We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
nice sunny balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
nice sunny balcony
our house kitchen and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
nice sunny balcony
our house
kitchen and dining table
view of the house
view of the house from the air
grill outside of the house
large sunny terrace outside
view of the house in the sunset
view of the house from the north
toilet and shower
living room balcony with table and chairs
the kitchen
the beach and our neighbourhood
nice beach nearby
bedroom balcony with deckchairs
master bedroom
master bedroom
house and the parking lot
view of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anders Ø
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartment and location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at Leon appartments in Podstrana. The appartment was very modern and clean. The appartments are located in a quite area with only tree minute walk to beach, restaurants, supermarked and busstop. The host was very serviceminded and helpfull. We had great oceanview from the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartment and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEvans201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, just needs a few finishing touches”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I've just come back from a holiday in Croatia. We were there for a week and after spending the night in Dubrovnik (in a cheap hostel) we travelled to Split/Podstrana for the remainder of the week. The apartment was so much better than the hostel we stayed in - big, clean and tidy, and very modern - it seemed like we were the first people staying there! The apartment was large, a big bathroom, a more than double bed, a kitchen diner and not one, but two balconies! Clearly this is a new build and that I would say, is slightly to it's detriment. The place lacks a few finishing touches, for example place mats, plants, nice pictures on the wall. You might think this is a strange thing to pick up on but in the evening the place definitely felt a bit bare.

The location was excellent, 2 mins walk from the nearest beach. It's a pebbly beach but very peaceful and the sea was so warm and clear. It is next to a main bus route into Split and although there doesn't seem to be much of a timetable they seemed regular and we were never waiting that long.

And owners were remarkably helpful, booking taxis and meeting us and giving us a lift to the apartment. However it would have been nice for a few more instructions - where to put the bins, recycling, any cleaning products. We ate in most nights and felt that by the end of the week the floor really could have done with a sweep.

As you can see it's only minor points that stop this from being the most ideal place to stay on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and convenient location of property.
Liked least: Lack of finishing touches.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneandPa...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great stay..and fabulous support from the owner's family”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The apartment was fresh, clean and comfortable.Podstrana's beaches are lovely and the whole area is quiet and relaxing. However, the reason for the review, is to say what a kind and helpful family Vinko's are. I had an accident while there and they were tremendous! Very caring and supportive.
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts! Really, that was because of their help. The apartment is great and so is Podstrana. Not far from Split- easy to catch the bus there and back...and a lovely city.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D00NER
New York, Ny
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Host, Sunny Large Clean Apartment, Great Location by the Sea”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The title kind of says it all. The apartment is clean and newly renovated and located just across the road from the sea. We had a view of the sea from the lovely balcony where we had breakfast each morning and tea in the afternoons. The apartment is in immaculate condition, roomy and good air conditioning /shower water pressure. We didn’t have a car, so the bus stop across the street on the main road was very helpful for when we wanted to go into split. However, it was nice to be able to go back at the end of the day to Podstrana and be able to hear the sea at night. Best of all though, was the help we received from Vinko, the owner/manager. He gave us GREAT advice on where to eat and what to do and rented us his own boat for a day of sightseeing around the islands. On the last day, because our ferry left late, he held the bags for us and lent us bikes to use for the day. Always smiling, nothing too much trouble. Amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaside location, close bus stop, thoughtful host/owner
Liked least: TV was a bit small, but we didn't watch much TV anyway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing