We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New trendy hotel with excellent food, spacey rooms, and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Split

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Split
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

20 minutes bus ride away from Split city center, this amazing hotel is in Podstrana.
We stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean, spacey, and very well designed and furnished. The food was just amazing and the cocktails are excellent. Everything was just right ! Everything is thought off to its tiniest details.
If you are a couple and searching for a hotel on a calm, but not far from Split city center, spot where you can chill and enjoy your time, this hotel is your best option.

Room Tip: Get a room between levels 0 and 2 for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuiGonJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel Split, location, location location!
You literally walk out onto the beach. No road, walkway, anything in between. And the view from every room is sensational. You can see all the time and effort that has gone into making this truly the most relaxing spot where no guest misses out. It is located enough out of the main part of Split to be relaxing however it is only a quick bus trip in.
The suite was so spacious, king bed, lovely balcony where views are uninterrupted with the glass balcony. The bathroom was large and equipped with both shower and bath.
The pool upstairs on the roof was perfect for a quick dip when you didn't want to go to the beach. We stayed on the balcony and had the BEST meal of our trip!! The steak was sensational.
The staff were all young and vibrant and could not do enough for us. The managers were hands on and really made you feel special. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: They are all great, all have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardoMmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is an amazing hotel in a great location, the staff are some of the nicest/most friendly that I have ever experienced.... It has wonderful facilities and 5 star views overlooking split... i would recommend it to anyone

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel was reccommended to us and we were not disappointed. The staff were most helpful and friendly - nothing short of excellernt. The room was extremely comfortable with lovely views of the sea. Much appreciated was a bathroom with a bath and seperate shower cubicle. Obviously great attention has been given to the design and appointments in the premises.
We also appreciated the rooftop terrace with amazing views of the sunset.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a lovely, well designed property about 9 km. south of Split. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms a good size with great views. Bus ride to and from Split is slow but okay. Sometimes crowded. Sidewalk in the area is almost non existent so care has to be taken on the road. Great walk along the beach to some funky little restaurants ( past the Meridian Hotel) Down side is we also booked because of fitness/ massage facilities. Was disappointed because it was no longer offered.

Room Tip: Pick a room at a higher level. They offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank precious1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have spent a weekend in this great place near Split. It is a first Green Hotel in Croatia, really cosy and modern.
Newly opened, next to the sea. Great staff, great restaurant, modern building and combination of power saving appliances.
If you are on t+your way towards Dubrovnik, it would be a greta stop just a short ride away from Split...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dino s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Jo and I had the good fortune to be driving by the Hotel Split on our way to Dubrovnik. As an architect I noticed the crisp modern design of this new facility and stopped in for a look. We were able to book a room at this wonderful hotel for our return from Dubrovnik. The best way to describe our stay can be summed up in one word – SUPERB.

This hotel is just a short 120 Kuna ($20) cab ride south of the Old Town area of Split, Croatia. The reception desk personnel were comfortable communicating in English. Our clean beautiful room exceeded any expectation with the glass railed balcony overlooking the beach; Split and the Adriatic. Parking and breakfast was included in the moderate price (100 euro) for this gem.
Jo did not want to leave the when our vacation ended. Neither did I.

The Hotel Split is simply one of the nicest venues we have ever had the pleasure to stay, regardless of price.

Room Tip: Pick a room on floors -2 to 2. All have balconies overlooking the water. The rooms on -3 level have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#22 of 58 in Split
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Duce
Hotel Plaza Duce
#4 of 7 in Omis
40 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
4.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Split

Address: Strozanacka 20, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: £59 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Split 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Split is a brand new hotel located at very beach with amazing 40 rooms, all of them overlooking the sea. All facilities are made our guests to enjoy: • Recognized as a couple hotel • Awarded as a design hotel • Environmentally responsible as a eco hotel (eco food and wines) • Certificated for high level of traveller's satisfaction and excellence • Gourmet L'Aroma restaurant with Sunset terrace • Tailor made and carefully programmed Sea L'Aroma Spa & Wellness • Art Gallery • Beach bar • Swimming pool on the roof top terrace Hotel Split is A la carte boutique hotel - in which guest could choose room color, view, scent and wide range of services including privateteam of experienced professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing