We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Acharavi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almyros Villas Resort
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed in the staff were friendly and the entertainers were great they signed you up to do every thing darts water polo everything! Andra (a team star) was super nice to me
Ellis age 10

Room Tip: Nothing could be better ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a villa but after arrival, we got an appartement. Mistake of the travel company and after a few calls, we had the villa at no additional costs. So be aware what you book, the pictures on the website are not always what you get.

The resort itself is very good. Situated close (walking distance) to Acharavi and the beach but far enough for quietness.

Villa's are great. Everything you need is in and a perfect view. Even hot water all day long.

Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Manager is as very nice guy but he could be a little more busy with maintenance than just being in the bar area...

The food is real great. Breakfast is included and you can get all day long meals and snacks. The choice is ok but too little to eat here everyday. The quality is real great. Don't miss the Fridaynight BBQ and the fresh fish on Monday.

The pool is located between the villa's and the bar/restaurant. It is the eye catcher for the resort. There is a relatively large pool for the children and an even larger pool for adults. Next to that is a small whirlpool. Enough beach beds fo everyone and free towel service. Everything is gery clean.

For the youngest children, there is a small playground. The resort is not suitable for children over ten years old. Free wifi in the pool/bar/restarant area.

We had a great stay here and reading other reviews, it seems that they made a lot of improvements. The appartments are a little less luxury than the villa's and some of them are renovated.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This "Resort" completely ruined what was supposed to be our magical holiday in Corfu. We saved up and spent a lot of money on this group package- for accommodation in the room from HELL. The room had no air-conditioning and it got so damp in there that it almost ruined the micro-chip in my passport. Not only was there an ant infestation, I found insects in my room that David Attenborough could have added a whole new chapter on "undiscovered species" for the wild life program.
The "kitchen facilities" (that we upgraded to) were a rusty cutlery and an ancient stove top that did not work. But that was ok because the friendly manager had an answer to everything like "come on you get breakfast and dinner in the package why do you need to cook?" and his response to the hot water running out was "this happens everywhere just wait for it to come back on" NICE

Not everything about this resort was horrible. The swimming pool area was beautiful, and the restaurant was actually quite good. But I come back to this- what kind of accommodation is it when guests cannot sleep at night because the room is so awful?

As mentioned before, the manager had an answer to everything "the star rating differs in different parts of the world" maybe true but my partner and I have traveled all over the world from 5 star hotels in München to the slums of Bangkok and I have even stayed in a half-star hostel in Athens I assure you that room was in better condition.

Save your holiday-go to Sue the lovely travel agent in town in Acharavi she will give you great advice for accommodation and other activities but don't ever stay at Almyros Villas Resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acharavi hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked quite an expensive trip to Corfu and based on the website of this hotel we were very impressed with the location and amenities offered. However, the moment we arrived we were put up in a separate building which did not show up on any pictures on the website.
The room smelled like sewage and there was no view from the terrace whatsoever.
During the rest of the week we discovered a large ant-infestation next to the bed, a full day without warm water, a fan full of dust, the terrace door would not shut and the kitchen amenities were full of rust. When we confronted the hotel manger with these facts he simply replied: "Well, why would you want to cook when we provide breakfast and dinner", "Try to be positive, you can also shower with luke-warm water" and "When you come to Corfu, you need to expect ants".
In the end, after spending a horrible week, the manager was so preoccupied with the people who praised the hotel and were positive, that we could not help but feel his hunger for business and profit rather than comforting his guests with complaints like a good manger would do. "I have a 90% positive rating on tripadvisor.co.uk, so everybody else likes my hotel".
The food was decent, but the staff was rude and it seemed they were only friendly to the german guests since it is mostly visited by german tourists.

Bottom line, don't be fooled by the beautiful pictures on the website. Or at least make sure you will stay in one of the rooms pictured on the website and not in the family quarters.
We can only hope that this hotel will be taken over by someone with a true Greek hospitality and feel for the hotel business.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanbiemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The main problem of this ‘resort’ is that there wasn`t hot water at all. We stayed more than 2 days and we couldn`t take a shower. We even couldn’t use a cold water because it leaked very weak.
This hotel has a “3 stars” part. There isn`t air-conditioners in the “3 stars part”. This part of the hotel is very bad furnished, is not clean. We had rust and cobwebs in the bathroom. The sewerage smelt awful. The beach is far away. The hotel is situated in the middle of a swamp and it is full of mosquitoes.
The lack of water and air-conditioner and in addition the disgusting smell ruins our vacantion.
The manager of the hotel was extremely rude!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rossitsa_Iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.6 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
15.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
2.2 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Villas Resort

Property: Almyros Villas Resort
Address: Acharavi 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Also Known As:
Almyros Villas Resort Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing