We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most relaxing two weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The most relaxing two weeks”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at Restia Suites at the beginning of September in a VIP suite with own pool on a half board basis. Totally relaxing. We didn't venture out, only to the local shops to stock up the room fridge with wine/beer. The food was very good and the theme nights make a change, although at an additional cost.

The staff are all excellent and very helpful. Booked already for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennydods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    21
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
381
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had our honeymoon here and it was incredible! So sad we were only there a week. The staff were brilliant. Our room was fantastic, had our own private pool and it was luxury. We love our privacy so it was perfect for us. Food never disappointed either. We will definitely be returning for our anniversarys. I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemoonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We sadly will be leaving this lovely hotel tomorrow after 2 totally pampered weeks.
Having visited Corfu for the last 8 years, this hotel provides the icing on the cake.
With luxury rooms and your own private pool what more could you want.but there is plenty more.
The owner and staff make you feel part of the Restia family with out being intrusive.
Whether its taking a steam shower one day, a jacuzzi bubble bath the next, sipping a Kir Royal before a gourmet dinner and watching the sunset and clouds drift across the hills or just floating in your pool as the geckos scamper across your garden it's all here .
We hired a quad bike for most of the holiday and this certainly enabled us to explore from east to west coasts as local transport can be a little hit and miss.
We will be returning with friends in 2015 and look forward to seeing Zapherus,Ana,Nickos Vivienne and Vicky and everyone again.

Thank you for your first class customer service

Room 109

Room Tip: You must have a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this wonderful place after two glorious weeks. Wish we could have stayed forever!!! it really exceeded pur expectations from the moment we arrived. The staff are all so lovely really go out of their way to make you feel welcome from reception to the bar and waiters. The owner was especially lovely too. Our pool room was stunning the bedroom was huge as was the bathroom. Loved the steam shower and jacuzzi bath!! it was exceptionally clean and the pool and garden area was beautiful so worth the extra money, private and peaceful! the restaurant was lovely lots of nice choices and the upstairs one which you needed to book was stunning with fab views of the sunset! Its actually in almyros not acharavi itself but a easy walk along the road or beach gets you there if you wish. Literally spent the first week chilling out completely not moving from the pool apart from dinner but the second week we ventured out and got the local bus into nearby resorts and corfu so easy and cheap! Many guests were returning guests or honeymooners which gave a really lovely feel to the place and very romantic! All in all cant praise this place enough was very very sad to leave!!! Thanks so much for such a wonderful stay! p.s the spa was great too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kateymac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have recently returned from a 10 night stay in the Restia Suites. What more can I say that others haven't already. Inviting, tranquil,spotless, friendly, absolutely the best holiday stay for peace and quiet where you are treated like royalty and NOTHING is too much trouble. The team of staff work tirelessly to ensure that your stay is the best it can be. The location although not in the bustling centre of a town is perfect for those wishing to relax totally without the noise of traffic or late night revellers. We have stayed in quite a lot of holiday resorts and hotels/apartments all over Europe and further afield but I can honestly say that the accommodation beats all the others hands down for style, comfort, facilities and cleanliness. As you arrive, until you check out, your stay will be an absolutely amazing encounter, leaving you wishing you didn't have to go home but all the more determined to return as soon as possible - never have we felt this strongly about returning to stay at the same hotel ever. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Room Tip: All the suites have the same chic layout but if you can afford a pool suite go for it, if not the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex girl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have recently returned from our 7 day holiday to Restia suites, and without repeating what others have said, we found it amazing. Chic, spotless, tranquil and quiet - if relaxation is what you are after, then look no further. You will get a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff, who genuinely want you to have a wonderful holiday, and are always happy to help.
We arrived at nearly 6am after a very slow and tedious transfer to be met by Chris who was so welcoming, we felt like we were visiting family! We were immediately offered a glass of champagne or fruit juice, and whisked off to our amazing room to find a plate of baguettes waiting for us which were very welcome! Because of the location of the hotel, it is super quiet (no noisy late night revellers or annoying mopeds to keep you awake here) so we were able to get some sleep before waking for a late breakfast which is served from 0830 to 1130. We were welcomed at breakfast by the hotel owner who is lovely and is a great source of local knowledge if you are planning to explore.
The hotel gardens and pool area are beautiful and well maintained and were alive with butterflies of all colours which just added to the air of romance, with the sound of the waves on the beach blending with the chilled out piped music drifting from the bar area! If you can't run to a room with a pool, you will find there is never a fight for a sunbed, and the pool area is peaceful and relaxing.

We went half board, and found the food to be tasty and well cooked - the breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice. You may find that if you are staying for 2 weeks that the evening menu choice may become slightly limited, and you might want to venture out once or twice to eat. There are 5 or so Tavernas within walking distance if you do fancy a change from the restaurant (George's does great seafood and sells good beer) and Acharavi resort centre is about a 1/2 hour saunter down the beach! Corfu is beautiful island - do explore, and hire a car if you can - Old Perithia is fascinating, and there are so many beautiful coves and beaches to see - the staff will be more than happy to tell you where to find the hidden gems!

Things I wish I had known...! -
I would recommend plenty of insect repellent for the evenings - the beach is west facing and the sunsets are spectacular, but without the repellent, that romantic stroll down the beach will turn into an all-you-can-eat mozzie buffet! Also, the beach is a mixture of sand and shingle - getting in and out of that inviting turquoise sea can be a tad uncomfortable - I will be investing in some neoprene beach shoes next time!!!
The ladies on reception are a fountain of knowledge - we wish that we had spoken to them before booking a less than inspiring organised coach trip!

So, go to Restia and enjoy your piece of heaven. We did, and we will be back - we doubt we will ever find anywhere to beat it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scubajo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Don't think about booking this place, just get down to thomsons now and do it ! I guarantee if you deliberate any more you will not get the dates or rooms you want !
Ok so we take the private taxi Thomson booked for us (bit of an old bthe hotel are greeted by Louise on reception who introduces us to the wonderful owner and his lovely dog :-) then after our glass of champagne and cold flannel are shown to our suite which has already had our cases taken there.

The rooms are breathtaking and without going over the same stuff as everyone else, the VIP suites with private pools are amazing, just pay the extra you won't regret it.

We were on our honeymoon so having arranged via email we were greeted to a lovely bouquet of flowers, fruit basket, and more champagne in the suite, I booked a custom package for my new wife through Louise at reception an she was so helpful throughout the whole process and saw we had an amazing start to our honeymoon :-)

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were excellent with loads of choice and the morning staff were excellent very polite and atentative.
We were offered a half board upgrade for 16e per person per day but opted not to take it as we like to sample a bit of variety when we eat but it would have been great value as the few times we ate in the hotel we spent more than 32euro on 3 courses each.

We ate at a few places in acharavi usually getting a taxi in to the resort, big thanks to viviene at reception for her continous help getting us a taxi, the taxi companies are very busy on transfer dates and often we had to wait a long time and on one occasion the taxi never turned up but Vivienne managed to sort us out a lift with another couple from the resort using her Scottish charm :-)

One little point we ate in the gourmet restaurant one evening and not being on half board this worked out very expensive almost 85euros for 2 of us and a 3 course meal and drink, if we were half board this would have cost no extra, so again decide carefully.

I would just like to point out we are not the type of people who get to know people and usually hate it when customers know the name of the staff or go abroad to make friends (your on holiday stop making friends lol) but the staff and the owner zafiras were so good their names just stuck !

This sadly was probably our only visit to the restia suites, it was our honeymoon so a once in a lifetime holiday which we probably couldn't afford under normal circumstances, but would I come back if I could ? Hell yes. Would I recommend it to others ? Definitely! stop thinking about it just book it (or you may not get in)

A perfect honeymoon in a perfect suite at a perfect hotel, well done Restia Suites

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.3 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
10.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
13.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restia Suites Exclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restia Suites Exclusive Resort

Property: Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Address: | Almyros, Acharavi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly located near Acharavi village, along the three-mile stretch of Almiros bay with white sand and a sea of crystal blue water, lies "Restia Suites" Exclusive Resort, the epitome of simplicity, elegance and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Restia Suites Exclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Restia Hotel Acharavi
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing