We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Run Pansion and Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
Ranked #2 of 32 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Run Pansion and Apartments”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I cannot think of anything bad to say about this lovely accommodation and restaurant. The location is excellent on the beach and close to Split to the north and the beautiful Omis to the south (both are about 23 minutes by bus) We stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartments which are across the road from the beach, they were very spacious and well equipped and had lovely views across to Split from our 2nd floor large balcony. I was concerned about comments I have previously read about the busy road, but this was not a problem for us, yes its busy at times, but with the windows closed you cannot here much traffic noise and there is a subway virtually next to the apartments that lead to the beach, once on the beach you can barely see, let alone hear the road so do not let it put you off! We ate in the restaurant several times, and the food is superb, reasonably priced and always excellent, All of the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they are friendly and great fun! - and all speak excellent English - plus several other languages. If you are looking for a small, friendly, excellent base for a relaxing beach holiday, with close access to Split then look no further - PS the free sunbeds on the beach were a real bonus as few places give away anything for free these days!!

Room Tip: High floor with sea view are best! (if in apartments then some have a side sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Good location and a rooms with a nice view. Very pleasant staff. The rooms are clean with a towels changed every day. Restaurant serves a good food and is located ON the beach, a perfect sunset dinner. The price is more than a fair. Would come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zurzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We loved everything about Pansion Amigos.Beautiful place, beautiful view, worderful staff.The restaurant of the hotel is amazing for food-o-holics :))
Close to the bus station.If you are with the car you can drive to Omis or Split in the opposite dirrection to visit the area.
If you have kids, they could play in a small park property of the hotel, right on the beach.
Even if you chose to accomodate in another hotel in Podstrana you shoul try the food in the restaurant Amigos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Perfect location on the beach, falling asleep to the music of the waves. Lovely. Clean and OK rooms, veranda with a spectacular view. Very good restaurant with modest prices. Best of all, very service minded and friendly staff at this family run small hotel. At 450 kuna a night, and in view of location and service, I find it extremely good value for money. I will visit again, that is for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Arrived at Pansion Amigos Podstrana after taking the bus from Split (we only travelled with hand luggage) but very easy. The hotel is very nice and has a great restaurant fair pricing, a joining the beach and spectacular views over the Mediterranean and islands off the coast. We were booked into the Annex. I assumed that it would be in the same grounds as the hotel. Unfortunately it was the other side of the busy main road. There were underpasses to use of safe passage. The room while fine with what looked like new furniture, was let down be the shower room that needed refurbishing. We were at the front facing the road so a bit noisy from the traffic. Fortunately the air con worked well so we didn’t have to have the French doors that led onto a small balcony, open at night. I know its a hotel but it would be nice to have a fridge in the room to keep water, drinks cold. Breakfast was good with a choice of omelet, scrambled, or fried eggs followed by bread, cheese meats, jams honey and tea, coffee. Staff very good nothing to much trouble. Beach loungers and Sun shades were all included for a relaxing stay on the beach. Just up the road were two supermarkets handy for bits and pieces. Podstrana beach is good if not very wide and stretches a long way with restaurants along with great sea views and reasonable pricing. Some have in the evening tables on the beach very nice viewing the great sunsets dinning al fresco. There is no centre to Podstrana so promenading up and down the beach is the evening pastime. There is a Harbour near the Le Méridien Hotel that has café restaurant with boats and yachts, to dream of owning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is an excellent place in which to relax and enjoy the Croatian sun and coast. Situated right on a small beach, the facilities are very good indeed. They are matched by some superb staff - all out to make sure that the customer is well looked after. The bar and restaurant provide a high level of food and drink and all in all this is a place that is highly recommended. Airy rooms particular in the annex section all supported by effective air conditioning. Finally the prices for accommodation, food and drink are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Book a table for an evening meal that will be memorable for the location, quality, service and value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this wonderful place right on the beach, nice and relaxing. It has a great restaurant with a variety of food at reasonable prices, the seafood spaghetti was really fresh and nicely cooked, as was all the food me and my friend had there. Make sure you book the main building if you want a room with a view which is away from the road. The main building has the restaurant on the ground floor right on the beach and all the rooms are above facing the sea. It is set back from the busy road so you can't hear any road noise.
This hotel is in a nice quiet area with great views of the islands, all the staff are very friendly and as it is family run, they care that you have a good stay. There are some sun beds with parasols that the hotel provide outside and you can have nice walks along the beach. The hotel Meridian is 20 minutes walk away or 5 minutes in a taxi (around £5 including tip), which has many amenities and Split is a short bus journey away.

Room Tip: Choose the main building which is right on the beach with sea views, not the second building which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
243 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#1 of 84 in Podstrana
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion-Restaurant Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion-Restaurant Amigos

Property: Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
Address: Grljevachka 126, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pansion-Restaurant Amigos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion-restaurant Amigos is situated on beautiful Adriatic coast in Podstrana. We offer rooms in our beach building and apartments in our annex building only 50 m from the beach. Enjoy your breakfast or any other meal just a few steps from the sea in our modern restaurant and its beach terrace. We will make sure you enjoy your stay here. You are welcome during whole year, if you are here on vacation or a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pansion-Restaurant Amigos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing