We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vaccation at Le Meridien Lav”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with mavelous staff. Especaly Mari helping during breakfast and Gabrijel working at the pool area. Me and My family loves them. We are coming back next Year again!
Jaroslav, Birgit and grandson Jean from Stockholm, Sweden,

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jaroslav, Birgit and Jean,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write your lovely review!

It was with joy to read how much you enjoyed our property! Thank you for your kind compliments for our colleagues Meri and Gabrijel. We are very proud of their outstanding service!

We sincerely hope you will keep your promise and give us the opportunity to welcome you again next year!

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very large complex which could easily feel over-crowded and too busy, yet somehow it doesn't. Spread over a large area the design of le Meridien does an excellent job of dispersing guests around the resort so no one place feels like it's part of something this size. The reception is large, cool and welcoming and sets the tone for the modern and luxurious resort beyond.

During the day there is a large infinity pool with sun deck and an army of pool boys ready to help you find lounger space with the right mixture of sun and shade to suit your preferences, plus a manmade pebble beach offering the same service. There is also an activities program, tennis courts, a large indoor pool geared towards children and a gymnasium.

There are a host of dining options within the resort and at the adjacent marina there are a number of bars and restaurants not associated with the hotel to provide variety. The included breakfast buffet was very good and served on a bright terrace overlooking the sea. There is also a casino and nightclub in the hotel, and this is where a large resort is a good thing because these areas need a crowd to create any atmosphere, although they are not owned by Starwood so you cannot charge to your room here. Split itself is 15-20 minutes by car - much too far to walk - and is worth visiting either by rental car, taxi or the hotel shuttle (which charges a fee).

The rooms are large and bright with spacious balconies overlooking the marina or bay up to Split. The bathrooms are among the best I have encountered at a European beach resort. The pillows aren't great - the one drawback of an otherwise excellent stay. I would recommend this resort to all: families, couples, groups; it has something for everyone.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank LikeItIs-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear LikeItIs-Reviewer,

You are most kind for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Split and for taking time to share your lovely review!

It is deeply inspiring to read your kind words of praise and your compliments for our hotel. Most of all we love the fact that you enjoyed it so much and would recommend us to everyone. We are proud of our rich offer that can make everyone's stay pleasurable and interesting.
We hope you will have the chance to visit us again. There is still lot to be discovered with us. Our location makes a perfect starting point in a Journey of Coastal Discovery that will take you to most interesting scenic places on our coastline.

Kind regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our final accommodation during a tour of southern Croatia. After our previous hotels, Le Meridien's reception area felt more like an airport terminal. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, and our room was adequate and spotlessly clean. However, the air-conditioning system had a mind of its own, and we never managed to get a single station in any language on our TV
- the World Cup was on!
This is a large hotel, and finding your way about, and which lifts to use, took a little time. It's in a great location, with easy access to a beach and a marina with bars and restaurants, which were good. Breakfast could be taken inside or outside on the terrace, with a wide variety of food and as much as you could eat. Again, the staff there were very helpful and courteous.
We used the shuttle bus to Split only once and would have liked to see a more comprehensive service provided by the hotel. Thereafter we used local taxis, which cost us approx 120 Kuna each way.
All in all, Le Meridien Lav has got a lot going for it, and with more attention to the smaller details, could well merit its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myfanwy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Myfanwy2,

You are most kind for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Split and for taking time to share your review!

It is nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliments, we are especially proud of our staff that gives their utmost in providing highest service quality.
Your kind constructive comments will be shared with our management and closely considered in order to improve and evolve as a property.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A fantastic property with a fantastic staff. The entrance to the resort gives one a view of the water beyond and gives a feeling of relaxation as soon as you enter. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and a demeanor that exuded service and professionalism. The room was very comfortable and worthy of a five star resort. Do not miss the breakfast buffet--every item tempting and delicious and the service was impeccable. Any request was attended to immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear texascouple21,

Thank you very much for your review!
It was with joy to read how much you enjoyed our property and our service exceeded your expectations in every sense.
All your kind compliments will be shared with our team as we find it to be most inspiring to have such satisfied guests. It is our biggest reward.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again to our property very soon!

Sincerely,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had the opportunity of living at LAV Meridien for two months during a working period in Croatia. The place is amazing and rooms are perfect. The SPA is also very well built with Sauna, Turkish Bath, swimming pools ad a very good fitness center. The breakfast is awesome and all waiters are very pleased to hep you. At the marina area you will also find very good restaurants with awesome see food, pasta and grill.

Room Tip: All rooms are at the same good level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Eduardo M,

It is beautiful to read you enjoyed your two months stay with us! We do always give our best in making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable with us, just like staying at their home away from home.
All your kind words of praise will be shared with our associates as a great motivation.
I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I were here as part of a trip through Croatia and it was a very welcome and relaxing stop. The ladies at the concierge we lovely and very helpful. We needed information about the next part of our trip and they got us everything we needed. The pool is very nice but a little cold. We ate at two of the on-site restaurants and they were both very good but a little on the pricy side. It is a little ways out of town but we had a car so it was not a problem. Our room was excellent! Very clean, spacious and a great view. Would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in a corner room overlooking the pool and ocean coast. It was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVSmvs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear MVSmvs94,

You have described our hotel just how we would like to present it, "...a welcome and relaxing.." hotel on your journey of coastal discovery.
It is lovely to read how much you enjoyed it with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations with their service.
We sincerely hope you will visit us again very soon!

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This has been the second time I came to Split for work reasons, and both times I have been lodged at LeMeridien hotel. The rooms were clean and met the standards I would expect from a holiday resort, and the meeting rooms were always very well handled by the helpful staff. The facilities are absolutely brilliant and the cocktail bar, superb for a relax time after the day. Food? Great variety in the buffets, and at breakfast time, Meri, the nicest and more helpful waitress in the whole city made the mornings a charm. Definitely, I would recommend a stay at the hotel, no matter if for work or for pleasure.

Room Tip: If possible, choose the marina-oriented rooms, beautiful sunsets if you are in the room, and an over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant_0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Ant_0036,

It si really wonderful to read about your experience with us! Thank you very much for all your kind compliments and words of praise, especially for our Meri. She is outstanding in every way and we are very proud of her.
We sincerely hope you will visit us again very soon, this time for pleasure and explore our hotel and our destination even more.

Warmest regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.5 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
266 reviews
22.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#12 of 56 in Split
233 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: £80 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing