address: Via delle Mimose 20, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patrizia is located in the Vesuvio National Park on the historical site of Ercolano, just a short distance from the famous historical site of Pompei and other important tourist destinations of the Campania province (Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano). It's a villa which provides three guest rooms overlooking the Gulf of Naples. The rooms are tastefully decorated, all equipped with comforts such as LCD TV, air conditioning, private bathroom with hydro-massage shower. The property has a spacious hall for breakfast, safe, mini-bar, free WiFi zone and private parking. For the guests we arrange transfers to and from the airport or the train station and also delightful visits to the most interesting sights in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Patrizia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Patrizia B&B Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing