We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We sadly will be leaving this lovely hotel tomorrow after 2 totally pampered weeks.
Having visited Corfu for the last 8 years, this hotel provides the icing on the cake.
With luxury rooms and your own private pool what more could you want.but there is plenty more.
The owner and staff make you feel part of the Restia family with out being intrusive.
Whether its taking a steam shower one day, a jacuzzi bubble bath the next, sipping a Kir Royal before a gourmet dinner and watching the sunset and clouds drift across the hills or just floating in your pool as the geckos scamper across your garden it's all here .
We hired a quad bike for most of the holiday and this certainly enabled us to explore from east to west coasts as local transport can be a little hit and miss.
We will be returning with friends in 2015 and look forward to seeing Zapherus,Ana,Nickos Vivienne and Vicky and everyone again.

Thank you for your first class customer service

Room 109

Room Tip: You must have a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this wonderful place after two glorious weeks. Wish we could have stayed forever!!! it really exceeded pur expectations from the moment we arrived. The staff are all so lovely really go out of their way to make you feel welcome from reception to the bar and waiters. The owner was especially lovely too. Our pool room was stunning the bedroom was huge as was the bathroom. Loved the steam shower and jacuzzi bath!! it was exceptionally clean and the pool and garden area was beautiful so worth the extra money, private and peaceful! the restaurant was lovely lots of nice choices and the upstairs one which you needed to book was stunning with fab views of the sunset! Its actually in almyros not acharavi itself but a easy walk along the road or beach gets you there if you wish. Literally spent the first week chilling out completely not moving from the pool apart from dinner but the second week we ventured out and got the local bus into nearby resorts and corfu so easy and cheap! Many guests were returning guests or honeymooners which gave a really lovely feel to the place and very romantic! All in all cant praise this place enough was very very sad to leave!!! Thanks so much for such a wonderful stay! p.s the spa was great too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kateymac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have recently returned from a 10 night stay in the Restia Suites. What more can I say that others haven't already. Inviting, tranquil,spotless, friendly, absolutely the best holiday stay for peace and quiet where you are treated like royalty and NOTHING is too much trouble. The team of staff work tirelessly to ensure that your stay is the best it can be. The location although not in the bustling centre of a town is perfect for those wishing to relax totally without the noise of traffic or late night revellers. We have stayed in quite a lot of holiday resorts and hotels/apartments all over Europe and further afield but I can honestly say that the accommodation beats all the others hands down for style, comfort, facilities and cleanliness. As you arrive, until you check out, your stay will be an absolutely amazing encounter, leaving you wishing you didn't have to go home but all the more determined to return as soon as possible - never have we felt this strongly about returning to stay at the same hotel ever. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Room Tip: All the suites have the same chic layout but if you can afford a pool suite go for it, if not the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TBT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have recently returned from our 7 day holiday to Restia suites, and without repeating what others have said, we found it amazing. Chic, spotless, tranquil and quiet - if relaxation is what you are after, then look no further. You will get a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff, who genuinely want you to have a wonderful holiday, and are always happy to help.
We arrived at nearly 6am after a very slow and tedious transfer to be met by Chris who was so welcoming, we felt like we were visiting family! We were immediately offered a glass of champagne or fruit juice, and whisked off to our amazing room to find a plate of baguettes waiting for us which were very welcome! Because of the location of the hotel, it is super quiet (no noisy late night revellers or annoying mopeds to keep you awake here) so we were able to get some sleep before waking for a late breakfast which is served from 0830 to 1130. We were welcomed at breakfast by the hotel owner who is lovely and is a great source of local knowledge if you are planning to explore.
The hotel gardens and pool area are beautiful and well maintained and were alive with butterflies of all colours which just added to the air of romance, with the sound of the waves on the beach blending with the chilled out piped music drifting from the bar area! If you can't run to a room with a pool, you will find there is never a fight for a sunbed, and the pool area is peaceful and relaxing.

We went half board, and found the food to be tasty and well cooked - the breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice. You may find that if you are staying for 2 weeks that the evening menu choice may become slightly limited, and you might want to venture out once or twice to eat. There are 5 or so Tavernas within walking distance if you do fancy a change from the restaurant (George's does great seafood and sells good beer) and Acharavi resort centre is about a 1/2 hour saunter down the beach! Corfu is beautiful island - do explore, and hire a car if you can - Old Perithia is fascinating, and there are so many beautiful coves and beaches to see - the staff will be more than happy to tell you where to find the hidden gems!

Things I wish I had known...! -
I would recommend plenty of insect repellent for the evenings - the beach is west facing and the sunsets are spectacular, but without the repellent, that romantic stroll down the beach will turn into an all-you-can-eat mozzie buffet! Also, the beach is a mixture of sand and shingle - getting in and out of that inviting turquoise sea can be a tad uncomfortable - I will be investing in some neoprene beach shoes next time!!!
The ladies on reception are a fountain of knowledge - we wish that we had spoken to them before booking a less than inspiring organised coach trip!

So, go to Restia and enjoy your piece of heaven. We did, and we will be back - we doubt we will ever find anywhere to beat it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scubajo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Don't think about booking this place, just get down to thomsons now and do it ! I guarantee if you deliberate any more you will not get the dates or rooms you want !
Ok so we take the private taxi Thomson booked for us (bit of an old bthe hotel are greeted by Louise on reception who introduces us to the wonderful owner and his lovely dog :-) then after our glass of champagne and cold flannel are shown to our suite which has already had our cases taken there.

The rooms are breathtaking and without going over the same stuff as everyone else, the VIP suites with private pools are amazing, just pay the extra you won't regret it.

We were on our honeymoon so having arranged via email we were greeted to a lovely bouquet of flowers, fruit basket, and more champagne in the suite, I booked a custom package for my new wife through Louise at reception an she was so helpful throughout the whole process and saw we had an amazing start to our honeymoon :-)

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were excellent with loads of choice and the morning staff were excellent very polite and atentative.
We were offered a half board upgrade for 16e per person per day but opted not to take it as we like to sample a bit of variety when we eat but it would have been great value as the few times we ate in the hotel we spent more than 32euro on 3 courses each.

We ate at a few places in acharavi usually getting a taxi in to the resort, big thanks to viviene at reception for her continous help getting us a taxi, the taxi companies are very busy on transfer dates and often we had to wait a long time and on one occasion the taxi never turned up but Vivienne managed to sort us out a lift with another couple from the resort using her Scottish charm :-)

One little point we ate in the gourmet restaurant one evening and not being on half board this worked out very expensive almost 85euros for 2 of us and a 3 course meal and drink, if we were half board this would have cost no extra, so again decide carefully.

I would just like to point out we are not the type of people who get to know people and usually hate it when customers know the name of the staff or go abroad to make friends (your on holiday stop making friends lol) but the staff and the owner zafiras were so good their names just stuck !

This sadly was probably our only visit to the restia suites, it was our honeymoon so a once in a lifetime holiday which we probably couldn't afford under normal circumstances, but would I come back if I could ? Hell yes. Would I recommend it to others ? Definitely! stop thinking about it just book it (or you may not get in)

A perfect honeymoon in a perfect suite at a perfect hotel, well done Restia Suites

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special, and everything about the hotel was perfect. Our junior suite with its private pool in the garden had everything you could ask for and the double spa bath was a joy to use. Breakfast in the morning left you spoilt from all the choices and dinner at night was always good, with fantastic staff that looked after everyone all the time. Most of the guests we spoke to were all returning for their fourth visit and I think we will be returning next year as I do not think you could find a better hotel and beautiful green island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned from our incredible 2 week honeymoon at The Restia Suites. This place clearly has a very well deserved reputation as a 5 star hotel in Corfu. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite, the pool room we had was spotless, luxurious and spacious, and the overall feeling we had at the end of our holiday was that we didn’t want to leave and despite never returning to the same holiday destination more than once before, we were immediately pricing up options for next year! Lol! So, without wanting to repeat any of the bounteous positive comments from other reviewers, here are just a few tips we wanted to say:

Get a pool room. This makes the whole holiday experience amazing knowing that your garden is totally private and you can just hop in the pool whenever you want. It is extra money of course but is totally worth it in our opinion. Every room has a massive two person Jacuzzi which might take ages to fill up but is amazing. The shower is also a power style shower and we never once ran out of hot water which is unusual in Greek hotels. The air con was also very good and essential as the temperatures hit 40 degrees regularly whilst we were there.

Get a taxi to the resort from the airport rather than the coach. A recent reviewer on here didn’t seem to understand why anyone would want to do this but trust us, he must have been lucky with his coach. Many guests whilst we were there got a coach and it took over 2 and a half hours in the searing heat with 50 other people on board making numerous drop offs and with the roads being so mountainous and windy, many felt sick. We emailed the Restia the week before we travelled and asked them to organise a taxi for us which they happily did. It cost 60 euros each way, the driver was waiting at the arrivals gate for us with our name on a piece of paper and took us in an air conditioned car, straight there which only took 40 mins. MUCH better idea!

Don’t count on the wifi. We asked for a wifi router when we arrived so we could use our phones to Skype family back home and look up restaurants etc on Trip Advisor but there were no routers available for 5 whole days! We did eventually get one and even then the service was patchy and kept cutting out. As the majority of other hotel / restaurants offer excellent wifi service it would be good if the Restia could do this too for all their rooms but in the mean time make sure you are prepared to spend a bit of money on 3G / data if you need the internet.

Book early for the special food nights if you want to go. In the 2 weeks we were there they held Mezze night every Wednesday and Greek night every Sunday. They were always fully booked a couple of days in advance so pre book as early as possible as they only accept 6 couples per event due to limited tables in their gourmet restaurant. We were on half board so the price was discounted to us from 25E to 20E per person, per event. This price was WELL worth it. On each of these evenings we were served enough food to fell a horse (12 courses on one night!!!!) and were given constant refills of Greek wine/ ouzo etc. The food on these evenings was delicious and we definitely recommend you go.

Go half board: The hotel is quite isolated and unless you want to pay to get a taxi into Acharavi (6E each way) or have a hire car, then you are going to end up eating in the Restia at least half of the time for dinner. The prices on the menu were quite expensive (as it is a la carte and not a buffet) and so if we hadn’t been half board we’d have felt a bit cheesed off especially as their portions tend to be quite small for normal meals and just a main meal wouldn’t have filled us up. As we were half board though we could have a starter, main and dessert each for dinner every day, and this could either be in their main restaurant or in their gourmet restaurant upstairs. The gourmet restaurant was nice for a change of scene but the menu up there is very limited (about 5 choices for mains) and so we’d recommend you also venture out and try other restaurants like The Pumphouse, Trilogia and The Lemon Garden etc.

Get a Hire Car and Google maps on your phone: I’ll be honest, its pretty terrifying driving in Corfu. There are no big motorway style roads, its all hair pin bends on mountains 3000 feet above sea level and the maps they give you literally show about 3 roads and nothing else making it very difficult to navigate. But if you come prepared its a fab way of seeing the island without having to sit on a sweaty coach with a million other people. It also gives you the freedom to drive round the local area to try other restaurants, go to the shops etc instead of relying on the taxis. We got a 3 day fully insured car hire through the Thomsons rep Jenny for about 130E. We drove to Old Perithea in the mountains, Kassiopi, Acharavi, and Paleokastrista. Driving across the whole island left to right only takes about 40 minutes but the maps they give you are dreadful and in the end we used Google Maps to chart our progress otherwise you run the risk of getting lost in a maze of impossibly narrow, impossibly steep dirt tracks. Tip – get a small car so it can fit down more roads! Also make sure you know how to change a tire as the roads are not the best quality with lots of pot holes and stones and we got a puncture up a mountain and had to change the tire ourselves!

The hotel is an adults only place so there are no hordes of kids in the pool which is nice. It also seemed to be couples only as there weren’t any friends away together which makes it quite romantic. Lots of people like us seemed to be on their honeymoon and there were one or two same sex couples as well so the place is gay friendly which is nice as I know some of my gay friends struggle to feel comfortable in some European resorts.

Bring mosquito repellent and plug in too: We did this as a result of reading other reviews on here and as a result although we saw quite a few mosquitoes, we hardly got bitten at all which was fab

Use the Laundry Service: a nice touch they offer is you can give them up to 6kgs of clothes in a bag and they will wash and dry them for you for 16E. I know this seems like a lot but on a two week holiday it was so nice not to have to bother hand washing anything and getting clean dry lovely smelling clothes back halfway through the holiday was fab!

Find another mini market: The hotel has a range of facilities including a gym, a spa, a barber, a gift shop and a mini market. But it really is VERY mini. It had a few bottles of water and other drinks, some biscuits and some toiletries. This was a bit limiting and so when we were in Acharavi we visited one of their larger mini markets and got other snacks, fruit etc if we wanted them.

Spa: The spa treatments looked lovely but we didn’t use them. They had lots of offers on for couples which were priced between 190E and 270E which included things like massages, flowers and a four course meal in the gourmet restaurant. But to be honest we felt that as we were half board which includes all meals in the gourmet restaurant, it didn’t really warrant spending that kind of money so perhaps it would be nice to have adjusted prices for half board guests to recognise that.

Beach: All the beaches in Corfu seem to be shingly / stony in some way and we rarely found sand although they were very pretty particularly at Kassiopi. The beach at the hotel is shingly with some rocks in the shallow water but as you walk into the sea it becomes sandy which is nice. It was always very empty and picturesque, especially at sunset and the waiting staff will happily carry your drinks over to the beach for you if you wish to sit there. However the land between the hotel and the beach that the Restia owns with the sun loungers on it is not the best. It is like scrubland which would be fine but it is also littered with cigarettes and bits of plastic and litter. It seemed to us that as the hotel and all its grounds are so luxurious and spotlessly maintained that it was a shame that they didn’t do the same with that beach / scrubland part as well. It would a massive selling point if that area was cleaned up a bit and cared for a bit more (see photo). As a result I would advise buying some beach shoes if you want to walk over there as I think being barefoot would be a bit dangerous.

All in all though, we came away with an incredibly positive impression of the place which was far better than any hotel we've ever been too anywhere. Everything else about the Restia was lovely. It was total rest and relaxation. The staff are outstanding. The food is lovely. The pool rooms are incredible. The whole holiday was amazing and we can’t wait to go back one day!

Room Tip: Opt for a pool room, and if you can, ask for one on the back of the land away from the road. 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeckyandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
10.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
647 reviews
10.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
379 reviews
21.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,426 reviews
10.9 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restia Suites Exclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restia Suites Exclusive Resort

Address: | Almyros, Acharavi 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly located near Acharavi village, along the three-mile stretch of Almiros bay with white sand and a sea of crystal blue water, lies "Restia Suites" Exclusive Resort, the epitome of simplicity, elegance and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Restia Suites Exclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Restia Hotel Acharavi
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing