We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful sunsets”

Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Podstrana
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A lovely two level restaurant with a fabulous view of the sea. Go for dinner and watch the sun go down.
Food is a good mix of Croatian and continental food. Buffet dinner is a big spread and has something for everyone. Breakfast buffet is also satisfying to all.
Well organised restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chiahhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We opted for the 'ala carte' option. Meal was "okay" at best and waitstaff was not particularly knowledgeable about the local wines.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAgain8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fine dining at the Meridien Lav hotel in Split, Croatia”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Try to get an outdoor table overlooking the water. The wine list includes wine from the Istrian region of Croatia...I like the white Istrian wine the best. Great seafood selection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank F1racefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good restaurant”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

we tried this restaurant one evening and we were satiesfied.
the quality of the food is ok, the service as well.
The waiter are gentle and explain you correctly the offer.
The wine list also is complete and good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mateja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First of all it was my bday when I went. The staff made me the most amazing cake I had ever seen. The theme this night was fish and they grilled 4 different kinds of local fish. Shrimp, muscles, etc were all you can eat it was amazing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jw69187291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spalatum Restaurant @lemeridien lav split also viewed

Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Spalatum Restaurant @lemeridien lav split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing