We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I go back, please?”
Review of Villa Luketa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Luketa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We stayed at the Villa Luketa for one week and enjoyed it very much.
The apartment we stayed in was very nice and well equipped, including satellite TV. The view from the balcony is just gorgeous. The beach is a 5 minutes walk away and although it is mainly concrete and shingles the water is great and you will find sand there if you dare going in. Maybe nothing for sunbathers who spend their holiday at the beach, but for a swim and a bit of sunbathing certainly sufficient.
The nearest bus stop is 2 minutes away and will take you to either Split or Omis which is, as written in another review, really worth a visit. Both are about 30 minutes away which makes Podstrana a good location slightly away from the buzz of Split. Me for myself I like it, and you'll get to Split easy enough.
It is directly at a main road but thanks to the air conditioning you will not have to leave your windows open during the night and can therefore mostly shut the noise out.
You'll find the next supermarket maybe 10 minutes away and together with the local Pizzeria, Fabio's (which is absolutely superb), it will help you to survive...
The owner of the Villa Luketa is very very friendly and helpful too which, together with all the other points, made it a really enjoyable visit.
I seldom go to a place twice, but in this case I will really consider it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Platysnisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Villa Luketa. if you have children, you are elderly or have difficulty walking then i wouldn't bother! There must be at least 20+ steps to get to the bottom apartments, steps up to the upper level apartments and steps to the beach....if you can call it that!!

The rooms are nice and clean. The bed would fit a family of 4 in it, the TV has 2 english channels. Sky news and BBC news. The kitcehn is well stocked with kitchen utensils. The bathroom....only enough hot water for the quickest of showers, so no good if more than 1 of you want a shower at the same time of day. The shower head is pointing straight out into the middle of the bathroom, so when you have a shower the whole bathroom gets wet (shower curtain doesn't act as a very good defence!), and the drain is in the wrong place, so it never drains away!

There is no reception to get your keys from, so you just have to find someone to find out which apartment you are staying in. If it's the granny of the family, beware, she does not speak a word of english!!)
The sheets and towels will not get changed throughout your stay, nor will your apartment will not be cleaned. The "village" bins are located by the bus stop.

The beach....well what can you say...shingles...no sunbeds...no nothing really. Not worth even mentioning it. Nice little walk, but thats about it.

This apratment block is in the middle of nowhere, on a very busy main road, with no pavements to walk on. You litterally take you life in your hands, when walking along or crossing this road!!

At the top of the steps, if you walk (carefully!) right, you will find a bakery, which is open fro 0600, and the bread and cakes are superb! Next to this is Fabio's Pizziera, the only eating/drinking place within walking distance of the apartments. The food in Fabio's was lovely, and the people who work there are so nice. Worth a visit or 2....

Outside Fabio's is a bus stop, Bus no 60, which will take you into Split, fare is 12Kuna (about £1.20) each way. the buses run every 30mins. on the hour and half past the hour and are as regular as clockwork.....cheap and cheerfull!
Almost opposite is a bus stop going in the other direction, all the way to Omis, which is stunning and a trip up through the canyon is well worth it! again the bus in no 60 will take you there. This costs between 12-16Kuna eachway. This bus leaves again every 30mins at 20past/10 to the hour.

I will definatley go back to Croatia, but not to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank leabeelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

The apartment is the closer side of Podstrana to Split, so its good for cutting travel time when getting the bus. It also has supermarkets, a fish restaurant and a cheap pizza place within 1k walk. It is also very close to a thin concrete beach but its not a very good one.

All the apartments in the block have a balcony some with better views than others. Ours had a slightly old fashioned decor but looked like it had been done fairly recently. It was a good size and had everything you need including aircon and tv. The bathroom was a bit smelly as the water doesn't drain away in the floor very well.

It was really goodto have our own space including balcony, although the noise of traffic is difficult to escape as it is on the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank EdinburghElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Véronique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineF560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
149 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Luketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Luketa

Address: Strozanacka 48 | Dalmatia, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Luketa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa Luketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Luketa Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing