We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Acharavi
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We've just returned from 7 days of complete relaxation at the Almyros Natura,
The staff cannot be faulted at all - everyone was so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for you. It would be difficult to single out any one particular person - so thanks to everyone.
The meals are out of this world - so much choice and the desserts are so amazing! The chef would even cook chicken nuggets or fish fingers for the children and special vegetarian
Everything is kept spotless - the cleaning and maintenance staff were always busy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-n-Jaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

this was the perfect place for me and my girlfriend .i've got bad knees and the area around is flat .no walking up and down hills.its a quiet area no noisy bars or clubs .from our chalet to the pool was 50 meters then 10 feet to the pool bar and the beech is just a few feet away .the food was fantastic .if you want burgers and rubbish go eleswhere .the entertainment was just perfect ,not a big show every night just mellow and relaxed.a bit of kareoke .quiz .table tennis water polo.and they dont constantly pressure you to join in.the team of Marios ,Victoria and Daniel were really nice people and worked thier backsides off .A BIG THUMBS UP TO THEM and all of the barstaff if you want nightclubs and disco's this is not the place for you.but this does cater for all age groups and safe for kids

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Went on holiday with my girlfriend to this hotel first impressions really nice and clean looking, arrived at 4 in the morning and had sandwhiches and a bottle of water waiting took us to our room, went to the poolside in the morning and spent the day there at first we thought maybe we would get a bit bored but we met 3 amazing couples that we are keeping in touch with... Food was yummmmmy never had so much healty food in one week.the entertainment was good wasnt to happy with the all incluisive beer stopping at 11 but me paul mike and ian stocked up the tables at half 10 and we stayed out untill about 2 every morning with lots to drink lol.
walk out of the hotel and the beach is rite outside we went skinny dipping many of times hahaa and the sea was lush and warm even at 3 in the morning....(lets say the cleaners were very patient, Paul)
I would definatley go again lush place awsum food and meet great people

Michael Gauci

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeyGauci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The reviews which descibe this hotel as 'Very Good' are the most accurate, so I won't bother repeating their observations. It's not the pinnacle of ultimate luxury, neither is it a hell hole. It is not the liveliest place in the world, which is why we booked it, for a relaxing holiday. We had a hire car for our 10 day stay and explored the north of the island, ventured into Sidari but he place is full of touts trying to drag you into the restaurants, you don't get that in Acharavi.
I would not recommend the Hydropolis Water Park, it is overpriced on a bit dated and run down.
Overall we had a really enjoyable, value for money, stay here and are considering returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We had looked on trip advisor before going to Almyros Natura Hotel and was a bit put off by some of the comments. We have just got home and had a really great holiday. Beautiful place and surroundings, lovely pool, kids made loads of friends. The food was lovely. We loved all the greek salads and traditional dishes. If you just eat burgers, chicken nuggets, pizza you may then complain! We met a few other couples and they all thought the place was great and food was good. Rooms were quite basic but very clean. We got a taxi to Kasiopi which was well worth a visit and fares are reasonable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The entertainment team were good. There were a mix of nationalities at the hotel but the entertainment team managed to please everyone. The beach was shingly but nice. The weather was perfect and pool was always right temperature. Would recommend to families or couples who want to relax its not for clubbers!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SUNLOVERSEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

The worst place on planet earth.

I have to use 50 characters,its not hard to do that but i would be here for a while,if you read the other reviews the bad one's double it and it's worse than that.

i would not go there ever again even if the holiday was for free.

everthing about this hotel is bad.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Overall this hotel was of a good standard. The rooms were cleaned everyday except Sunday. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is great. Location is next to the beach so ideal for those who like a beach or poolside holiday. Food was great with plenty of variety and i cannot understand anyone who complains as you are in Greece and not Blackpool so don't expect English food as we didn't. The only things that let this hotel down are the variety of drinks which is average by other 4* standards. There is little choice when it comes to selection of spirits (no tonic for your Gin either), and the pop dispensers were a little too watered down, however beer and wine are on tap.
Also the "new" management team seem to be using the sale of cocktails as a money spinner by not including them on the AI package as well as having a strange idea of having a "pool party" on one night where the cocktails are sold for 1 euro less than normal price at the pool bar but all other drinks such as beer and wine are chargeable at the pool bar but free at the hotel bar??????? Oh and its 5 Euros for a ticket to the "pool party"?????
The hotel is also located a little too far from Acharavi to regularly walk (30 minutes walk on a road without footpath and speeding traffic). The cost of taxi was 5-6 Euros each way however.
We found this an ideal location for a relaxing family holiday as the entertainment was good during the day with plenty of activities to break up the day but a little bland at night where the norm was a 30 minute kiddies disco followed by something like pop quiz, bingo or karaoke. OK but not great for nightime entertainment. The team of three entertainers could not be faulted for there efforts though. With slight improvements on the nightime entertainment and the drinks choices and soft drinks standards this hotel would provide a fantastic base for a relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,210 reviews
6.8 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#17 of 19 in Acharavi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 15 in Dassia
284 reviews
10.7 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
17.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: £133 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing