We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply excellent!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Best place we have stayed in this part of Southern Europe. Outstanding quality and very god value for money! Try to get a room with sea view - fabolous! Croatia is a lovely country, and Le Meridien is a perfect base for your stay. Breakfast is wonderful, never gets crowded. Very helpful and professional personell, discrete but attentive. We stayed 11 nights and will definitively go back.

Room Tip: Sea or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Lars T,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed staying with us. There is nothing more satisfying for hoteliers than to have a guest with such a beautiful memories of their hotel.
Thank you for your kind compliments!

We would love to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    540
    154
    52
    35
See reviews for
397
667
52
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Have waited so far 6 1/2 hours to get the key to our 2 rooms.

Computer system down- was supposed to be fixed hours ago.

Have waited 4 different times in line for over an hour

Staff very friendly- but having a difficult time navigating this horrible mess.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Marty B,

We very much appreciate your constructive comment and hope you will understand sometimes a system malfunction could not even be compensated with friendly and attentive staff.

I understand it was inconvenient and very unpleasant waiting for your room that long, but I assure you our colleagues gave their utmost in accommodating every guest as quick as possible.

We would appreciate to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, under another circumstances, to show you our five stars are what we stand for.

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had mixed feelings about this hotel. When we first arrived we were treated great as gold SPG members. I got a very nice upgraded room overlooking the harbor. The room was large and the bathroom has a separate shower stall with a nice rainforest shower, but it's easy to get water all over the floor. The breakfast included in our rate was really good, including omelets made for you, cherries (likely when in season), and lots of variety. We ate at their local tavern restaurant onsite and had the best seafood pizza ever. It's very nice on the inside if somewhat "blockish" on the outside. 5 stars may be a bit much, but relative for Croatia I would say it is on the high end. Rides into Split are provided for a small fee, but there's really not that much to see in the town, and with the schedule it's easy to get stuck longer than you may want - go early morning and come back late morning would be best I'd say. Pools were nice. I saw some website noting parking was included but it's not - I can't remember exactly but believe it's about 10 euros/night. But for drivers it's easier than central Split.

The mixed comes around at checkout. When I checked out, the rate they showed was 15 Euros more/day than what I had on my confirmation. The excuse was that it happens with multiple people in the room, although I booked noting all of us on their own website. As a gold member I could get a food discount or bonus SPG points, although it was never explained that I had to give the paper notice to the restaurant for the food credit - they wouldn't do it at checkout (they did credit the bonus points). Then finally, the rate came with a 10 euro food credit, which they also didn't credit. When I remembered, the reception's solution was for us to go to the bar and have a coffee (right after breakfast), rather than just process a credit. I had to get upset and bring up all the rate problems for her to process the 10 euro refund. There really is no excuse for these types of rate "mix-ups" when booked on their own website; it leaves a very bad taste at the end of what was otherwise a pleasant visit.

I guess the lesson is enjoy if you go, but review your bill carefully.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Prolix50,

Thank you very much for sharing your review!

It is very nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us, specious room we have prepared for you, our rich breakfast offer and our delicious pizzas in Pivnica restaurant. We very much appreciate your loyalty as Starwood Preferred Gold member and it is a great reward for us knowing we managed to make your stay pleasurable. That is, all prior to check out mix-up.
If you wish to contact me directly on info-split@lemeridien.com and we can maybe, see a little bit further into what occured on that day, and why have all that oversight been done.
At this point I can only apologize for the inconvenience that caused you.

I hope the unfortunate event will not deter you from visiting us again in the future should your ways bring you back to Split.

Kind regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from Jun 23-25, for 3 nights. The hotel was fantastic. The spa facilities, pools and overall feel of the place was truly 5 star quality. On one of the days, it was raining heavily, but we weren't bored; we simply stayed in the hotel and enjoyed the facilities. I was especially fond of the steam room, with its cavern like feel and LED lights. Breakfast was good, although we'd have liked a little more variety or changes every day. Other than that, no complaints. Definitely worth the €300!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Judith R,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review!

We enjoyed reading how great was your experience with us. Thank you for your inspiring words of praise.
We sincerely hope you will visit us again soon and discover our hotel and our surroundings even more.

Warmest regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel from the 28th of June to 5th of July 2014 and we had a really nice experience! It was a big and beautiful hotel with good food, we specially loved the breakfast -and dinnerbuffet at the Spalatium restaurant. We paricipated in fun activities (zumba og yoga with enthusiastic instructors) and exciting excursions (more detailes below). We really enjoyed the treatments in the SPA (thai massage, back massage, manicure and pedicure) as well. The room we had was of normal size and standard (we had a room with a balcony, and we got a really nice view).

The service was good, but I have to say that the pool (and beach) staff were the real heroes! They moved the sunbeds and tables, parasols and changed our towels - great service! I was also impressed by the way we were taken care of when we booked an excursion to the KRKA national park and Sibenik. I have to mention the employee from "Costal Experience" who made the day fantastic as well :) We would definately come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Anneli B,

You are most kind for sharing your great review!

It was with delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, that we, not just met, but exceeded your expectations and made your experience memorable.
We appreciate your compliments for our SPA associates! We will share your review not only with them, but with all our associates as a great example of all the effort being paid off.

We would love to welcome you back should your ways bring you back to Split!

Sincerely,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Partridge Green
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Mostly people don't focus on the flowers in a hotel - but take time when you are in this very good hotel, because the florist is dedicated and imaginative, and does a super job using minimal flowers and foliage. We had a chance to chat to the florist, and she is so enthusiastic about her work.
The hotel itself is a mix of the corporate and the holiday feel, and although a bit brutal looking architecturally, is internally of a very high standard, with very welcoming staff.
The main drawback, if you were here for an extended period, is the pretty cramped conditions around the pool and beach area (we were there in early July).

Room Tip: Overlook the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin - Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Martin - Erica H,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit in Split and for taking time to write your lovely review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your words of praise for our florist. She is, just like you said, very passionate and creative and makes us very proud. Your compliments will certainly be forwarded to her and she will be rewarded for her great work.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location ... great staff ...great service. In fact the team is extremely helpful, is genuinely committed to make you have a good vacation.
We encoutered some problems during our stay ( this can happen anywhere ) but all were resolved efficiently and swiftly with a personal touch ( solving problems is what great service is about ! ).
Worth the status.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmmdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear emmmdv,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Split and for taking time to share your lovely review!

It was with joy to read about your experience with us and how the responsiveness of our staff made your stay pleasurable.
Thank you very much for all your kind compliments.

We would love to welcome you again should your ways bring you back to Split.

Warmest regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
235 reviews
22.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
133 reviews
16.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
4.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Property: Le Meridien Lav Split
Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing