We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our Italian holiday using it as a base to visit Pompeii/Herculaneum/Vesuvius.
We loved our stay here. Everything from the beautiful, spacious entrance courtyard to the super friendly helpful staff, excellent food & clean, tidy rooms. The whole place is gated so you park off the street amongst shady lime trees. It felt very secure. You can even park your car alongside the hotel Ferraris which you can apparently rent....We only admired them from afar!
The hotel has lovely gardens too with a fountain, terraces & my fave spot under the shady lime trees reading my book whilst my 2 boys lounged in the jacuzzi which they had to themselves.
I can also highly recommend the meals. We ate dinner here both nights as Ercolano itself didn't have many restaurants. The food & service were both excellent with tiramsu to die for! Honestly, the staff couldn't do enough to help & were all so kind & helpful. I just loved sitting eating brekkie outside, sipping cappuccino & enjoying the pastries. So relaxing! Thank you Villa Signorini for my farewell gift of a bottle of limoncello too. We had a lovely stay here & would recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    89
    27
    17
    16
See reviews for
49
105
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff are amazingly helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The property dates back to 700 years ago. The main building is richly decorated with statues, paintings, and frescos. The lawn in front of the main building is vast and flanked by pleasant gardens. The view from the balcony of the main building is stunning. The sight of Sorrento, Capri, the sea, Vesuvius, as well as the breeze on the balcony will easily make all the fatigue, worries, and so on go away. The property is gated and has great security. The restaurant is wonderful and relatively inexpensive. It makes amazing panna cotta and tiramisu.A great place for family vacation, wedding as well as conferences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackToAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very mixed experience: the hotel itself was very grand and the rooms in the main building, which had been recently renovated, were spacious and furnished with antiques. The aircon was a bit capricious but it didn't stop us getting a good night's sleep. The staff were warm and welcoming and tried hard to please. On the other hand, the area around the hotel is desolate: Ercolano is a very down-at-the-heel distant suburb of Naples and has little to recommend it except, of course, for the ruins at Herculanum. There is nowhere to walk to from the hotel and some of the side streets are quite sinister. A good address for visiting Pompei and Herculanum but little else going for it, I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building, though more expensive, are definitely worth the extra. The rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home.
Thanks for its reports that keep it in mind to improve service.
Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in June. After reading the reviews in TripAdvisor I thought I knew what to expect. It outdid my expectations. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Security is excellent. We left our luggage and drove to Herculaneum, ask at hotel for driving and parking directions. Herculaneum is well worth the time spent. The surrounding area is rundown but we would have been quite comfortable walking during the day. The road surface in the town are appalling, gives you a thorough shaking. We didn't find a working traffic light!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed two nights here and visited Pompeii and Herculaneum. The hotel is convenient for the Circumvesuviana railway to Naples, Sorrento, Pompeii etc. It is also a very pleasant place to spend the evening, with a lovely park and excellent restaurant. We were initially disappointed to find we were in a modern chalet instead of the villa itself, but sitting on our own little terrace in the evening eating lovely ice-cream changed our minds. Staff extremely helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Villa Signorini, taking Ercolano as our base camp for visits to the Ercolano Ruins, Pompei and Napels City. Capri would be a lovely destination too, but count one day more, then. The hotel and its gardens are really a palace, in the architectural sense but it also makes you feel like living in the splendor of the Villas of the Golden Mile. The staff is so kind and helpful. The rooms in the main building are very comfortable: the children were thrilled about the Jacuzzi! The rooms in the side building are smaller but more than correct. Breakfast was varied, with local specialties Easter morning. Important: complete sensation of security.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natascha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here one night in April 2014.

Our room was a relatively small one, in a side building, not in the main one, probably since we booked at a cheaper rate. Seemed the main building had larger and more luxurious rooms.

The room was clean and comfortable.
The villa itself was very nice, with a nice garden where we could rest on easy chairs.

Staff was very helpful.

Our only complaint was the extremely slow service in the restaurant.
The place was not crowded. We were served a nice bubbly and some appetizers while waited for almost an hour for the main dishes. Then it turned out was of them was incorrect - then we had to wait for almost an hour for the correct one to arrive. Finally we gave up...

Next morning we received profuse apologies from the management and we were not charged for (the partial) dinner.

Shame, actually, because were it nor for this mishap I would have given the hotel full points.


Note that the entrance to Via Roma from Via Maritima is not possible - you have to go around.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wisniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you have expressed on our historic home. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
0.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Signorini Events & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Signorini Events & Hotel

Property: Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Address: Via Roma 41-45, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Signorini Events & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the magical scenery, including the wonderful Royal Palace of Portici, the 'Villa of the Papyri arcane and the sea, rises Villa Signorini, a real gem of eighteenth-century architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Signorini Events & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing