We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Stipe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Stipe
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good little hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned after a week in this hotel/apartments. Really good value for money - rooms are big and modern with lots of storage space. Good sized fridge and nice bathroom. I would have liked a sea view from our room but we knew we wouldn't get that as we didn't pay extra for it. We self catered so didn't have the breakfast there. Only things were that the neighbours dog was a pain and that breakfast prep could be quite loud in the mornings as the reception was just outside our room.
Other than that, very nice, clean, quiet and you can be yourself.
Although, Podstrana is sort of in the middle of nowhere so wouldn't recommend staying here without a car!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebbar1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Staid here for 2 nights in a room with a mountain view. The apartment was big, it include beds for 4 people. It has a kitchen and bathroom is quite big and comfortable. Also it has a terrace, but it was not a terrace bud a part of yard. The mountains view was on the reception and breakfast terrace. As we slept with open window in the mornings quite early was noise from breakfast service.

The quality of sleep was average. Second night mosquitoes were disturbing us. And unfortunately there wasn't thing what deter mosquitoes.

The beach is nice and close but you need to cross main street.
Possible what sea view room is better.

The breakfast was simple. Include bread, sausages and cheese, jam and yogurt. And the juice was disgusting. But it was included in the price.

Next time I'll chose something different.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed one night here before travelling on to our villa. It was spotlessly clean, well equipped, welcoming and just what we needed. Breakfast was generous and good, and the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Don't think I'd want to spend too much time in Podstrana itself - bit of a semi-constructed concrete jungle - but great base for exploring. Plenty of restaurant options there, and a couple of shops, so an easy place to be.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view rooms are slightly smaller than those without balcony. Rooms without sea view proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The room is clean and tidy. Since it is sort of apartment for families, it includes a little open kitchen in the room. The room is spacious and comfortable. The most important is the price is very reasonable. The staff is very nice and friendly. The only shortcomings is difficult to find. We arrived in dark. It's difficult for us to see the road directions for the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiuGut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skive
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Clean hotel with very good service! Perfect location. Breakfast is good. BUT the neighbours dog kept us awake two nights (out of seven)!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKMette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

The Rooms were clean. the Staff was helpful. The only real problem was parking our VW Van which was difficult to get into and out of the parking lot.

  • Liked — Resturant close by.
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Markb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.8 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#2 of 84 in Podstrana
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residence
The Residence
#1 of 84 in Podstrana
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stipe

Property: Aparthotel Stipe
Address: Grljevachka 3b, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stipe 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, elegantly furnished villa hotel located in Split-Podstrana only few kilometers from the ancient Diocletian palace offers its guests during the whole year an excellent accommodation in spacious and comfortable apartments with a large terrace and a sea-view. It is an ideal place for tourists as well as business people due to proximity of the city of Split and excellent traffic connections with Dalmatia and Dalmatian Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Stipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stipe Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing