We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem.. everything here is just magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.. everything here is just magnificent”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were attending a business conference so when I was packing for this trip my mindset was that I had to pack for business attire but when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised because it was a wonderful beach resort. We loved our room, our view was of the Adriatic sea with yachts parked in the small marina.. the room was very modern and very clean.. They even had a little walk in closet which was wonderful to keep all your suitcases and hang things everywhere neatly,. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was very nice and quiet.. There was some nice seafood restaurants just below by the small marina which were absolutely wonderful to sit by the marina and have a relaxing seafood meal which was fresh and delicious. The bar service was excellent as we all sat in the evening outside this bar where there was a cozy terrace.. The breakfast was very good too.. I was quite impressed with their spa as well.. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the near future..

Room Tip: We wee on the fourth floor.. loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear TinaM1956, Lots of conference and events organisers enjoy taking their events to Le Meridien Split as it is a great resort hotel combined with excellent conference centre which facilitates effective meetings as well as a beutiful relaxing spot for their attendants and employees. We hope to see you again soon, Igor N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    521
    148
    49
    31
See reviews for
382
645
51
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is a destination resort. If you stay here - the upgrade to ocean view is worth it - awesome views. The hotel is not really close to Split (old town where you want to go) but the hotel offers shuttles several times a day. Also - it is only a 15 minute busr ride if you. Fre internet in the rooms but yu have to pay for wi-fi in the lobby

Room Tip: a view of teh Adriatic / city is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear LongBeachBoludo, Thank you for taking time to write your review. Most of our rooms are sea view looking over the islands or towards the Split City Centre. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Igor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We booked for 2 nights at Le Meridien as a hotel package along with the rest of our accommodation through our travel agent. When we check in at 8am in the morning after an overnight train from Zagreb, we were told that our reservation had been booked for August instead of September but the hotel was able to to offer us the same rate we booked through the agent (we have to settle the account & claim reimbursement from our agent later) and we were even updated to a Deluxe room. The resort has all the facilities a 5 star hotel could offer. Breakfast was excellent in both quality and quantity. The resort is not close to town centre and there is a shuttle bus which go to the town centre every hour for 60HRK (return trip) but has to be booked in advance. We booked the shuttle for 2 days & on the 2nd day a sedan arrived to pick the passengers up when there were more than 10 people waiting to go to town. The hotel had to call for back up cars at the very last minute to accommodate everyone. I end up at the back of the sadan with another couple for the ride (the husband was a plus size). There are not a lot of dining options in the resort & the nearest restaurant we could find was a 10 minute walk & we (4 of us) were the only ones walking on the deserted road

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PorkySydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear PorkySydney11, Thank you for posting your review. Here is a quick tip on how the locals get to the restaurants nearby - they simply have a stroll along the beach twoards either Split or Omis and very soon you start passing by beach bars and restaurants where you can have a bite and jump into the sea between courses. Thank you, Igor N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with incredible views, high quality furnishings and restaurants and a beautiful room with (ours was a private) balcony overlooking the marina. Large indoor pool with saunas, beautiful infinity pool and direct access to a small beach and marina with restaurants.

I cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1AroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear 1AroundtheWorld, We cannot wait to see you next year too. Until then.. Igor N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millwood, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I highly recommend this hotel. Everything about it was just what you would want. There had been some reviews about the quality of service but that could not have been any better. Every staff member we dealt with, from the concierge to the front desk staff to housekeeping, were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The facilities were great and the hotel was beautiful and very nicely kept.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Henry H, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you, Igor N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights outside of high season in late September.
Property/Room: the property is fairly large with 2 pools (one heated indoor and an adjacent oudoor one). There's beach access right in front of the hotel outdoor pool. It's a gorgeous area. We ate breakfast in the big Spalatum (spelling?) restaurant that overlooked the sea -- quite pretty. Breakfast was about 100 kunas per person. Surprisingly, my sister who stayed at the sister property -- The Residence -- received a cheaper rate for the breakfast than we had. The hotel upgraded us to a junior suite because I have Platinum SPG status. The room had a terrace with sea view and it was charming. The room itself is typical Starwood corporate design. I have to say that the king bed was not up to the heavenly bed standard. I did not love it like I normally do at Starwood hotels. Also, I was a wee bit disappointed that the room did not have drawers for our clothes. There's a closet to hang clothes, but there were no drawers anywhere. Our room was located at the end of the hall and we had no problems with noise
Location: the property is about 15-20 minutes drive from old town Split. The hotel offered a mini-bus shuttle that ran late in the morning and late in the afternoon into evening (there's a break in the early afternoon hours when the shuttle did not run). It cost us 30 kunas per person round trip. We used it both days that we stayed at the property. Since the shuttle did not restart again until late in the afternoon, we had a lot of time to kill in old town Split on our 2nd day when we ventured into town before lunch. (I think the shuttle schedule is different during high season so check with hotel.) When we checked out of the hotel, we used the shuttle service to get to Split harbor and it happened that the mini-bus needed repairs so it was replaced by a smaller van. The van was packed by other hotel guests and we ended up getting a separate SUV to take us to the harbor. It was all done quickly and politely without extra charge and we enjoyed talking to the driver during the short trip.
Service: the staff were efficient and friendly.
(Restaurant tip: the hotel has a few restaurants and one night we chose the one adjacent to the driveway next to the gift shop. Plavica? They're known for pizzas, but I had the whole grilled sea bass and it was wonderfully done. It was the best fish dish I ate during 8 days in Croatia.)
All in all, I would say this Le Meridien fits the Starwood standard with a few quibbles. If you're a dedicated SPG person, you'll be fine here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear NewYorker03, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you liked our beachfront grounds as well as the room upgrade to which your were entitled to as a valued Platinum SPG member. I am especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your discovery of Pivnica as it really is a lovely restaurant serving high quality local food in a great, relaxed atmosphere. We hope to see you back in Croatia soon. Thank you, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We recently were guests at Le Meridien Lav in Podstrana. We arrived into town w/o reservations and requested a seaview room for 2 nights w/breakfast included in the rate.. We were accommodated in a very nice room with a beautiful view of the sea and the marina . The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and the glass windows surrounding the hotel present a panoramic view of this seaside property. The rooms are very clean and a very expansive buffet breakfast is provided. We were very pleased that we stayed in Podstrana instead of Split. The hotel provides bus service into Split at a nominal fee. Should we ever return to this beautiful part of the world, we would definitely stay at the Le Meridien Lav again.

Room Tip: Request a Seaview Room w/balcony, but be advised that most rooms have a shared balcony and this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Giovanna7, Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The rooms with the view of the marina and the Brac and Hvar islands are some of the more popular rooms in our resort though over 80% of rooms are sea view. We hope to see you stay with us sometime soon. Thank you, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
218 reviews
22.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
16.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Property: Le Meridien Lav Split
Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing