We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Split”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two nights in Split”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

From the moment I walked in I was looked after. Both the man and the woman on reception were so friendly!
Breakfast was incredible! Thanks so much to the team downstairs.
Rooms were spacious and had an incredible view over the city back to split. The sunset was out of this world!
Clean and tidy with good WIFI.
My only issue was I didnt realise it was so far out of split. About 30 mins on the number 60 bus which runs every half hour. That's my problem, not theirs!
Such a great place and would stay again if I had more time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_Andrea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
59
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Very good stay at the Hotel Eden. The hotel is located about six or seven miles from Split, and the Number 60 bus goes every 30 minutes from 06.00 to 24.00 and stops right outside. If you want to do loads of travelling around, you're probably best hiring a car, and if you want to spend most of your time in and around Split, you may be better off choosing a hotel that's nearer the centre. But we spent most of the time enjoying the beach ( just an easy 100 yard walk from the hotel), so the hotel's location wasn't a problem. There's a few local restaurants close by too, if you don't want to have dinner at the hotel.  

The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds and the shower in our room was fantastic. Well stocked mini bar and fridge, very reasonably priced too. Colour TV worked well and the views of the sea are lovely. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. If I was to visit Split again, I would certainly stay at the Hotel Eden once more. 

Best bits:
1. Lovely and clean - 10/10
2. Friendly, helpful staff. 
3. Close to the beach.

Worst bits:
1. Poor wi-fi signal in the bedrooms.
2. Breakfast menu disappointing - need more/better quality fresh fruits, and some decent coffee!

© Koplowitz  2012 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonbase599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Eden from June 27 to July 3 and absolutely loved it! We had the apartment on the top floor with two bedrooms and two bathrooms which was perfect for our family of four. The view was beautiful. The rooms were modern and extremely clean. The staff is super friendly. The restaurant was good as well. You have to try the green pasta and seafood dish...just delicious. The hotel was in a good location, only a few minutes walk to the beach and a convenient bus stop if you need to head into downtown Split. It was quiet in the evenings which was nice when enjoying the sunset and evening on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

The staff here were by far the friendliest we came across in Croatia. This hotel is easily accessible from the centre of Split, on either the local bus, or better the local mini buses, at least running every 30 mins. Great views over the bay from the room and heaps of choice for local beaches. The food here is great, heaps of breakfast selection and definitely worth staying for dinner. Would recommend staying here over the old town for value for money and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! Large, clean modern rooms with fabulous aircon (we had a heatwave during our stay so this was an absolute godsend). Very quiet in our room, which faced the sea. Very quick walk to the beach. Generous and tasty breakfast buffet. Dinner from the restaurant reasonably priced and good quality. The multilingual staff were among the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered; they did everything from explaining the local bus system (easy to use) to giving us pointers for day trips. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Take the 'presidential suite' if you can afford the upgrade - definitely worth it for the go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munstergeleen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Dear Trippers,

Me and my son visited Split for two days. This hotel is just a short bus travel away from the centre of Split. The bus which is very close to this hotel takes you there for 23 Kn. We took the taxi back to the hotel for 110Kn. So its not that necesarry that you take a hotel in the city centre of Split. The room was good and very clean. Nice bathroom with no bath but a pleasant shower cabine. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was very good taken care of and plenty things to choose from. There is also a nice beach near this hotel. Walk down the stairs and you will find yourself on a path to a beach walking to the right and an other one walking to the left.

Enjoy your stay in Split like we did! And thanks to the former review writers of this hotel!

The Heinles

Room Tip: Room 303 with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHeinles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is around 20 mins away by bus from the city of Split located in Podstrana. The bus stop in to Split is two minutes from the hotel. Coming back from Split, the bus stops right outside the hotel (12 Kuna per jorney). We were given a free upgrade to a seaview room. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Good hot and cold breakfast available. The pebble beach is 5 mins down some concrete stairs, to the left, your 5 minutes away from the nicer beaches near the Le Meridien hotel. The staff were very helpful especially Goran. We used the hotel as a base to to vist split without the hassle of trying to find parking, to visit the island of Brac and the ancient city of Trogir. Spent three nights at this hotel. Would Have given 5 Star, but the free WiFi would not work in room and the mini fridge was a little weak. Highly recommended.....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PL_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.2 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#19 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Strozanacka cesta 76, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Podstrana
Hotel Eden Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing