We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on a beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Right on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I need three things from a hotel I chose to stay in - to be close to a beach, to have air-conditioning in a room and a properly functioning bathroom/shower. This hotel has all that and much more - helpful staff and very good food. There was a mixture of people staying there - Germans,Austrians, some Eastern Europeans and Brits. Entertainment was provided and my teenage son had no problem finding friends, so no one was bored. It is a bit of a walk to Acharavi, but only a few minutes by taxi and they are cheap. I highly recommend trips around Corfu, Paleocastritza Monastery, Achilleon Palace and Corfu town. Take a sailing trip tp Paxos and Anti Paxos- I never saw sea water THIS BLUE! All in all it was a fantastic holiday and I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    184
    147
    92
    72
See reviews for
234
228
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Recently returned from this lovely hotel had a fab time. Rather PUZZLED by recent negative comments obviously we must have been at different hotels lol

Anyway here is an HONEST uptodate review of this great hotel!

POSITIVES:

GREAT LOCATION - right on the beach with a mountain backdrop view! (Beautiful)

ACCOMODATION - CLEAN Spacious stayed in an maisonette large balcony nice bathroom beds downstairs also "Loft Style upstairs bedroom LOVELY!

POOL LARGE - Cleaned daily plenty of sunbeds no problem getting a bed which is unusual especially at this time of year!

FOOD & DRINK - Food tasty plentiful lots of choice beware if wanting Burger ,Pizza ect this is NOT for you! if you want to try a range of traditional greek style cooking then you will love it (I am FUSSYand I really ENJOYED the food)

STAFF - Very Friendly especially the Reception Staff Restaurant Staff very pleasant SOME a little quiet but NO WAY rude just very hardworking!

NEGATIVES (SORRY just a few but don't let this put you off)

DRINKS "MANY PEOPLE" had a issue with the drinks policey because certain drinks like Vodka & Cocktails ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE STANDARD All Inclusive Package! Personally I am not too bothered by this as I will happily sink a few Greek Beers no problem but this may bother some!

But truthfully if you want a fab RELAXING holiday in a lovely location! then this is for you!
Would Highly Recommend GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

P.S Thoroughly recommend you visit Corfu Town Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie66Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We were transferred to this hotel from it's sister hotel, the Acharavi Natura.
We stayed all inclusive.
The hotel is well laid out with plenty of space and activities for the kids during the day. The beach is on the doorstep and great fun.
Food was superb with a good variety and the Head Chef would be out during lunch & dinner asking guests if everything was ok which was a nice touch and recommending his specials. All the staff were very friendly and attentive.
Not sure where everybody went at night as the bar was fairly quiet!!
The hotel is fairly isolated from Acharavi but is not a problem.
The apartments were very nice, just watch out for the mosquitos.

On the whole we would definitely stay there again as we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

my partner and i have just come back from a weeks holiday at the almyros natura hotel .
well for starters the hotel is set just off a beach so when you are sat at the pool you can look out to the clear waters of the sea. it was so nice to have the option to walk into acharavi town itself but found it hard to leave the hotel as we had everything we needed there .
the food at the hotel was lovely as there was lots to choose from at meal times and of a high standard plus plenty of it.
the room we had was spacious and cleaned to a satisfactory standard.
the staff were so helpful and were always on hand to help us make the most of our holiday , also the rep was helpful as she lives on the island so when we decided to hire a car for a day she gave us ideas about were to go that are off the beaten track .
so all in all if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with good food and staying in a friendly hotel in a stunning setting then i suggest almyros natura is the place to go .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiphopuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

we were put in to this hotel along with many other people because they said the hotel that we had booked was over booked, this was a lie. this hotel is ok but your all inclusive does not include vodka, whisky, cocktails ect. only includes local beer, wine, brandy and ouzo. we kicked off because the hotle we were supposedto be in had a lot more and were given bands to wear which entitailed us to vodka whisky and four cocktails, food absoulte crap. if your kids are fussy eaters they will starve no pizza that waas edible or hotdog ect. we were there a week and ate out 6 times it was that bad. some of the staff ok othersdown right rude and i am always courteous and polite with everyone even when they are rude. often talk about you in another language when you are standing there. at dinner times you have to play hunt the salt as they have about 4 for the hwhole resturant, soft drinks ha, if you like very watered down cheeep of cheeep stuff then you will be ok my mate that i went with asked for a coke and it looked like dirty water. oh i also asked for a glass of water and was given warm tap water on more tham one occassion. mozzies are rife really bad you cant watch the entertainment without getting eaten alive and we had loads of the jungle formula extra strengh on every day. ants everywhere. beach ok not sandy till you get right in. pool ok deep realy quickly so be careful. room ok not very clean lotsof spiders one day whole place smelled of sick and it was neither my self or my mate it had been something the cleaner used that was not clean. phone does not work in rooms. went to night club in local town on trip ran by staffas two of the reception guys dj there. was ok. lots of staff from the hotel go lots of them unfreindly. men stand an leer at you. ok hotelbut noware near what i had booked .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trisiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I went for a tranquil break with my husband. It is my 6th visit to the Greek Islands and this hotel was something special. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. They were kind and pleasant and I found myself asking each member of staff their names.

The food was excellent! In the morning there was at least three new warm dishes to sample ie: warm chocolate sponge, rice pudding, warm sponges with fruit, etc. The lunches and dinner were exceptionally good and the staff were lovely!

The beach was a few minutes away and we were always guaranteed a free sun-lounger! And the sunset...well it was wonderful!

I left feeling sad because I had to leave such a beautiful place and people behind.

Well done Almyros Natura! One of the most beautiful holidays I have ever had!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letusbehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday and are not too fussed about the appearance of the hotel/room/gym etc then this is the place for you.

Booked the hotel and transfer through Hotel4U and got a reasonable deal. Flights booked with EasyJet.

Stayed at the Almyros hotel for a week at the end of June.
The hotel is around 45min to hours drive from the airport.


The hotel is very secluded and the area is very quiet, the hotel had a mixture of couples both young and old, groups of friends and families.
The hotel resort is relaxed and had enough entertainment to keep you occupied, if you chose to join in.
Some areas in the hotel such as the gym and games room were very dated and could do with a refurb.
I stayed in a maisonette room, which was dated and the rooms could have been cleaned to a higher standard
The communal areas and gardens are immaculately cleaned and maintained.
The food in the restaurant had variety with lots of fresh salads and choices for all tastes.
The staff were all helpful and hardworking and some very knowledgeable on the area.
If you like to explore then its worth hiring a car.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French_Vanilla42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
#21 of 39 in Sidari
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#19 of 20 in Acharavi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
17.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#6 of 15 in Dassia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Property: Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing