We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we hoped for, and more...”
Review of Century Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for, and more...”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

After a pleasant welcome, we traipsed up the hill to to our apartment. We instantly noticed how well the grounds were kept, and how everyone seemed to have smiles on their faces. It's a nice place to be.

As everyone mentions, there is a steep-ish hill, and some steps, to get to many of the apartments. Not an issue for us; if anything, it justified eating such gargantuan portions each evening, but I do understand that some may find it daunting.

Our apartment was large, and frankly immaculate. We had a large shaded terrace, which protected us from the searing heat, and helped keep the place cool. Some of the fixtures were a little dated, but they just added to the charm! It was well equipped; everything we needed was there, and we couldn't have wanted for any more.

The pool area is also well tended, with plenty of sunbeds available at all times, and a little poolside bar that offered tasty snacks and pretty reasonably priced drinks, always with a smile. A mixture of nationalities as well as families/couples made for a pleasant experience, and the kids seemed remarkably well behaved! Overall, everyone in the hotel seemed to make an effort, and this didn't go unnoticed.

Breakfast was varied each day, was replenished often, and there was plenty to set you up for the day ahead. The less said about the coffee, though, the better!

All in all, no complaints at all. A beautiful setting, away from the main drag, but with everything on your doorstep. The beach is a short stroll, and has some nice (and not so nice) places to eat/drink. The sunsets along this stretch of coast are quite something, but those in search of sand might be a little disappointed. Roda is about half an hour away by foot, and the beach there was very nice, but the place is far more package holiday oriented than Acharavi - Roda-On-Sea, if you will. Sidari, further up the coast, takes this notion to the extreme.

We'll come back to Acharavi some day, and you can't give a greater endorsement than that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thisrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for the others to read.
We are very glad you enjoyed the service of our staff.
When customers return to Century Resort is one of the best compliments for us and we are really proud of it. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    73
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
77
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent hotel, beautiful surroundings, neat, tidy, clean, staff friendly, hotel accommodated our needs when we emailed them prior to our visit. It is very hilly but we managed well. Rooms clean, well kept. Food at the pool bar lovely, prices quite reasonable too. Local restaurants not far and absolutely gorgeous food and people.
Would definately recommend this hotel!!! We were a party of 7 travelling in May and prices were a snip! Excellent value for money, oh and the pool and gardens were spotless, well done Century!!! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Email and ask to be as close to the pool as they can put you, it is very hilly. We did and they obli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Tania,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review.
It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here in Century Resort as well as the services and the location.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Century Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just got back after staying 9 nights at Century Resort. Room sizes really good and extremely well cleaned. Location good for local tavernas and a 10 minute walk to local beach. The hotel itself is very well maintained and the gardens are lovely. Staff were all really friendly and reception were always helpful. The breakfast choices were particularly good for Greece, there were enough different things on offer to cater for everyone. Overall it was excellent value for money compared to many other places we have stayed in. We would definitely recommend staying here and will be returning next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team.
We are looking forward to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in the Century Resort for a week in August. Like so many other reviewers, we too were slightly bemused about the 4-star rating, but we did not let it stop us from enjoying our holiday. The rooms were basic, but quite large, clean and comfortable enough, with good amount of storage space for clothes and food/snacks and drinks in the fridge. There was also a large balcony (unfortunately we didn't have much of a view). The air conditioning in the rooms was needed and worked very well.

The clientele at the hotel was a pleasant mixture if different nationalities; Italians, French, Germans, English… with no single one dominating. There was some sun lounger hogging going on in the mornings, but not by the nationality usually related with the activity. In the end, it didn’t matter, as there was always enough sun loungers to go round. The swimming pool, whilst good size, wasn’t as big as it looked like in the photos (they never are) and the sun loungers are squashed in a rather small area of the otherwise extensive grounds. This is definitely a family hotel, with things quieting down fairly early on in the evenings, and children dominating the swimming pool. I think a childless person/couple might find that annoying.

The bar by the pool is handy, but their prices reflect the location; a glass of beer is significantly more expensive there than by the beach. The food there is OK, not brilliant, but a Greek salad or pitta with Greek dips works for a light lunch. Their freshly squeezed organize juice is pricey, but lovely!

We walked down to the beach on all but one of the days. The walk is about 15 minutes and in the heat of the late afternoon, walk up the hill (our apartment was on the very top of the resort, which is on a hill), did seem a bit long for your younger one, but a good swim in the sea and play in the sand was always considered worth it.

All the staff were always friendly and helpful. On the last day, the hotel was full, so we weren't able to hold on to our room, but we were able to leave our luggage in the luggage room, go and spend the day out and then come back in the evening, take a shower (they provided towels too) and hop into a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_w_kids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We hope to welcome you again at Century Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is set back from the beach (about 10 minute walk) and there is a steep climb back up to your villa, great for your calf muscles! The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are, without exception, excellent and really friendly. Acharavi itself is full of restaurants, has bus routes running through it and lots of touristy shops. This is a great holiday destination for families and the recommended excursions are definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdjones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Jones,
We hope we have met your expectations and that your first stay will not be the last at Century Resort. Thank you very much for your kind mention of our staff. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great time here, the hotel was just what we wanted - clean rooms, lovely view from our large balcony, good sized pool with a bar that was open all day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, & the breakfast would suit most tastes. We didn't self-cater as there were so many fabulous tavernas nearby - especially those on the seafront which were cheap, serving excellent food and there was always a table at the seafront where we enjoyed some spectacular sunsets. The beach is a 12 minute walk & it was great - not at all crowded (even in august) with plenty of reasonably priced sun beds. All in all, a very chilled resort. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool if you don't want to go up too many steps, or a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. The management and the staff appreciate your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the room.We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been to Corfu late July/ early August this year - just returned. The Century Resort is a nice place to stay. We had a studio apartment. It was very clean and had everything you need for a self catering (even tho we had B&B option) holiday. The maid was there every day.
The whole resort was clean and neat, the pool was nice and the kiddies pool was great fun for our lil man. Sometimes there was small shortage on sun beds but generally well equipped. Pool bar served small snacks and drinks. The entire staff was very friendly and really helpful. The breakfast buffet was versatile and severed the savoury as well we sweet tooth. On Wednesday there was a Greek Night organised with traditional dance and music - everyone was involved in dancing and it was great craic. Food could have been a bit better on that night, I had higher expectation but that was the only thing I would change. On a side note: the area is somewhat hilly and the the way to the beach is a bit longer than it looks. Wifi is available in public area but not really fast and sometimes unstabile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ireland2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Century Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Your Feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
14.7 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
20.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
14.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.5 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Resort

Property: Century Resort
Address: Alexias Triviza & Odos Anais, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run Property All Hotel Rooms very specious, Great Swimming pool. Lime PoolBar & Grill with a large selection of meals. A la carte "Kumquat restaurant". Departure and arrival transfers at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Resort Villas Hotel Acharavi
Century Resort Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing