We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Corifo Village Hotel(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilena Hotel(Acharavi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
50
80
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
80
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew metersgreat locationthe main roadgermanseapoolsholidaycorfuapartmentsunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Everything was so wonderful
Great hotel, clean, and good location to the beach and places to eat. If you like to shop there are places close to shop. There are good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. All of the staff that we met were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Nymfes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed there on August 2012 on our family holidays.
It's a really great choice for your holiday break.
Clean, updated, comfortable.
The price was a little bit expensive, but it was high season.
I would recomend this hotel and i would stay ther again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FotisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here two nights on a cycling trip around Corfu. The hotel is well situated next to the beach and has a great pool area. It seems to be a popular holiday package destination for German and Russian tourists. Everyone was very pleasant and the breakfasts were adequate. There are far nicer beaches in Corfu, but if it is Acharavi you wish to stay then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiamHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The Acharavi Beach Hotel is a very good hotel in an ideal situation.
We stayed in the original building which was a bit dated but there were more modern buildings with rooms and studios.
That is my only criticism of the Hotel as everything else was excellent. The Food although geared up to tthe German taste was excellent. The Pool area was safe. The close proximity to the beach was ideal with easy access to a number of extremely good Tavernas close by. Access into the sea was a bit tricky when the waves were coming in but once you were in the sea the shelving was very gradual. There is a new bar in the grounds which is very popular and serves food and drink throughout the day. The gardens were maintained to a very high standard with ample lemons for Gin and Tonic.
Tthe most enjoyable aspect of our Holiday was the hospitality. From the Reception to the Gardener the whole staff made us very welcome and made our holiday most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Just ask the Reception
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankWhitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at Acharavi Beach in September for 1 week Half Board, we found the staff very helpful and polite, the staff even let us checkout in the evening rather than the usual 12 noon at no extra cost! The rooms were an adequate size and kept very clean. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms though but a small fridge is provided which was very useful.
The pool area was again very clean and had a nice atmosphere with the view of the sea and modern bar area overlooking the beach, it was a lovely place to sit and have a drink in the day or evening but could be quite expensive with a can of soda setting you back 2 euros. The resturant was busy and at times there was a queue for hot foods but all in all there was a good variety on the menu and it was of good quality and always hot. There is limited outdoor seating though which for us was quite important as we like to dine outside.
I would recommend this hotel but in truth it is not situated in a great area, Acharavi main strip is just a stretch of busy road with resturants and some shops and the beach although clean was narrow and rocky. Corfu isn't somewhere i would rush back to in a hurry but the staff and faciliites at Acharavi Beach Hotel are fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikkit940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews