We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms!”
Review of Century Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We came as a family (older children, 15-27) and had 2 rooms here. We were very impressed with the rooms, very clean and well furnished. Pillows were very hard though! We were staying right at the back, room 523 and 4 (I think) it was a really horrible walk up the hill everyday to get back to the room, I would not recommend getting a room there at all, it didn't get any easier as the week went on, the only silver lining is that you get a very good view of the sea and that it is quiet up there but the walk really is very horrible and we were not warned about it when we first arrived! Staff are soooo friendly, really nice. The breakfast is ok but more aimed at Europeans, you won't find egg and bacon there! We were only 1 of 2 or 3 UK families staying here, you will get a lot of Germans, Dutch, Swedish. Not a problem for us but we didn't really make any friends which would have been nice. Best restaurants are just at the bottom of the hill by the hotel, not on the main strip. I would recommend to stay here definitely. Would suit older couples or young families really as a nice quiet area, 15 min walk to beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bethanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Recently stayed at this resort for one week. It was set high up in the town about 2km from the beach, i don't mind walking so it was not a major problem. The hotel was clean and i would say clinical in decor not much going on in the hotel reception itself. The bungalows were surrounding the hotel main area itself and gardens and pool were close to the hotel main reception however the bungalows at the back are quite a distance from the main hotel entrance and you have to walk a steep hill and then climb steps to get to them so if you are any way unfit or feeble then this is just the thing for you to get those legs fitter. The area itself was nice and quiet we took a trip to sidari and roda a short distance away and they had a much livelier atmosphere and a lot of british tourists compared to german in our resort. The weather was beautiful the days we had sun as we were unfortunate to have arrived in the rainy period so it rained and there were thunderstorms also however it was still very warm and pleasant and the rain didn't last long. The apartments themselves were well kept but a i don't think they would be classed as four star not by irish standards anyway more three. There was nothing luxurious about it just basic stuff yet it was comfy and clean and adequate space for two. I would recommend bringing own hair drier if you prefer to get your hair dry quickly as they only have the pull out hose driers. The major down side was lack of wifi only having access in the hotel reception so if your used to accessing your music or keeping up to date with news a home then you will be disappointed however a lot of the cafes and bars have access so it was not a major problem. There are a lot of restaurants to choose from and they all have a variety of food so you wont be stuck and i have to say i am fussy when it comes to my coffee and lattes and i must say they were almost better than i would get at home and much cheaper averaging at around 2-2,50 depending on places i have to say thines or beachside restaurant on the beach were my favorites. The greeks were very welcoming every where we went i have to say they were very friendly in shops and in bars although we did run into some difficulty getting our transfer back to the airport the bus journey should have taken 85 minutes but instead took 2hrs 35 so i wouldnt recommend it unless you want a trip down memory lane in a bus dating back to the 1970's with no booth and no air conditioning which you could have to get out an push up the hills.

Room Tip: get an apartment close to main hotel area otherwise you will be trekking up hills and steps in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Not sure why this hotel appears under the 'speciality lodgings' rather than normal hotels. Anyway, very nice and spacious rooms, reasonable breakfast, very friendly bar and reception staff, nice swimming pool.
The hotel is not appropriate for older people or disabled people though unless if the rooms are very close to the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank theoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Nice place, friendly staff, nice park-like area, steep from the reception to the apartments, Maybe not 4 stars but 3 stjerner.Området suffer from a bit much mosquitoes, use protection. It is 3-400 hundred meters down to the city and a little farther to the beach. ATMs in the area but they tend to run out at the weekend. tried several taverns and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of food. In all a good place

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grebubbnubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent a week with the family at Century Resort. The three-room apartment was large but the standard did not match the four-star rating. More like a plain three-star tourist hotel. The beds and pillows were in our tastes a bit hard and the breakfast buffet not very exciting. But the garden and the pool area just next to our appartment were fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The AC worked fine which we appreciated in the hot and sunny weather. So, in summary, we would be happy to return to the Century Resort and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived quite late and had a few issues initially with Century Resort.
Firstly the guy on reception could have done better, he sent us up the hill to find our apartment with only the apartment number and a poor map of the resort.
It was very dark but if the street lighting has been on it would have been easier to find.
We found it quite easily however and started to unpack and get the aircon going.
Unfortunately we couldnt get the aircon to work, after trying for what seemed like ages we realised that the doors and windows must be closed and locked in order for it to work. The maid had left the bedroom patio door slightly ajar.
Anyway we got cool, unpacked and went to bed.
Unfortunately we woke in the morning with no water and after informing reception 3 times we eventually got a shower mid afternoon. A pump problem apparently.
Thats the bad now for the good.
We booked and paid for a Studio but ended up in a very quiet, clean and spacious 1 bed apartment with fantastic views over to Roda. The bed was comfy too. We couldn't have asked for a better location.
The grounds were really nice and picturesque and the pool was excellent.
Plenty of space and sunbeds and the parasols were essential, (38 degrees) the pool bar was a nice touch too.
We stayed bed and breakfast and the food was excellent, eating it every morning on the terrace was fantastic.
The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
We would not hesitate to recommend Century Resort and would definitely stay there again.
If you want good views and peace and quiet try and get the 500 block but if you dont want to walk up the hill go for something near to the main pool/restaurant/reception area.
Akaravi itself has got everything you need, good bars n excellent Tavernas and a very nice bakery/coffee shop.
The beach is ok and is around 15 mins walk away from Century Resort.

Room Tip: Block 500 at the top of the hill if you want peace and quiet and a good view over towards Roda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Clean, well kept gardens, friendly staff, lovely swimming pool but....

Due to the extensive gardens the mosquitos were out day and night and I went through 6 can of mozzi spray!

We stayed as Bed and Breakfast guests and the apartments are lovely, some are very big but the best ones are on a very steep incline to reach - so as retired pensioners, we had to ask to be relocated further down the hill nearer to reception.

The breakfasts were odd, and after two weeks boring, the same 3 choices of cereal, the same two choices of yoghurt, the same two choices of weak fruit juice. just a repetition of food that is catering for the German guests.

The television, as usual can only get one british channel which was Sky News.

Acharavi is a lovely resort, long beach which is part sand part shingle, plenty of places to eat, We favoured the Acharavi Park.

Free WiFi available all over the village.

Room Tip: the 0 - 200 blocks are nearer reception and from block 300 - 600 up a very steep incline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HazelHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.5 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 19 in Acharavi
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 19 in Acharavi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
14.7 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
511 reviews
14.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Resort

Address: Alexias Triviza & Odos Anais, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range: £40 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run Property All Hotel Rooms very specious, Great Swimming pool. Lime PoolBar & Grill with a large selection of meals. A la carte "Kumquat restaurant". Departure and arrival transfers at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Resort Villas Hotel Acharavi
Century Resort Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing