We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restia Suites Exclusive Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Acharavi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from another week at Restia Suites. I can only echo what most other people have said. The hotel is beautiful, the owners are so lovely and friendly and the staff are a credit to the hotel. Anna and Maria are so lovely and smiley and can't do enough for you. The room was fantastic and cleaned twice a day. The private beach is amazing and this is where my gorgeous fiancé proposed to me watching the sunset!!!!!!!!!!! We will definitely be back for our honeymoon :)
Do not hesitate to book this hotel, book book book!!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaandDanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
374
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Returned after one week (second week of the season) and wished it could have been longer. We have booked for next year already. You will never please everybody but for my holiday it was absolutely splendid. I don't need Wi-fi . It is available but I am on holiday not in the office. The staff are English speakers so is good for communication. The private pools are 10m x 3m so are swim able not plunge. It is very clean and tidy.A little remote but 30 mins walk to town or get a lift off the owner 3 times a day but only £5 in a Taxi. Lovely decking across the road on the beach with hotel sun beds. Only 30 suites so a max of 60 people and so relaxing. It is a little different to other hotels but that makes it for me. Definitely 5 stars from me.

Room Tip: Well worth a little extra for the private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

excellent excellent excellent! What more could i say.. The staff is so friendly and they do anything to make you feel comfortable! Anything is possible like Anna the waiter said. We had a room with a private pool. The pool & garden was cleaned once a week and the room was cleaned two times a day. The room also had a Jacuzzi for two and a spacious steam-room/shower. The bed is very comfortable. The food in both restaurants were amazing! and the sunset from the gourmet restaurant was truly breathtaking. The breakfast was consistently excellent and Wendy the breakfast lady was always welcoming us with a huge smile. We would gladly recommend this hotel to everybody who just wants to relax and have a luxuries holiday! Eera the owners dog is a sweetheart!

Room Tip: I recomend a room with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shae724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 1 week in the restia suites.. It was a lovely holiday and a perfect retreat to relax and recharge batteries. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble.. If you have any issues they are sorted immediately. The owner is around most of the time he greets you on arrival and shakes your hand as you leave.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be away from it all. There is nothing in the area but a short taxi ride will take you to the nearest town. 6 euros.
A very pretty part of corfu .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

WeI have recently returned from a 2 week holiday in Restia Suites, the second week of the season. On arrival we were met by Joanna with a glass of "champagne" whilst Zafiris took our luggage to our room, a private suite with pool. Joanna took us to our suite, a private suite with pool and inside a double 4 poster bed, a large bathroom complete with double spa bath and a shower/steam room. Linen was changed every couple of days and towels were changed as required.
The grounds are beautifully kept and the restaurants served excellent food cooked to order - no buffet here at dinner time. The young waiting staff are efficient and extremely friendly.
This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Restia suites is a 30 minute walk or a short taxi ride from the nearest village of Acharavi. All in all a wonderful relaxing holiday and we look forward to returning again in the near future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alanandsally57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Came home to Oslo yesterday after one week in Restia Suites. Let me tell you at once. The hotel is wonderful, and no questian about it. The suites are big and beautiful, The cleaning is superb, and so are the service.

But... There are some issues.. For example. Be aware of your bills in minibar, restaurant, and bar. They doesn't seme to have full controll as a former reviewer pointet out. I was asking to pay my bill, and they was saying it was about 64€... I was a little confused over this, and I asked if they could check one more time.... In the end it came clare that it was actually them who owed me 22€....?.

The location is in the middle of absolutly nothing, so you have to walk or take a taxi To Achavari if you want to have someting else than the silent of the hotel..

I would recomend to go to Roda... It's much more charming, and actually by the seaside. 10€ with Taxi.

Not impressed with the food in the restaurant either..... Maybe the english people don't like spices in their food, but for me it was almost tasting nothing. Veeery blend. The best I tasted was actually the hamburger.

That said.. The Greek night, and the barbercue evening was great.

However.. The staff is absolute wonderful, (Anna, Maria, Nicos (Adonis) :-)), Costas,Mario, and the people in the reception and they will do anything to meet your wishes.

In the end, I just have to excuse my bad english :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank larsoystese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from two blissful weeks at the restia suites. Our sea view room was amazing, huge bed, huge jacuzzi bath, fantastic shower/steam room. Very clean and we'll kept. All linen and towels changed daily unless you chose to save water! We found we had little problem with bugs in the room, and the sea view made our day every day.
The owner Zephyros and his wife Joanna, made us very welcome as others have said, champagne on arrival, cases whisked away, personal escort by Joanna and explanation of everything in the suite. Wifi was great no problems. The young waiters and waitresses at the restaurant and bars were extremely friendly and efficient ,food was great. They all made our time there very special.Wendy was our breakfast lady always there with a smile and efficiency you could not fault.Daily specials two or three times during our fortnight. Great fun Greek night and fabulous barbecue on a Thursday. The weather wasn't wonderful for a fee days but as we had a car we went exploring all the little coves around. Zephyros was very good at advising us where to go when asked.
Reception staff, especially Vivienne were always there to help and advise. Both my husband and I felt very spoilt and relaxed by the time we left

Will be going back next year just need to check on animal sitters!

Room Tip: If you want a pool they are very hard to come by. Rooms starting with 1 are away from the road The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.1 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
10.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
10.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
13.7 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restia Suites Exclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restia Suites Exclusive Resort

Property: Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Address: | Almyros, Acharavi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly located near Acharavi village, along the three-mile stretch of Almiros bay with white sand and a sea of crystal blue water, lies "Restia Suites" Exclusive Resort, the epitome of simplicity, elegance and style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Restia Hotel Acharavi
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing