We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here with our 3 children aged from 20 months up to 11 years old. The location could not be better. Out of the apartment into a pool, from the pool, walk 20 yards and you are on the beach. Weather was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Rooms were spotless and the cleaning ladies always placed the children's teddies neatly back onto each bed. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Perfect place for everyone.
Lots of mosquitos so beware, beach is very pebbly for the 1st 5 yards into the water then is sandy - and, boy, the water is warm!! A truly wonderful holiday all round - Thank you Filorian!! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    25
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Filorian for two weeks in August 2013 with two children. The apartment was very clean and very nice, pool and garden always taken care in the best way. The restaurant Taverna was very good. The staff of the hotel was wonderful, very kind and so friendly!. We found everything great. And the sea next to Filorian is so clean and georgeus for us and for the children. I highly recommend it to everyone. We will definitely be back again. Indeed we can not wait to go back during our next vacation. Filorian we miss you! Congratulations to all the staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElisabettaTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cluj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We returned from Corfu for already more than one week. Here, at home the weather is rainy and is cool outside. I am absorbing my favourite Ginger “beer” which I have taken with me from Corfu and remember all the nice moments which I spent in this beautiful island.
This year we visited Kefalonia, Lefkada, Zakynthos, but could not avoid Corfu, where we returned again for the third time. We are travelling by car and I am planning every time our route and places to visit. For every year remains something to be visited, to be explored.
In Corfu this time we admired the beautiful view from Angelokastro, we rented a motorboat for one day and visited the beautiful beaches of Palaiokastritsa, swam in the crystal clear water of the sea, also we revisited those places where we have already been, but it is always nice to return.
Of course this year again we were the guests of Filorian apartments where I met again the warm, family atmosphere which would not be possible without the hospitality of all staff from Filorian. The clean apartment, well and nicely kept garden round the pool, delicious and fresh food, drinks which you can serve at the Tavern (excellent food!), the quick service all along our stay are due to the great staff from Filorian and good management (of the hotel and tavern). This year we were there 4 persons – three adults and one child. The direct sea-view apartment was specious enough, with two balconies, air-conditioning in both rooms. It was kept clean, the towels were changed twice per week, the kitchen equipped with clean kitchenware, refrigerator and stove. Good news – the parking place was extended!
Many times I mentioned in my reviews, the accommodation which I chose is an important part of my journey. At Filorian for sure you can recharge yourself – you don’t have any stress - this is guaranteed. And if you decide to visit the surroundings, the island, meet and talk with the local wonderful people, if you watch the beautiful sunsets from the Filorian Taverna (each sunset is different), you walk in the early mornings on the Acharavi beach and greet the sun which is raising from behind the mountains of Albania, you will return home with precious memories.
I thank to everybody from Filorian (Filina and Oriana whom we had the great pleasure to meet this year, Georgia, Spiros, Maria, Anna, Manolis, Teo, Nikos for contributing to make our holiday so unforgettable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 917erika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Filorian. The weather was perfect, the beach (only a jump and a skip away) excellent and the warm and clear sea water was a joy. All this fantastic location was made more enjoyable by the very nice apartment and the very friendly and helpful staff at the Filorian.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from another fabulous 2 weeks holiday (family of 6 in 2 sea view apartments. This was our 13th visit and we are already booked for next year. After 12 visits we didn't think it could get any better but it has. The service from the staff is first class and they are extremely friendly and it was great to meet Mr Tasos's daughters, Filina and Oriana who couldn't have been more helpful. The apartments are basic (this is Greece after all) but they were kept clean and fresh by the two lovely Marias. The pool and grounds were excellent thanks to Spiros and as for the Restaurant - an extensive menu, fantastic food and service. Manolis and Anna really excelled themselves this year with the help of their staff, Nikos, Theo and George. Thank you everyone, See you next year..

Room Tip: you can't beat the pool view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We spent 10 nights in Filorian and everything there was great. We were 4 adults and a baby, staying in a spacious apt with both sea and mountain view. Superbly clean, linen and towels changed every day, bath tube, hot water all day long as long as you wish, great staff, the sea, shops, other restaurants just steps away.

Room Tip: 227 for a family of 4-6. Big balcony, kitchen having a door to it, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just returned from 10 days at Filorian. We travelled with 2 under 10 year olds and had a great time. Pool was great and beach was ok. It is stoney but they were smooth (our 6 year old walked over them in bare feet). The stones last a few metres and then the bottom rises from adult waist to adult knee height and is then sand so get the kids over the stones and you're away.

We didn't rate the restaurants on the sea front - they seemed to rely on their location. (One told us that we could eat their raw fish they had served us even though it had been frozen previously). We found excellent food within a few minutes walk (at under 10 year old children pace!). There was a great restaurant on the road between Filorian and the main road and also at Odysseus Restaurant on the main road (Family of 4 ate out for < 50 Euro's per night).

Filorian and Acharavi made a great base to explore other areas by the car we hired (got one for E35 per day from Corfu Travel near road to Filorian). Supermarket also on corner was good and had what we needed with little shop also on road to Filorian good.

Overall great holiday at Filorian.

Room Tip: We took an A1 room with pool & sea views. We didn't sit out on balcony too much as the wasps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyofnapiernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.4 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
13.1 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
16.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filorian Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filorian Hotel Apartments

Property: Filorian Hotel Apartments
Address: 9 Exit, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Filorian Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Filorian Hotel Apartments is a family run business, located right on Acharavi beach. Ideal for families, it is a safe,relaxing and friendly place, ment to become a home away from home to all our guests.The apartments all have fully equiped kitchens and there are studios for couples, as well as one and two bedroom apartments with living rooms for larger groups of people.The swimming pool lies in the garden by the beach and the traditional Filorian taverna facing the sunset, is famous for the fresh and tasty home cooked greek food.Everything you may need like super markets, medical center, bank, shoping center, all kinds of entertainment activities are just a ten minute walk from the Filorian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Filorian Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filorian Hotel Apartments Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing