We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our last night in Croatia”
Review of Hotel Split

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Split
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hansgrohe faucets in the bathroom, what more is there to say! We spent 10 days in Croatia and Montenegro and my wife voted this hotel as having the best bathroom – tub and shower. Beautiful view of the water, within walking distance of several nice restaurants. Nice breakfast and because we were leaving early on the last day they fixed us a ‘box’ meal of sandwiches, yogurt and an apple. Close enough to visit Split but the traffic back and forth can be rather slow at certain times. A local bus stops close by to take you to Split. At 6 am we made it to the airport in 25 minutes by taxi. There is a nice sundeck on the roof, but the pool is small. Beach in front although officially public is very private - they provide chairs, towels and robes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the ground floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidD841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights before starting on a week's island boat tour down to Dubrovnik as it was recommended by our travel company (Completely Croatia) as a property that they thought would suit our particular needs : modern, clean, good restaurant, both sea and pool bathing.
It certainly lived up to our expectations in all respects. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment that we left by all the staff from reception through room staff to the restaurants - different one for breakfast to the one used for supper.
We did go into Split itself twice because we wanted to see sights there and Solin and Trogir. Because the bus that runs outside comes down a very busy road from Omis and Makarska the timing of the half hourly bus into Split tends to be erratic though pretty punctual on the return journeys.
There is a small restaurant on the beach just beside the hotel which was okay but we mainly used it for lunchtime snacks to save getting changed if we were on the beach. The hotel's own restaurant L'Aroma is very, very good though pricey by Croatian standards but very good value by British standards and the selection, food and service is first class. We must give a special mention to the steaks which were cooked beautifully and tasted delicious; we think the organic beef that the good restaurants in Croatia tend to use helps considerably.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view with balcony. It is definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsverygrimupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Me and my wife spent 8 nights at Hotel Split. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The personnel was polite, friendly and helpful. The beach is just outside the hotel, so very close. We were looking for restaurants to eat besides the hotel and the beach bar and found couple good restaurants about 5 min walk South from the hotel. We also recommend a visit to Omis, which is a village South from Podstrana. Beautiful old town, high mountain (hills) and a magnificent castle on top of the mountains. The island of Hvar was worth visiting, National Park Krka was very crowded in August, but beautiful. Have a look at our holiday pics, placed on a map so you see where everything was taken (sorry about the finnish text, but pics tell a story themselves) http://bit.ly/1ftz2pg

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent small hotel! Clean with great views - right on Bay. Breakfast served with class and great food. Personnel were very accommodating and polite. Wanted to do what they could to make your stay pleasant. Would be happy to repeat stay - was the best stay of all 20 days in Croatia!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longhornsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Having had the chance to stay next to the Hotel Split and getting the chance to use the amenities of the Hotel has been a great experience. Owner of the Hotel and his staff are interested and proof to have the utmost interest in supporting all the needs of customers. Excellent and full-time service, as well as the "feel at home" touch creates an atmosphere that supports the chill-out factor needed while being on holidays.
The hotel rooms are nice and modern in design, providing all the is needed. Breakfast is adequate, however a coffee machine instead of coffee in the can, would pull the breakfast even higher.
Hotel has it's own little gravel beach, nothing spectacular, but clean and well maintained. If you prefer a swimming pool, the hotel has a roof top one with a spectacular view - specially at sunset time!
Should you have any question, whether on touristic needs, visits of sights, diving, mountain biking, do not hesitate to contact the owner, he's not only willing to help, he's doing the utmost to "serve your needs and desires".
Don't miss out the massage, it's worth it.... check out who's doing it and explain what you really want, then it's unforgettable!
Location is very close to Split, but far enough to not be in the middle of the hectic scenery that the city has.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chago62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

20 minutes bus ride away from Split city center, this amazing hotel is in Podstrana.
We stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean, spacey, and very well designed and furnished. The food was just amazing and the cocktails are excellent. Everything was just right ! Everything is thought off to its tiniest details.
If you are a couple and searching for a hotel on a calm, but not far from Split city center, spot where you can chill and enjoy your time, this hotel is your best option.

Room Tip: Get a room between levels 0 and 2 for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuiGonJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel Split, location, location location!
You literally walk out onto the beach. No road, walkway, anything in between. And the view from every room is sensational. You can see all the time and effort that has gone into making this truly the most relaxing spot where no guest misses out. It is located enough out of the main part of Split to be relaxing however it is only a quick bus trip in.
The suite was so spacious, king bed, lovely balcony where views are uninterrupted with the glass balcony. The bathroom was large and equipped with both shower and bath.
The pool upstairs on the roof was perfect for a quick dip when you didn't want to go to the beach. We stayed on the balcony and had the BEST meal of our trip!! The steak was sensational.
The staff were all young and vibrant and could not do enough for us. The managers were hands on and really made you feel special. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: They are all great, all have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardoMmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
155 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#12 of 56 in Split
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#19 of 56 in Split
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Split

Address: Strozanacka 20, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: £72 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Split 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Split is a brand new hotel located at very beach with amazing 40 rooms, all of them overlooking the sea. All facilities are made our guests to enjoy: • Recognized as a couple hotel • Awarded as a design hotel • Environmentally responsible as a eco hotel (eco food and wines) • Certificated for high level of traveller's satisfaction and excellence • Gourmet L'Aroma restaurant with Sunset terrace • Tailor made and carefully programmed Sea L'Aroma Spa & Wellness • Art Gallery • Beach bar • Swimming pool on the roof top terrace Hotel Split is A la carte boutique hotel - in which guest could choose room color, view, scent and wide range of services including privateteam of experienced professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing