We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 days of how life should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 days of how life should be”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I arranged with my wife a 4 days ,long weekend , after two weeks of bad weather in the Netherlands.We had a GREAT time. Perfect weather,and the Staff of Puntaquattroventi was great. Rosario the receptionist was very helpful and a great host !!
All the staff around the pools were always nice and positive .
I am sure we will come back. We were upgrade to a room at the third floor with great sea view.
One tip :you should go (possible by foot if you don't have a car ) to restaurant : La voce del mare.

unbelievable .....(don't tell to many others ...)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    28
    10
    19
See reviews for
32
31
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a full service hotel on the Gulf of Naples. It is about 20 minutes from the airport and makes a wonderful stop before or after your visit to Italy. It is near many points of interest including the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Herculean and Vesuvius.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a very curious place.

It seems to have everything going for it – right on the sea with wide views of the Bay of Naples, two huge outdoor pools, handy for the archaeological sites and Vesuvius. But it’s almost unfindable (the location bears no resemblance to the alleged street address and there is little signage as you try to find it in a warren of tiny broken down streets, among a frightening hinterland of extreme industrial dereliction and appalling poverty.

The place itself is desperately neglected: a bulldozer has levelled a ‘beach’ out of gravel but broken bottles and other debris remain n the mix. The concrete balconies are splitting apart, Our bath had been inadequately re-sealed many times with ageing yellow plasticizer, there was mould growing on the tiles which had not been properly cleaned. The lights round the pool were broken and the cheapo blue plastic deckchairs were brown with rusting fittings, so they look like they’d been crapped in. At the reception there was nothing at all on the archaeological sites or the Vesuvius National Park or how to get into Naples or what to see or do there. The staff were nice enough but ‘service’ doesn’t really describe their role: more like inmates.

Final straw for me was trying to use the indoor pool in the basement because of bad weather only to find it has been ‘sold’ to some local club and hotel resident aren’t allowed in it except on weekday mornings! I wonder how that transaction happened?

It is almost as though someone was keen to spend a shed load of money on building something that looked like a luxury hotel but could care less whether it actually worked like one or was maintained or much used or made a profit. Now how in the world could that be – or more particularly, in Naples?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sebastianflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ercolano hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is an amazing hotel tucked away on a private beach on the sea with incredible, unblocked views of the beach and the island of Capri.
The hotel not only has two huge outdoor pools, where you can order a submarine sandwich while lounging outside, but it also has a wonderfully maintained indoor swimming facility connected to the hotel that serves the natives of the area.
The rooms include individual terraces overlooking the sea and Capri, and breakfast can be eaten outside with the same views.
The only problem we had with the hotel was getting there. The hotel is secluded enough that finding it isn’t easy.
Also, I would recommend bringing mosquito repellent if you are planning on going out at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylan_russo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is located close to the sea in Ercolano, conveniently close to places of interest such as Pompei. You can even get the Vesuviana train from a nearby station to visit Pompei and other interesting places on the Naples to Salerno line.

Good points are friendly staff, good breakfast and meals in the restaurant, a large and small swimming pool, access to the sea and good views of the bay.

Critical points are the state of the rooms (at the very least they would need maintenance carried out on the plumbing and electrical fittings), the hotel is located in an isolated part of Ercolano, so you need a car or taxi to get anywhere, and the fact that the swimming pools are crowded with locals from 10am to 5pm.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, make sure you don't get one at the end of the corridor. I had 301 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This property has a nice view of the Bay of Naples. They offer parking in an enclosed lot, a good thing considering the surrounding area. Like much of Naples, the area is run down, not clean and generally unkept. The hotel itself has nice pools, but is old with cracked walls and paint. Rooms are adequate and seem clean. We were there in early spring, and they were cleaning the empty pools and bare walls, so I imagine when the vines develope leaves and flowers bloom it will look better. The restaurant was empty, but food was good. There are two small pizza type restaurants in the general area, but not much else. A typical older italian hotel that is fine for an overnight stop and swim. Don't expect much in the city, but is close to Pompei if you have a car. Yhe view for an outdoor breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a water view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2012

this hotel sits right in the middle of the gulf of naples. the views are to die for. the location is central to the amenities of the area which makes it convenient. a great little jem where you actually can eat the best food and have a great room for very reasonable price. i will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puntaquattroventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puntaquattroventi

Property: Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Address: Via Marittima 59, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puntaquattroventi 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Puntaquattroventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puntaquattroventi Ercolano, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing