We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location - perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent Location - perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We basically stayed in the Le Meridien Lav Split only one night. This Hotel is such a nice location right at the coast of the Adria not too far from the Airport. After only two hours we decided to extend out stay. It is really worth each day.
I've seen a lot of 5* Hotels around the World. The stuff in the Meridien Lav is very well trained. The Pool boys are most attentiv. Meri from the breakfast restaurant even remembered our name and room number after only one night. She braught us everything like 7min eggs, orange juice etc. which she remembered we did like. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast.
All in all we would reccomend this location the everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loona777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Loona777,

It is beautiful to read we have managed to create a memorable experience for you! We made it our priority to have each of our guests feel special and recognized. Your kind compliments for Meri have already been forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager.
I can promise you we will keep on growing and evolving to be able to meet highest standard in services and to meet all our guests' requests and wishes.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    521
    148
    49
    32
See reviews for
384
645
52
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prishtina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The complete 5 star peckage - as to be expected from the Le Meridien chain.
Rooms was superb, spacious with a beautiful view of marina below.
Breakfast was very rich with excellent healthy "shots" prepared by the chef in the morning.
Overall - very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Blaz U,

Thank you very much for sharing your review!

We are really proud of the Signature Le Meridien touch in our breakfast offer and very glad you enjoyed it. There is still lot to be discovered with us, a coastal journey for all your senses.

We will gladly welcome you back should your ways bring you back to Split.

Warmest regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The ONLY truly 5 star resort anywhere in the area, you will not be disappointed with the property. Although an expensive cab ride to downtown historic Split, the location makes it up with great marina views, infinity pool and indoor pool, gym saunas and spa. Besides the tennis court and beach, the dining was exceptional -even the inclusive breakfast was awesome! Besides the rooms being top noch, what impressed me the most was the level of service by every member of the staff regardless of position or department. That is what I am paying for, expect and deserve and they deliver big time. As such they have just earned a repeat customer.

Room Tip: pay the 10 Euro a night extra and get a room with a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Albert P,

Your kind compliments and words of praise are deeply inspiring! We are setting the highest goals when personalized and memorable service is in question. The biggest reward we can get is such a beautiful feedback from our guest confirming we are on the right path!

Please, do give us the opportunity to amaze you again!

Warmest regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. They also left a complementary dessert out for you. I stayed one night with an ocean view and another night with a view of the pool. The food at the restaurants weren't anything special but there were several good dining choices nearby. Will stay here again if I have the chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureCat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear AdventureCat08,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your impressions of our hotel!

It is delightful to read our hotel managed to impress you. We do pay very close attention to details, cleanliness has always been one of our top priorities together with providing an excellent and personalized service that will meet expectations of our every guest.
If you would like to discuss a bit further into your kind and constructive comment on our restaurant offer, please do not hesitate to contact me back on info-split@lemeridien.com.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Unfortunately i didn't went onto a vacation there, though it would be the perfect place to do that also. I had a business meeting there, but nevertheless i was able to enjoy all things this hotel had to offer. Great panoramas, great spa center, tennis courts and basketball court.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeS932013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear GeorgeS932013,

You are most kind for taking time to write your review!

We sincerely hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again, but this time to relax and enjoy our facilities, which, like you already noticed, all come with a great sea view!

Untill your next visit, best regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

after paying a very nice price for supreme room all we got was a smelly room with view at parking lots and higway. in expectation for a quick relaxion we booked two nights in this 5star with spa&wellnes. The room was wellkept and clean but smelly and no view. a spa and wellnes was a really joy with 50 screaming children around jumping in a pool wholw day...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zrinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear zrinchi,

Thank you for choosing hotel Le Meridien Lav, Split for your recent vacation, especially for taking time to write a review.

We very much appreciate your comments on our rooms and noise in our SPA area. I understand some hotel features might sometimes miss one's expectations, but in the case of room not being comfortable enough, I am sure our colleagues at the reception would be more that willing to change it if you only requested. Also, our SPA is area opened for all of our guests who, of course, follow hotel's policies and procedures while using it. Also, besides the indoor and outdoor pool there are other SPA features created to make our guests relax. There are 4 saunas, jacuzzi, treatment rooms and fitness center, pedicure salon, hair salon, all at our guests' disposal. I am sorry to read you were not able to relax and to find something just for you.

We will be more than glad to welcome you back and to present you all these features you could explore and enjoy.

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Le meridien is primarily business hotel, nice clean rooms and most important great view to marina.
Since we attended the event with big number of people we expected some kind of chaos, but everything was OK. Food was fresh with lots of variates and the restaurant was very well positioned.
Staff was very professional and WiFi was free and everything was very well managed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aritano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Aritano,

It is very kind of you to write your impressions of our hotel. We very much appreciate all feedback from our guests. It is helping us in our growth and development.

Thank you very much for all your compliments! It is always a pleasure to have such a satisfied guest and to know we succeeded in exceeding your expectations.

Please, do give us the opportunity to welcome you again if your travels bring you back to Split.

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
22.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
16.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Property: Le Meridien Lav Split
Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing