We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, great hotel, brilliant welcome to croatia...”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, great hotel, brilliant welcome to croatia...”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Booked this hotel as our base for the first two nights of a weeks travel in croatia. The hotel is in an excellent location, and is within easy reach of the main areas/old town/main bus station of split. Although not within walking distance, it is only a 20 minute bus ride away (Number 9 bus or take the shuttle bus), and there is a bus stop within 1 minutes walk from the hotel which will take you into town. When coming back to the hotel from split town the bus stops directly outside the hotel (Let the driver know you want to get to hotel Lav in Podstrana which is opposite hotel Eden). The local beach takes about a minute to get to and provides excellent sea views and is not too packed with tourists, so makes for a pleasant walk/lounging. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable and decent sized. The real benefit of this hotel is the staff who work here especially Goran, with whom I spoke for at least an hour and a half about the best places to visit/see in croatia!! Also, the guy at reception in the evenings who helped us to book a hotel for our next destination in croatia (Zadar). If ever in Split/podtsrana again, would definitely consider booking this hotel again because of the hospitality of staff who most definitely provided us with an excellent welcome to croatia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alias150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    55
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
72
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just had 3 very pleasant nights at hotel Eden. First of all had pre-booked taxi from airport. Collected by son of owner (manager). Had "Presidential Suite" on top floor room 403 he offered us room 402 which had 2 sep bedrooms as we are parents with our 16 yr old daughter. We stayed with our first choice, although the bed was in the lounge area - massive lounge and bigger all over. Stunning view from our spacious balcony. As we arrived about 7pm decided to eat in the hotels restaurant. Simply wonderful meal - all three, washed down by very nice White House wine. Great start. Breakfast daily was very good -wide typical Mediterranean cuisine. Friendly staff. Used the indoor pool and sauna. Wifi good signal throughout. On the day of departure checked out 12 noon they put suitcases in secure room then allowed us to use showers in pool area to freshen up prior to leaving. Overall great experience. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for top floor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TOMMYTAYLOR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Quiet, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good location, close to the beach. Rooms with sea view. I would like to express gratitude to recepcionists: Matko, Goran and Duje. They have done everything to stay as comfortable as possible. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank irchik1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a pleasant hotel. We were on a half board package and phone up in advance to get lunch and at 2pm. Unfortunately, due to not realising travel times and getting lost, but we arrived at 4pm. The hotel had called the staff earlier than planned (they usually arrive at 4pm) and they still went out of their way to make us an amazing vegetarian lunch. More than we could possibly eat and extremely tasty. The service was first class from start to finish and the hotel was great with a nice view. The only slight issues we had were that some of the locals were having a party near the sea area and were pretty loud until the early hours which we could hear from our room and the pool was quite cold. Please note that the Sauna is an extra 50 KRN/person/day. Breakfast was pretty decent.

Please note that there is no beach nearby this hotel - more of a pebble/concrete structure. The hotel itself is a 15 mins drive from Split town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights in this nice hotel just 10 minutes by car to Split.
Our room was cozy even if a little small and the ac was not properly working (this could be a problem during summer, we just opened the window!) however the bathroom was very large and we had a beautiful balcony over the see.
Breakfast was not so exciting, we hoped for more! Hotel team was very kind.
Spa area clean and well equipped!
I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatriceneltempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at Eden for a week in August 2012 (20.08 - 27.08) in family suite. There were four of us. The hotel is close to the coast and beaches. Our room was very clean, it was cleaned every day. The room has air conditioning, mini-bar, TV, wired internet. Wireless internet is available in the hotel's ground floor reception area and restaurant.

Breakfast is good, but every day is the same. Lunches and dinners are expensive, so every day we went to the city of Split and the other towns to have a good dinner. If it was not an expensive restaurant, I would put an excellent mark.
The staff is very friendly. Were always willing to help, answered all my questions. Domagoj is a very good man! We talked to him about different topics in the evenings. I send him greetings!

Beaches near the hotel are stony and pebble. But the water is very clean. There were a few people! If you walk along the coast to the Le Meridien Hotel, there are more people, and the water is turbid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry_Isaichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

spent 1 night here to get a feel for the split area. hotel was very nice overall, friendly staff and a very nice atmosphere generally.
center of split is about 10mins away by taxi.........approx 120kuna per trip.
would recommend this hotel to anyone. would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: rooms over looking the sea is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gprice1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.2 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
251 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#21 of 55 in Split
160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
4.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#19 of 55 in Split
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Strozanacka cesta 76, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Podstrana
Hotel Eden Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing