We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Podstrana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Hotel BB (Apartments Bozikovic)
Ranked #7 of 33 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We spent a week in Villa BB. Very clean, friendy staff ( especially the ladies maintaining the main building ). The villa has a beautiful garden and lovely pool area. Rooms are very clean, but quite small. Ask a room with a seaview and a fridge! The beach taverna has a beautiful location just on the water front. Very good and inexpensive food , fast service( although twice one waiter gave us wrong food, but did not do anything to compensate. He just said sorry !!)

It would have been perfect +, the only minus was that the beach tavern staff ( young guys ) were not as friendly as the ladies in the main building, polite yes BUT but not always with a friendly smile.

If you're looking for a relaxing, clean and beautiful place with a personal touch this is the PLACE to be.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeemuHuotari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Nice, large size, clean room facing the sea. Good looking well kept building, with impressive marble slab floors and staircase. Includes decent breakfast, free parking, good internet signal and multilingual TV channels. Staff was helpful and friendly.

If you are driving, the GPS will take you couple blocks past the hotel. The hotel is just before the bigger San Antonio hotel on the same side. There is a narrow steep driveway. The GPS coordinates N 43.48952, E 16.54292 should take you to the driveway entrance.

I would have given the hotel a 5 but it did not have an elevator. Not easy to carry luggage up two flights of stairs at our age - especially my wife's suitcase with rocks in it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abripl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

me and my my husband finded villa bb and podstrana very beatiful and nice!! Just about 40 m to the sea! The staff is very helpful and sweet!! Near to Split by bus and omis! We just love croatia! Elisabeth o Håkan, Sweden

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisabethfriberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

It was too far out of the way. The rooms aren't nearly as nice as are advertised. It was clean, but overall I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We booked through HRS for seven nights. At arrival, the owner told us that the guest that had our room decided to stay another night and we cannot move in as booked. After some long negotiations we had a room for a night at a different motel (some 100m away). The second day the story repeated itself, but under pressure the owner had to give in but there were problems with the rooms that were free. At last, the second day at 12:00 pm we had our room (though not the one we booked).

This of course ruined the first impressions.

Podstrana is a place where you cannot do much (there are two family owned "supermarkets" where you can buy some food) and the restaurants are expensive and the quality is lacking. No nightlife, so if you want even for one night to go out, you are in bad luck. Everything closes at 21:00.

The personnel brought us fresh towels everyday, but did not clean the room; Wireless is available as described in advertisements, however only if you stay near the entrance door with your laptop in your hand.

Other than this, the room is alright: spacious, air conditioning and direct access to the beach through a small garden and bar.

Other plus points are that it is close to Split (take bus number 60 at a cost of 12 Kuna just in front of the villa) - 10 minutes.

So would I stay again there? No. I would go 40 km south to Brela (we went there everyday after we discovered it) - World class beach and restaurants with wonderful local food and reasonable prices.

Brela or Split, yes but no Podstrana, Villa BB.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank poorcku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Villa BB is a family driven hotel located just beside the sea and the private beach. The facility is renovated in 2009 has a good standard and is very fresh. The room has air-condition, sat-TV and balcony (some with sea view). The rooms are perfectly clean upon arrival but the daily cleaning is mostly changing towels and empty the waste bin so the floor become a little bit dirty in the end of the week.

The breakfast buffet is not enormous but very good in its class and you will have yoghurt, bread, cheese, ham, fried eggs and sausages, vegetables and fruits together with juice, coffee and tea. During the day the beach bar Luda braća (Creasy Brothers) serve you drinks and ice cream. The crew was very pleasent and help full.

Villa BB has no restaurant except from breakfast and the beach bar but within 15 minutes walk away from Villa BB there are a numbers of restaurants and some small supermarkets.

The buss who will take you to Split city leaves just outside the hotel every 30 minuets from early morning until midnight and takes you to Split city with the old town within 20 minutes (cost 2€).
There is no problem to go to Villa BB by bus from the airport (busline 37 and 60) and leave at Hotel San Antonio who is located just beside Villa BB. This trip takes about 1hrs and 40 min.

The hotel has a quite new homepage that not has been linked here before http://www.villa-hotelbb.com/villa-hotel-bb/

I will really recommend Villa BB and I don’t think you become disappointed if you want some sun vacation with possibility to easy access to Split and the surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Villa BB is a wonderful place to stay along the Adriatic coast, especially if you are visiting Split. It is located just about 5 mi/8km from the Old Town. The property sits on the shore of the Adriatic with a small private beach. The location is perfect because you are close to the sights but blissfully separated from the throngs of tourists in the Old Town. Easy free parking is available if you have a car, or you can take regular bus service into town. The rooms are clean and spacious with air conditioning. Our room had a wonderful balcony overlooking the sea. Beautiful!! The staff was very friendly and served a fantastic buffet breakfast in the morning. VillaBB is a great value. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymarie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.7 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
#3 of 33 in Podstrana
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel BB (Apartments Bozikovic)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel BB (Apartments Bozikovic)

Address: Grljevachka 14, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hotel BB (Apartments Bozikovic) 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and HotelsClick so you can book your Villa Hotel BB (Apartments Bozikovic) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bb Apartments Bozikovic
Villa Hotel BB (Apartments Bozikovic) Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing