We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Home looking forward to visiting again”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Cosheston, Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne N
1 review
“Fantastic Home looking forward to visiting again”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely beautifully large home. We visited August 2017 for a week, there were 16 in our party and this family home offered everything we needed. Plenty of space outside for the kids to run around in, lovely dining area to relax outside on warm evenings and the BBq was used several times throughout the week.
The Jacuzzi was fantastic, enough room to easily fit 6-8 people in, it was a great asset to the house and used every day come rain or shine. The pool was also great, although a little cold, that didn't stop the kids with their inflatables.
All the bedroom very very spacious and lots of cupboard space for all our clothes.
Kitchen was extremely well stocked and had everything we needed.
The separate living rooms were great for splitting the kids and adults up.
Lovely entrance hall with lots of great local information. The guest book was full of hints and tips for the local area and plenty of info on local eateries and even a number for a local taxi, which was needed when venturing out.
Booked again for August this year and very much looking forward to returning with the clan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilf880
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Welcome to the house of fun”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nineteen of us showed up in West Wales for a family and friends week in the sun. Okay so the sun was a bit lacking but it didn't spoil our holiday. The house was perfect for our needs, for the kids there was the large garden and 'heated' swimming pool and the second lounge with a large wall mounted TV was commandeered by them as a games room, kids nowadays won't travel without their PS, Xbox or Wii. For the adults there was a quieter lounge and the enormous ding area with the younger members of our party opting for the hot tub. A brick BBQ was provided and used on warm evenings and if no one volunteered to cook a couple of restaurants in Pembroke Docks were only too pleased to deliver. We all loved this strangely retro house, and but for a couple of moans about mattresses, weak WI-FI signals and the temperature of the pool, the verdict was 'a fantastic holiday'.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful spacious house”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a Xmas party for 16 and there was room for all of us to sit down and have a celebration meal. The two lounges were very useful as the teenagers were in one and the older adults in another. The younger children could play hiding seek and run around the huge space. The hot tub was a great success with everyone taking a turn. We were pleased with the amount of equipment eg. two ovens to cook with and several fridges.
The house was perfect for a larger group of mixed ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in and outside the property
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ygarth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant could not find fault”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with friends and family including children and babies . A fabulous place could not fault an would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for a thoroughly enjoyable large family gathering.”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented for a family holiday with our children, their spouses and our 5 grandchildren over the October half term holiday. The house surpassed our expectations and we had large boisterous & raucous family meals in the main hall with observers "grandchildren" looking down on us from the minstrels gallery. Our party was 12 adults and 7 children (ages 15 to 2 years). Weather was kind for us during that week, overcast and cool but largely dry and what else can we really expect in this country in autumn? We found plenty to do around the area that kept the children occupied and tons of fresh air to wear them out! At this time during October the pool was out of use but the hot tub was a real hit with everyone especially the children. Pembroke's beaches are splendid and we found the local visitor attractions were by and large reasonably priced, especially Carew Castle where the kids had a great Halloween experience. Local village pub was very welcoming and children friendly the waitresses couldn't do enough and the cost was very reasonable.
The house is comfortable with loads of space, warm and very well equipped the kitchens as always became the centre of everything good during our week. One tiny irritant was the electricity supply could be prone to tripping out on occasion but ringing the owners always responded very quickly. A definite hit and would certainly recommend to other family parties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub - a real top of the pops
Liked least: Electrical supply interuptions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sje08
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay with frends and family”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed as a group of six families, with children aged between 2 and 12. Overall we had a great time and the price was really competitive. Pembroke is a lovely place.
We were met at the property by the owner and shown around, which was useful to get to know how things work. There was adequate cutlery, crockery etc.
The hot tub was a great feature.
We enjoyed a day out at folly farm (courtesy of Tesco club card) - 15 minutes from the house.
I would definitely recommend this for a break away. We are already planning a return visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house suited every one's needs
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing