We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay!”
Review of Villa Pinocchio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Pinocchio
Ranked #1 of 33 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for four nights with my mother, we were delighted! Very clean place, working A/C, small fridge in the room. Just by the nice beach, a few ok restaurants there. Buss stop right in front of the villa, easy to travel to Split. Owners were extremely helpful and nice people. Good breakfast available in the villa for small extra fee, too. The nearby road didn´t bother us, it was peaceful enough for us. There was also a small grocery store 100m from the villa, if one needed refreshments :) Only positive memories!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spend one night here before our boat trip and another thereafter. This is a clean and nice place to stay - near the beach and some restaurants. Owners very friendly and helpful. we can certainly recommend this to any traveller. Only positive memories of our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaanDeidreVanBeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

stayed one night on our way through split. Located 10 min drive from old town, away from the major tourist areas. Located right by the main road, but rooms are fairly quiet. beach right our front, nice balcony. Owner is very nice and helpful. VERY good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I really enjoyed my two night stay here with my family and boyfriend.
We had two separate apartments on the 2nd floor, with my boyfriend and I in the smaller one and my parents and sister in the large one with a kitchen and dining area that was well equipped. They both had A/C and good facilities including a fridge in our small apartment. They also both had two balconies with security blinds on the windows and you could just about see the sea from behind the larger hotel in our view.
It was literally a one minute walk from the front entrance to the beach, using the larger hotel's side passage to get there. The beach, though pebbly, was lovely and there were a number of great beach bars and restaurants in easy walking distance along the beach. We went to the one directly to the right of the entrance to the beach and had a lovely 'Dalmatian' starter there!

The only negative was that after one of us in our apartment had finished their shower, the water would be cold for the other person unless they waited for an hour for it to heat up again, but this is probably more the fault of my long showers than anything else.
We were also rather unlucky to wake up on our first morning to an extremely rare powercut in the area, and although Villa Pinocchio tried to use the larger hotel's back-up generator to help, we were left without light or hot water etc. for a few hours - but we just went out and it wasn't a problem as it was fixed by the time we got back. It was by no means fault of the hotel; just unlucky.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecornishlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This little villa is tucked around on a main road, Although you don't hear the road much.
We stayed here twice through our 15 days in Croatia. Frist we had a room on the top with a balcony it was fab nice little room with A/C and fridge, Good bathroom and HOT balcony over looking the road.
Upon checking the guy was great we parked our car right outside the villa so we could see it.
The next time we stayed here we had a room downstairs 1st floor, Balcony on the front and the room has a kitchenette.
Great room i liked this one. Not many stairs to walk up and had sercurity blind you could pull down at night.

At the start of the holiday i had a nasty accident and the villa owner was very helpful in treating me.
He also fixed the problem over night which caused me to have my accident in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rubberducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podstrana hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Johnny
Villa Johnny
#5 of 8 in Podstrana
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Apartments Slava Petricevic
Apartments Slava Petricevic
#52 of 87 in Podstrana
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#1 of 87 in Podstrana
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pinocchio

Address: Grljevachka 26, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range: £42 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pinocchio 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Pinocchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pinocchio Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing