We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out - do not trust Johnny”
Review of Villa Johnny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Johnny
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Reviewed 6 October 2009

The place and the rooms where very nice but the owner was unpolite and unhelpful with everything. He kept on commenting everything and there was no space for a peace without him. We got a wrong room and his willigness to help was not there. Unprofessional, unpolite. Too bad since the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller_2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

If you are looking forward to a relaxing break Prodstrana is for you! Villa Johnney is a bit of a climb from the main road so not for people with walking difficulties. My husband and I were situated in Apartment 6 (penthouse suite) the view from the balcony was breathtaking as were the 65 steps that lead up to it. There are no lifts here, however Johnny is very obliging and will carry your cases to and from your apartment. The apartments are beautiful, brand new and cleaned twice weekly. We loved Johnny's mum who although could speak little English was very welcoming. Johnny is a lovely guy and if you need anything he will do his best to help you. The beach is across the road, it is fairly busy so you may need a bit patience here before you actually get across it, the beach is great though it is pebbles.The water is shallow and there are canoes, pedaloes etc. The scuba divers will be very dissapointed however as was my husband, the only nearby facility was at the Meridian hotel and they wanted £40 a dive but £200+ for traveling 25 miles up the coast and back. CRAZY PRICES Split is a 25 min bus ride away, Omis which is equally as beautiful is 25 mins on the opposite route. We wnt in at nightimes as there are few restaurants around. We were not taken with Amigo's but found a lovely restaurant across the road further alonfg. Diokletian I think it was called.It was £2 a pint of Lager and a G&T was £2 so prices were okay not as bad as Europe. Also eating out was the same prices as England. I would go back here anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We recently booked a double room apartment with terrace and sea view at this accommodation, but were shown a very small room with a tiny window and NO terrace when we arrived. The website states ALL apartments have a sea view terrace, but we were told by the owner that all apartments were occupied, so we were given this room. In spite of having booked an apartment. The owner was unhelpful and disinterested in finding a solution. We had no option but decline to stay there and left. Only to find that within hours the price for our 4 day stay had been deducted from our credit card. We have since tried to reach a compromise with him, and he was even contacted by the booking agent and credit card company to do the same. No success yet- he is being very uncooperative- we are still trying. It should also be noted that the building is not on the beach side but facing a very traffic intensive road which has to be crossed before you can get to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank NetherlandsCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

location is just off the main busy road and not in the best part of town. 5 min from the beach (not great beach). Ideally it would be best with a car as Split is 15 min away

This is an as new apartment, all rooms are large, and very clean. cooking facilities, but they are limited (no roasts) beds VERY comfortable and it's very quiet, as bedrooms are out the back. limited channels on TV,

p.s, my girlfriend says Johnny is a bit of a dish !! he's also very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glenIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: natürlich Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ValuePepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sarumanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
1.5 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
267 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Pastura
Hotel Pastura
#1 of 2 in Postira
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Johnny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Johnny

Address: Grljevachka 3a, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Johnny 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Johnny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnny Hotel Podstrana
Villa Johnny Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing