We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it - amazing service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice view”
Review of Villa Senator

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Senator
Ranked #3 of 32 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it - amazing service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice view”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We originally thought we had booked a hotel in Split, but turns out this hotel is a few minutes outside split. It is near the hotel Meridien.

The family run hotel was awesome, very close to the beach, with views of the beach and ocean from the room. It was a short cab ride into split and the owners were good at helping us get taxis.

Overall very pleasant experience. Good breafast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just stayed here in August 2011. The accommodations are very clean and perfect for people looking for a quiet vacation. It is family owned and operated and they provided excellent service. I would recommend Villa Senator to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were three couples traveling to Podstrana. When we first arrived at the hotel (easy to find), we were met with drinks and helpful information about the hotel, Podstrana and Split by the hotel owner and his son. It is a small family hotel with three floors and the rooms were all very nice, with balcony and aircondition included. Breakfast was available from 07-10, but as the plane left early on the morning of departure, it was no problem starting it at 06:00. The restaurant was open from 16-22 (flexible), and we ate there on two occations. The first time we all shared a big plate of fried squid and mixed spesialities, and the squid was so good we came back for a second time. Prices ranged from 50-110 kunas.

It was about two minutes walk to the beach, wich had many snack-bars and restaurants where you could eat when you stayed at the beach or come back in the evening. You could also rent sunbeds for 20 kunas. The bus for Split center was near the bech, took 20 min and went every half hour.

Whenever we asked or wanted help of some sort, the owner or his son went out of their way to give us the information, made calls for us or even offered to drive us if we wanted. The service was impeccable and they had much information about what was worth doing. Villa Senator is a good place to stay if you want to see the dalmatian coast, and Split area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaPetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed here for a few nights and was very impressed with the level of friendliness and help from the family and staff.
We spent the first hour chatting to Marijan, the owner's son, who was a mine of information about the local area, transport and beaches and Croatia too.
We ate there and had one of the nicest meals of our 3 week tour around the mainland and islands (complimentary drink too!!!).
Our room was cool, spacious and very clean and tidy with a sunlounge area and they gave us another room for free as it was not in use at the time.
Frequent bus trip to Split took about 20 mins and there is a large beach about five mins walk.
Marijan's father even took us to the ferry port in Split on our last day. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Very helpful staff, nice rooms with seaview on top floor. Good breakfast buffet. A little too long from the beach to be perfect, but instead you dont have to listen to the terrible traffic in Podstrana. A lot of stairs at hotel and in surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pettnils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charters Towers, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

The staff at the villa ensure that you enjoy your stay. The rooms had a great view of the Adriatic Sea. The breakfast each morning was fresh fruit, bread, cold meats, cheese, coffee, juice and eggs cooked to order. After a day out enjoying all the Podstrana, Omis and Split has to offer the tourist, the cold drink on the large deck at the end of the day was inexpensive (for Croatia) and the meals in the restaurant were fantastic. Two very fussy teenagers loved the rooms and meals. The help with tourist information at the villa was the best we have found in our 6 week holiday of central Europe. It is 300 meters approx drom the beach and 8 km south of Split, so a car is probably essential - though there are regular (every 20 minutes?) buses north and south.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank born2travelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.6 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
136 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Pinocchio
Villa Pinocchio
#1 of 32 in Podstrana
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#1 of 83 in Podstrana
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Senator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Senator

Property: Villa Senator
Address: Bartola Kasica 9, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Senator 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa Senator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Senator Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing