We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here one night in April 2014.

Our room was a relatively small one, in a side building, not in the main one, probably since we booked at a cheaper rate. Seemed the main building had larger and more luxurious rooms.

The room was clean and comfortable.
The villa itself was very nice, with a nice garden where we could rest on easy chairs.

Staff was very helpful.

Our only complaint was the extremely slow service in the restaurant.
The place was not crowded. We were served a nice bubbly and some appetizers while waited for almost an hour for the main dishes. Then it turned out was of them was incorrect - then we had to wait for almost an hour for the correct one to arrive. Finally we gave up...

Next morning we received profuse apologies from the management and we were not charged for (the partial) dinner.

Shame, actually, because were it nor for this mishap I would have given the hotel full points.


Note that the entrance to Via Roma from Via Maritima is not possible - you have to go around.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wisniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel, in a very beautiful and well maintened antique building (about 1300 years old), not so far from Pompei ruins and very close to Ercolano ruins. The staff is very kind and friendly, always ready to help you on any demand. Very charming room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eksmail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks a lot of nice words expressed towards our hotel.
Hoping to see you again ricontrare I extend our most

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for just two nights, but we enjoyed this place! The building itself is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable, clean and very classy; the service is as nice as you could find, the concierge even showed us the rest of the place, reserved to great occasions.
We only took breakfast here, and though it lacked in variety (compared to some other hotels, of course), it was good enough.
The palace is very close to the ruins of Ercolano (about 10 minutes walk) and the two train stations (Ercolano Scavi and Portici - Via Libertà - about 15-20' walk).
The only, and unavoidable con: the city of Portici and, in fact, the whole metropolitan area of Napoli. Chaotic, dirty, and everything all people say about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACarpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks a lot of nice words expressed towards our hotel.
Hoping to see you again ricontrare I extend our most

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had booked this hotel at the last minute and a little later than wished. The surrounding area could be very off putting it is lacking a bit of TLC to say the least! Getting in to the hotel is easy once you have approached and rung the bell. Would suggest you park up on the street and go to main door. They will let you in via the electronic gate to the car park. In its day this would have been a fantastic villa. Now its a bit shabby chic and could also do with a bit of TLC. However, the staff are warm, friendly and helpful.....if you make the same effort! Bobo the rather aging blood hound is a big softy providing you are not put off by dogs wandering round the premises! Given the lack of decent places to eat in the town (Portici - literally the next town - has more to offer), the restaurant offered a good value menu with decent food and wine. Sadly not comparable with my mother in laws Calabrian cooking though.

The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the ruins of Ercolano, which is a ten to fifteen minute walk - up to the top of the street and turn right! Also extremly convienient for catching the train to Pompei ( a full day needed for this site) or a trip down to Sorrento to buy lemoncello or to sit back and admire the Amalfi Coast at its best. Would stay here again for a longer stop over either on the way out of or back to Naples airport. Driving is not great around the Amalfi coast - so the train is cheap and cheerful and accessible and the hotel affordable but prepared not to be impressed by Ercolano.

Room Tip: Would go for one of the suites for a bit more luxury - beds very comfortable. Garden rooms a bit mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRizzuto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

We will seriously consider his notes to further improve our service.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Villa Signorini offers luxury near to the ancient remains of Herculaneum.

Herculaneum is about 1 km away (~15 minutes walk) and Pompeii and Naples are both within 20 minutes drive. Vesuvius is also quite close, but don't let the threat of it erupting put you off.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
The hotel has secure car parking.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade, so difficult to comment on the other rooms. The suites near reception are excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin97uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you so much for the beautiful words spoken against our Historical House Settecentesca. Customer satisfaction has always been our primary goal. Hoping that in the future may again grant us your trust, we send our most

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent a night at the Villa.
It was very good. Good food, although we arrived a bit late by UK standards.
A free upgrade to an excellent room.
Really nice garden which comes as a surprise in a tight packed urban space
15 mins walk to the remains. Bit hard to find, but highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you so much for the beautiful words spoken against our Historical House Settecentesca. Customer satisfaction has always been our primary goal. Hoping that in the future may again grant us your trust, we send our most

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Villa Signorini has a 19th century glamour. We were received by the staff very warmly and they went out of the way to help us even giving us a lift to the station. The Villa has amazing gardens and our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We highly recommend if you will stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaKwiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille per le belle parole espresse nei confronti del nostro Hotel. Sperando di poterLa ospitare nuovamente vi invio i nostri più

DISTINTI SALUTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
0.6 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Signorini Events & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Signorini Events & Hotel

Address: Via Roma 41-45, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Signorini Events & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the magical scenery, including the wonderful Royal Palace of Portici, the 'Villa of the Papyri arcane and the sea, rises Villa Signorini, a real gem of eighteenth-century architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Signorini Events & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing