We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Nearby Hotels
Harris Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nireas Studios and Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corifo Village Hotel(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Filorian Hotel Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tzilios Studios(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sun Village(Acharavi)
US$526
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Century Resort(Acharavi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
432
27
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
27
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsteam roomgourmet restauranthalf boardour honeymoongreek nightvip suiteon arrivalupstairs restaurantpool suitesnext yearday bedown gardenpeace and quietcoach journeymoment you arrivenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We returned on Monday from our second visit to Restia. Following our stay last September I would have believed it was not possible to improve on this superb hotel, however, Zafiris & Joanne must be congratulated on the food this year and the work they have done on the beach area. The wine tasting evening was great fun and the Corfiot night was most enjoyable. The display that the birds put on during the day by the pool is priceless entertainment.
We cannot thank the whole team enough for giving us a fantasic holiday, you have to go a long way to find service of such quality and always with a ready smile and a laugh.
The only problem with Restia is that you want to book it again immediately you get home and you are in danger of not seeing any more of the beautiful Greek Islands and people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DorsetLinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I wanted to go to an adults only resort to relax. I can only reinforce what other people have stated. It was utter bliss from the minute we entered Restia Suites to the moment we left. In between we were treated to fantastic hosts, excellent staff who were helpful and friendly, great food and themed evenings, accommodation which was stylish and clean and a location which was quiet and secluded, yet not too far from the action if you so desired.

First time to Corfu and the Restia Suites will draw my wife and I back again. A wonderful holiday, in fantastic accommodation on a beautiful island.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Myself and my boyfriend got back from this hotel last week from a week's holiday. This is the first time we'd been and I can absolutely assure anyone that they will not be disappointed! The rooms in the hotel are just lovely, well decorated and tasteful. The pool area and general grounds are beautifully kept.
Above all the service at this place is outstanding. The owners and staff can not do enough to make you feel at home. They are welcoming, friendly and so smiley! If you have a chance to have a beauty treatment with Vicky...go for it...she is just fabulous!
The hotel is remote but the food is varied, the drinks are reasonably priced and the views are amazing - there isnt a need to go too far.
I just loved this place, please go - you wont regret it.

Room Tip: We didnt have a private pool but we did go for a balcony which had lovely views of the sea and sunset.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StaffyCammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were greeted off the transfer bus by the owners Zafiris and Joanne. Zafaris took our cases to the suite and Joanne gave us a glass of champagne as we registered. We were then shown to our suite – WOW! Amazing! Fantastic! From the King sized bed to the heart shaped double Jacuzzi bath and steam room. See photos – but it is even better. Nothing is to much trouble for these wonderful people and their staff they were attentive throughout our stay. They are there solely to make your holiday a restful, happy and enjoyable stay.

We were half board (watch out for deals when booking) and the meals were fantastic. Any bad comments about the food last year was because they did not have their wonderful chef Thanos, but he is back and ‘can he cook’! From a simple tuna salad (how can it taste so good?) to grilled squid. The chocolate mousse was to die for!

The rooms and public areas were immaculately cleaned (daily) with towels and sheets changed frequently. There was an extensive library, wonderful receptionists and an amazing Spa. I had to treatments from the lovely Vicki (watch out for the spa offers). The pool was lovely, clean and comfortable. There were NEVER towels put out to save sun beds! The bar staff were attentive, helpful and chatty if you wanted then to be. There were daily cocktails and the desert wine was lovely. The owners were always on hand to help with every aspect of running the suites. Zafiris was there to greet you on your first visit for breakfast (wonderful with such choice)and to explain about all the local teas, Corfian cheeses, salami and cured meats as well as the usual cooked and continental breakfasts. OMG the grapes that have been left out for 2 weeks in the sun, in sugar and water are lovely on the Greek yogurt.

Additions to enjoy are Greek night (Saturday|) Wine tasting (Tuesday) Corfiot night(Wednesday) and BBQ night (Thursday) For the people on half board these all had a 10 euro deduction (excluding the wine tasting) and the BBQ was free. They were all fine dining experiences with exquisite, food in abundance.

My husband thought the portions were to big but I think that is better than being to small! Don't eat lunch if you are going to the Greek, Corfiot or BBQ nights there is just soooooooooo much food!

The only downsides were the beach (stones and a mix of sand) and the transfer which I believe Thomsons are working on. AND that we had to come home!

Room Tip: Look at the photos - yes all the suites are this good!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpinachPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We returned mid May and just found a bit of spare time to give my opinion on this magical holiday. Me and my Wife have never had any time away from the children we are both 35 years old with 3 lovely kids and needed a break. And yes we found the most relaxing place with quality rooms, Service, Facilities and Food to die for. We had a private pool with garden for the all over tan that we got no problem! Everyone is made to feel welcome from arriving to leaving its just a magical place. Anyone that says the Restia suites has any problems what so ever need there head looking at or they live with the royal family! 300% QUALITY HOLIDAY. 20 mins walk to town bars and shops but not recommended walking at night as the roads need more lighting on them. Walking into Roda by the beach is a must but later in the evening when the sun is not at its highest. If i got the chance to go on holiday again without the children it would be the Restia suites 100%.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite 201 and the sun is in the garden all day
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AndrewW368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestiaSuites, Owner at Restia Suites Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

We would like to thank all of you for taking the time to post your reviews. Thank you for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to satisfy our guests. We hope your holidays were relaxing enough and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

The Restia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews