We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 strar? NO WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Pardubice Region, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 strar? NO WAY”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we arrived, at 2:30 a.m. , the receptionist gave us realy used key, like chewed from a dog. We still hoped, that it is only a detail, BUT...

Room no.1: Room 1302 at house block 13 is forgotten castle. Spiderwebs from the ceiling. The mold in the bathroom, on walls, on ceiling and not only in the bathroom! Blankets on beds were like from year 1960 and had some "maps" on them. So I went to reception and requested to moving to another room. Fortunately receptionist was normal and gave us keys from rm no.2: Room 403, which was not so terrible and without mold, but cleanness during the stay here wasnt exactly ok. The beds were terrible. Spring mattresses also like from year 1960!

Staff at the hotel was friendly and work well.

Food was suprisingly good, considering the first experience 1302.

The neighbourhood is peacefull and quiet, a little boring :) Nearest village or city is Acharavi, about 4 km / 2,5 miles west down the main road.

Beach is sandy with stony areas and the sea is clean, but sometimes with big waves .

Hotel reception and dining look nice from far, but from near is possible to see, that they saved money when they could.

The internet connection for 10EUR per 120min?!. In 4* hotel is realy awful wanted money for internet connection.
The website of hotel was never working when i wanted to look on it. it says some about image.

The pool and bars were fine, most of bartenders were friendly and one mustache bartender at hotel bar mixed realy strong coctails :)

One week was more than enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterDuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    187
    149
    92
    75
See reviews for
242
230
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First impression it looks nice!!! Reception area ok but does not give you the welcome factor. The bar in the hotel is very tacky and lacks atmosphere. BUT then you go to your room - OMG. It looks like a Butlins chalet in the 60's.

The rooms were very basic and grubby, no tea and coffee facilities. Grubby bathroom shower over bath, mastic showing all round and mould, unable to put paper in the toilet and no fan. Towels were very old and had stains in them -they only made beds and emptied bins no cleaning of floors or the patio area outside table was thick with dirt and the chairs were badly stained.

Although there was a fridge you had to buy water as that was not supplied as part of the all inc? There was no cleaning of rooms on Sundays as day off so no towel change and these were only changed every other day? We were not told this until we asked at reception on the Sunday as to why our room had not been cleaned? Had to pay for safe and no pool/beach towels supplied and had to pay €5 a day for 2 sun beds and umbrella!! You also had to pay €10 euros for 2 hours of wifi whilst in the hotel. We are astounded that this was classed as an all inclusive when it actually was not!!

Restaurant

The food very repetitive pork,chicken,beef pasta dishes that had no sauce and was very dry. The soup each day was different - cabbage,carrot,vegetable,tomato, beef and minestrone. The food was cold - and tasteless. The drinks machine had pineapple but when u pressed for it it was soda water!! As they did not do pineapple? Even the still water was from a tap and if u wanted it cold you had to add ice cubes - was not from a chiller ? Even the hot water for the tea and coffee was not hot ?

The snacks that are provided during the day are cakes at 12 - then afternoon it is a sandwich with lettuce,tomato,ham,cheese In-between 2 slices of dried bread wrapped in cling film. And even the water in the pool bar is not cold.

Although the spirits were local ones they were tasteless and people were buying their own to drink also going out to eat in the restaurants!!!

The general state of the hotel etc is a generous 2* definitely not 4!!!
The staff are not friendly and if u ask anything they take ages to respond.

As for entertainment that was also very poor a few games were played during the day but there was no entertainment in the evening other than fighting off the Mosquitos!!

As for value for money for less than it cost us for a week for 2. We could stay for 10 days in a proper 5* in Egypt which we shall be doing in November.

We often read reviews on her and do not always believe what is put but all I will say is Do Believe This Review!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not go as there are not any!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DSBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acharavi hotels

Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Arriving at 03.15 with my family we were informed they wrongly booked us into a room for 2 not 3.
We had to wait in the restaurant while they made new arrangements and we were told to help ourselves to food. OMG.
1 brussel sprout 6 slices of carrot 8 chips and some form of shrivelled cold cut and all poly wrapped onto a plate sat inside the chiller. Yes it was cold and no way of warming. No drinking water except from the tap and no vending machine to purchase any either. The beer and wine taps were on so we made do but not very thirst quenching at this time of morning and nothing for my son.
Eventually about 1 hour later we were informed they had a room for us but we would have to change that next day.
After a few hour sleep we awakened to a beautiful view from front and rear balconies which were huge. Room 1511. A large mezzanine bedroom took care of our luggage and left the room clear except for the weeks of dust that had built up. They informed us we could keep this room for our duration and we gladly accepted. Dusted by ourselves the room was now ready. Off to breakfast. OMG. Toast yoghurt n honey (lovely) and some excuse for coffe from a machine was the best we could see. Greasy fried eggs, weird looking cold cuts, tasteless cheese slices and dodgy cereals were on offer but sadly not even any fruit juice and still no water.
Off to the pool. Loads of loungers around the poolside but no tables for your drinks so be prepared for slaying the hordes of tiny ants that scramble over the drinks spillages from previous days as not once in a week did we see the poolside being hosed or swept. The small poolside bar run by the two nice girls, cant remember their names served ok beer and great ouzo but the kids drinks were beyond awful. Sugary funny coloured water. Many euros each day for cans of coke and bottled water etc from the hotel shop which defeats the purpose of going all inclusive.
Lunch time. Still no water but they had a bowl of ice to cool down the tap water if you dared drinking it. Stodgy stews and awful looking pasta on offer so we stuck to the breads salad and lovely feta and a wine of course. Poolside snacks are cold cheesy pies or awful dried up sandwiches of tasteless cheese n dodgy looking meat. Not even buttered.
Tea time. OMG. Much the same offerings and a kind of pizza my son couldn't even eat. Still no water and staff who need to smile more often. Lack of cutlery which I had to find from other tables and dirty table cloths.
We eat out 3 out 7 nights in the tavernas around the corner which reminded us of proper Greek food and hospitality. 10 out of 10 for the Avra with it's sunset views , great food and polite family who made us very welcome.
Car hire at €45.00 per day got us to Paleokastritska which is absolutely stunning. A must see place.
Please update this review if visiting during the English school holidays as it would be good to know of improvements as Cyprotel Almyros seemed to cater for the Germans and Russians who were there in ship loads.
As a 4 star it misses by miles and is more of a dodgy 2 and thats due to it's location not the hotel itself which is a shame because the surrounding area is lovely. We will return to Acharavi but not. Cyprotel Almyros.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank dgkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went 23rd May - 4 of us and had a great time. The food selection was marvelous and authentic Greek food, the staff were very good and the place was very clean. We are booking again for next year.
The pool and beach were very warm and the cocktails just brilliant. The place was quite empty when we arrived but packed when we left. Had one of the best holidays ever and I normally have 2 or 3 holidays every year. If you don't like Greek food then this is certainly not the place for you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Cyprotel Almyros hotel for your recent vacation.

It is great to hear such positive comments from you about our Hotel, the staff, the food and generally your accommodation with us. We will pass your comments to all of our staff and it's comments like yours that give us the energy to continue the hard work and to try please every guest of our hotel

It will be an honour to welcome you back to Cyprotel Almyros for another great holiday. Please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any specific requests you may have and be assured that we will do our best to satisfy all your requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon, Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my 2 sons during the May half term. It was the 1st time we have been away during school holidays, so I was pleasantly surprised at how uncrowded the hotel was. Plenty of sunbeds, food and no queues at the bars.

The hotel hadn't long opened for the season and they were still working on some rooms. We had to stay in one room when we arrived but change the next morning for some reason. The rooms were spacious and were cleaned daily and plenty of clean towels.

The whole experience was overall very good and even the children cried when we had to leave and this was down to the fantastic animation team. Miki worked so hard and under a lot of pressure as the team were new to the hotel and animation, but their hard work and very long hours (often practicing shows until 1/2am) after that evenings performance and having to be back up to start the next lot of activities the next morning paid off. Even though they must be exhausted, they always were happy and smiling and went out their way to spend time with us. If the same animation team were there, we would go back. The hotel and food overall were average but the animation team are a true asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hayleyp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you so very much for your fine comments regarding your recent stay at Cyprotel Almyros hotel. We have shared your compliments with our animation team, and truly appreciate the time you took in providing us feedback.
It’s wonderful to hear that your experience was restful and that we have provided you with excellent service.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any specific requests you may have and be assured that we will do our best to satisfy all your requests.
Kind Regards,
Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed from the 30th June to 7th July with my nice and our 2 teenage sons - the room space was great but the rooms were in need of refurbishment and the cleaning of the rooms was not great. the pool area is nice with a bar. The drinks are watered down and did not have much choice - bar snacks were poor as was the food in general - would not recommend all inclusive at all. Most staff were nice and helpful but some were somewhat aggressive - be warned its mosquito city, we were bitten to death and the more repellent we used the more the mosquito's seemed to like it! We made the best of our stay but would not go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I don't know where to start it was that bad. We stayed here from 30th June to 7th July 2014 we booked into our room 1502 and we had problems with the a/c so we moved at night to 1305 we moved most of our belonging but went back for the rest the next day . The next morning there was workman in our room and the remainder of our belonging had mysteriously vanished when I ask the Greek workman it was a shrug on the shoulders and I don't understand you look. I reported this to the hotel reception who didn't give a monkeys either. The food I can honestly say is vile the food is re heated cold has to be the worst food I have ever encountered. We ate here for four meals 2 of those was chip but ties. The bread is good and so is the ice cream but that is bought in. The drinks are watered down and warm and the bar an in the main bar with the dodgy moustache is so rude. The hotel is in the middle of no where so we ended up spending another €450 on taxis and eating out as we refused to eat here any longer. The pool area is this hotels only bonus but it does have a lovely thick film of brown gunk going all the way round the pool above the water line. My advise to everybody do not go to this hotel it is dreadful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scn1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,099 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#18 of 20 in Acharavi
220 reviews
10.7 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
261 reviews
15.6 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Property: Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing