We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daan and Deidre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pinocchio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pinocchio
Ranked #1 of 31 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Daan and Deidre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spend one night here before our boat trip and another thereafter. This is a clean and nice place to stay - near the beach and some restaurants. Owners very friendly and helpful. we can certainly recommend this to any traveller. Only positive memories of our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaanDeidreVanBeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mpls
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

stayed one night on our way through split. Located 10 min drive from old town, away from the major tourist areas. Located right by the main road, but rooms are fairly quiet. beach right our front, nice balcony. Owner is very nice and helpful. VERY good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I really enjoyed my two night stay here with my family and boyfriend.
We had two separate apartments on the 2nd floor, with my boyfriend and I in the smaller one and my parents and sister in the large one with a kitchen and dining area that was well equipped. They both had A/C and good facilities including a fridge in our small apartment. They also both had two balconies with security blinds on the windows and you could just about see the sea from behind the larger hotel in our view.
It was literally a one minute walk from the front entrance to the beach, using the larger hotel's side passage to get there. The beach, though pebbly, was lovely and there were a number of great beach bars and restaurants in easy walking distance along the beach. We went to the one directly to the right of the entrance to the beach and had a lovely 'Dalmatian' starter there!

The only negative was that after one of us in our apartment had finished their shower, the water would be cold for the other person unless they waited for an hour for it to heat up again, but this is probably more the fault of my long showers than anything else.
We were also rather unlucky to wake up on our first morning to an extremely rare powercut in the area, and although Villa Pinocchio tried to use the larger hotel's back-up generator to help, we were left without light or hot water etc. for a few hours - but we just went out and it wasn't a problem as it was fixed by the time we got back. It was by no means fault of the hotel; just unlucky.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annac_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This little villa is tucked around on a main road, Although you don't hear the road much.
We stayed here twice through our 15 days in Croatia. Frist we had a room on the top with a balcony it was fab nice little room with A/C and fridge, Good bathroom and HOT balcony over looking the road.
Upon checking the guy was great we parked our car right outside the villa so we could see it.
The next time we stayed here we had a room downstairs 1st floor, Balcony on the front and the room has a kitchenette.
Great room i liked this one. Not many stairs to walk up and had sercurity blind you could pull down at night.

At the start of the holiday i had a nasty accident and the villa owner was very helpful in treating me.
He also fixed the problem over night which caused me to have my accident in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rubberducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.8 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#1 of 84 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pinocchio

Property: Villa Pinocchio
Address: Grljevachka 26, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pinocchio 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Pinocchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pinocchio Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing