We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Villa Johnny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Johnny
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Rain, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stay in this appartement every year, since 4 years, during the SASO exhibition in Split.
The rooms are very clean and very well equipped. All the rooms we had during our stay in Podstrana have a large balcony where you can relax outside looking the adriatic sea. Johnny is a nice person allways ready to be helpful. Fantastic breakfast.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have the seaview. You should ask in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billibello-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

The appartement was clean and very modern. It's a bit small for a familly with two childen. Pay attention, not all appartements have see view. The renter was very helpfull and welcome. The breakfast is very good for an appartement renting.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed almost 2 weeks at Villa Johnny and was very satisfied. We had a superior room with big balcony with seaview. Breakfast was good, even it could have been a little bit more variation. Our room was cleaned and towels changed every day when we eat breakfast.
It was a busy road by the hotel so it was noisy when out at the balcony and little bit risky too croass the road.

If you visiting Podstrana, make a reservation for transport at Johnny. It's hard to find a taxi at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winedine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My wife and I found Apartmani Johnny in September 2011 just outside Split on the main coastal road. We stayed 3 nights and found the host and his partner very welcoming and ever prepared to offer advice on the surrounding area. The apartment does not have a lift but Johnny carried our luggage to the third floor. Our room was welll maintained, quiet and quite large, offering views to the mountains. The front rooms had excellent views to the sea. Breakfast was more than adequate and served entusiasticallyon an outside terrace. Combine off street parking, a short 10 minute drive to Split, a five minute stroll to the beach for swimming and seaside restaurants, what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Downunder62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandinavia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

The place and the rooms where very nice but the owner was unpolite and unhelpful with everything. He kept on commenting everything and there was no space for a peace without him. We got a wrong room and his willigness to help was not there. Unprofessional, unpolite. Too bad since the location is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller_2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

If you are looking forward to a relaxing break Prodstrana is for you! Villa Johnney is a bit of a climb from the main road so not for people with walking difficulties. My husband and I were situated in Apartment 6 (penthouse suite) the view from the balcony was breathtaking as were the 65 steps that lead up to it. There are no lifts here, however Johnny is very obliging and will carry your cases to and from your apartment. The apartments are beautiful, brand new and cleaned twice weekly. We loved Johnny's mum who although could speak little English was very welcoming. Johnny is a lovely guy and if you need anything he will do his best to help you. The beach is across the road, it is fairly busy so you may need a bit patience here before you actually get across it, the beach is great though it is pebbles.The water is shallow and there are canoes, pedaloes etc. The scuba divers will be very dissapointed however as was my husband, the only nearby facility was at the Meridian hotel and they wanted £40 a dive but £200+ for traveling 25 miles up the coast and back. CRAZY PRICES Split is a 25 min bus ride away, Omis which is equally as beautiful is 25 mins on the opposite route. We wnt in at nightimes as there are few restaurants around. We were not taken with Amigo's but found a lovely restaurant across the road further alonfg. Diokletian I think it was called.It was £2 a pint of Lager and a G&T was £2 so prices were okay not as bad as Europe. Also eating out was the same prices as England. I would go back here anytime.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We recently booked a double room apartment with terrace and sea view at this accommodation, but were shown a very small room with a tiny window and NO terrace when we arrived. The website states ALL apartments have a sea view terrace, but we were told by the owner that all apartments were occupied, so we were given this room. In spite of having booked an apartment. The owner was unhelpful and disinterested in finding a solution. We had no option but decline to stay there and left. Only to find that within hours the price for our 4 day stay had been deducted from our credit card. We have since tried to reach a compromise with him, and he was even contacted by the booking agent and credit card company to do the same. No success yet- he is being very uncooperative- we are still trying. It should also be noted that the building is not on the beach side but facing a very traffic intensive road which has to be crossed before you can get to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NetherlandsCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Johnny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Johnny

Property: Villa Johnny
Address: Grljevachka 3a, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Johnny 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Johnny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnny Hotel Podstrana
Villa Johnny Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing