We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
45
24
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
24
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Great place to base yourself for visiting the Roman sites of Naples. Very close to the entrance to Herculaneum and the circumvesuviana station. Clean, comfortable, and a decent Italian-style buffet breakfast. Would definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Engielle Mae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Very late in posting this but in May 2013 on a driving holiday we had a most wonderful one night stay here. When you see the shops of Erkolano closed down and graffitti everywhere, you think twice about getting out of your car or walking around. That said the b and b I papirui was a gem. Once the doors were opened into the courtyard there was a feeling of a haven and security. The rooms basic though were fine and there was a balcony overlooking a beautiful bay. Lemoncello and biscuits was a lovely thought. Had to teach them that a kettle needs to be boiled when making english tea, but this added to the ambience. Felt like you were in someone home. Bonus . ... it was so close to the ekulaneum site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VR1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night. Ercolano is a place to visit only for the excavation of Herculaneum. However I Papiri is a haven compared to the modern city. A nice terrace where you can relax with a bottle of wine. The room is big, but the bathroom is small, but just adequate. The landowner offered to drive us to the train station when we where leaving. An offer we happily accepted.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arild T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Once you get inside the lovely old doorway, you are in a beautiful old building but with a clean and modern finish inside. The owners were very friendly, even though we did not speak Italian, and they even gave us a lift to the station early in the morning, as getting a taxi would be difficult. The breakfast was good by Italian standards. And the view from the terrace was breathtaking. It is within easy walking distance of the ruins of Herculaneum, the station (Circumvesuviana), the bus for Mount Vesuvius, a really good virtual museum and many restaurants. We stayed for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Get a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We would not be in a rush to return to this B&B, despite a good central location close to train stations and the Scavi at Ercolano. The breakfast was a let-down, done on a tight budget with no fresh bread or worse still bad coffee. Having lived in Italy I am well used to Italian breakfasts and like them but this was of poor quality. We had to leave at 7.30am on the last day and there was no offer of breakfast, not that were sorry to miss it but the offer would have been nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews