We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thinali Gardens(Acharavi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ilena Hotel(Acharavi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionian Princess(Acharavi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
69
83
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
83
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areathe main roadgreek nightdecent sized balconycorfu townwhite beachsurrounding gardensgreat settingan updatedegree heatcold meatsgreek dancingother resortsbars and restaurantsend of the seasonone bedroom apartmentmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just got back after staying 9 nights at Century Resort. Room sizes really good and extremely well cleaned. Location good for local tavernas and a 10 minute walk to local beach. The hotel itself is very well maintained and the gardens are lovely. Staff were all really friendly and reception were always helpful. The breakfast choices were particularly good for Greece, there were enough different things on offer to cater for everyone. Overall it was excellent value for money compared to many other places we have stayed in. We would definitely recommend staying here and will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team.
We are looking forward to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in the Century Resort for a week in August. Like so many other reviewers, we too were slightly bemused about the 4-star rating, but we did not let it stop us from enjoying our holiday. The rooms were basic, but quite large, clean and comfortable enough, with good amount of storage space for clothes and food/snacks and drinks in the fridge. There was also a large balcony (unfortunately we didn't have much of a view). The air conditioning in the rooms was needed and worked very well.

The clientele at the hotel was a pleasant mixture if different nationalities; Italians, French, Germans, English… with no single one dominating. There was some sun lounger hogging going on in the mornings, but not by the nationality usually related with the activity. In the end, it didn’t matter, as there was always enough sun loungers to go round. The swimming pool, whilst good size, wasn’t as big as it looked like in the photos (they never are) and the sun loungers are squashed in a rather small area of the otherwise extensive grounds. This is definitely a family hotel, with things quieting down fairly early on in the evenings, and children dominating the swimming pool. I think a childless person/couple might find that annoying.

The bar by the pool is handy, but their prices reflect the location; a glass of beer is significantly more expensive there than by the beach. The food there is OK, not brilliant, but a Greek salad or pitta with Greek dips works for a light lunch. Their freshly squeezed organize juice is pricey, but lovely!

We walked down to the beach on all but one of the days. The walk is about 15 minutes and in the heat of the late afternoon, walk up the hill (our apartment was on the very top of the resort, which is on a hill), did seem a bit long for your younger one, but a good swim in the sea and play in the sand was always considered worth it.

All the staff were always friendly and helpful. On the last day, the hotel was full, so we weren't able to hold on to our room, but we were able to leave our luggage in the luggage room, go and spend the day out and then come back in the evening, take a shower (they provided towels too) and hop into a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling_w_kids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We hope to welcome you again at Century Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is set back from the beach (about 10 minute walk) and there is a steep climb back up to your villa, great for your calf muscles! The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are, without exception, excellent and really friendly. Acharavi itself is full of restaurants, has bus routes running through it and lots of touristy shops. This is a great holiday destination for families and the recommended excursions are definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdjones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr. Jones,
We hope we have met your expectations and that your first stay will not be the last at Century Resort. Thank you very much for your kind mention of our staff. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great time here, the hotel was just what we wanted - clean rooms, lovely view from our large balcony, good sized pool with a bar that was open all day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, & the breakfast would suit most tastes. We didn't self-cater as there were so many fabulous tavernas nearby - especially those on the seafront which were cheap, serving excellent food and there was always a table at the seafront where we enjoyed some spectacular sunsets. The beach is a 12 minute walk & it was great - not at all crowded (even in august) with plenty of reasonably priced sun beds. All in all, a very chilled resort. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool if you don't want to go up too many steps, or a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. The management and the staff appreciate your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the room.We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been to Corfu late July/ early August this year - just returned. The Century Resort is a nice place to stay. We had a studio apartment. It was very clean and had everything you need for a self catering (even tho we had B&B option) holiday. The maid was there every day.
The whole resort was clean and neat, the pool was nice and the kiddies pool was great fun for our lil man. Sometimes there was small shortage on sun beds but generally well equipped. Pool bar served small snacks and drinks. The entire staff was very friendly and really helpful. The breakfast buffet was versatile and severed the savoury as well we sweet tooth. On Wednesday there was a Greek Night organised with traditional dance and music - everyone was involved in dancing and it was great craic. Food could have been a bit better on that night, I had higher expectation but that was the only thing I would change. On a side note: the area is somewhat hilly and the the way to the beach is a bit longer than it looks. Wifi is available in public area but not really fast and sometimes unstabile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ireland2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Your Feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews