We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Kamari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kamari Apartments
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just got back from Corfu where we stayed in the Kamari Apartments in Acheravi. This is a great hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a low budget priced place to lay your head at night whilst on holiday. The self catering facilities are cramped, but there is plenty of hot water in a really lovely en suite modern bathroom and towels are replaced every other day. Bedding is also changed regularly. The room was kept clean and regularly washed with bleach. Zak and Eva are lovely and can't do enough for you. Just ask them what you need and you will get all the help with your enquiry and they "go the extra mile" for you. Their bar is very reasonably priced as are the meals you can buy which are cooked in front of you. Eva is an ardent animal lover and is well known for her acts of kindness towards the stray cats and dogs in her area. You will have a lovely affordable holiday if you stay at the Kamari!

Room Tip: We were in room 22 and it was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    53
    28
    5
    15
See reviews for
56
89
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are coming to the end of our stay here at Kamari apartments. I cannot speak highly enough of the apartments and the staff..the awful reviews baffle me!
We are staying in apartment 16 which is a very stereotypical greek studio. Nice big bed..high ceilings..small kitchen and lovely en suite bathroom with powerful shower. Plenty of wardrobe space and furniture in general. Maids come in and change towels and make bed daily.so friendly!
Zak and Eva who own the apartments are so warm and welcoming..Zak has a wonderful sense of humour I think previous reviewers have mistaken for rudeness. The pool bar is purely there for snacks and drinks..toasties are yummy and portion sizes huge!we ate there for lunch most days for €10 for both of us including drinks!
The apartment is about a 3 minute walk from the sea front..perfect!
We walked to Roda in the evenings..lovely beach walk of about 15 minutes to a livelier village.
All in all..I would urge anyone thinking of coming to Kamari..hesitate no longer!we are very fussy guests and our every need and want was catered for.

Thank you to Zak, Eva and their wonderful friendly staff for making our stay in Corfu wonderful!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank arcticnead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Eva and Zac were very welcoming when we arrived in the middle of a thunder and lighting storm. Eva show us to our apartment No 5. The apartment was spotless and the cleaners came to change the bedding and give us new towels daily. We like to go walking and Eva advised us which routes to take. The pool was lovely and there was sun loungers available for everyone. Eva let us use her laptop for free so that we could check our email etc. We booked a couple of trips from the local tours as there were a lot cheaper than Thomas Cook. We went to Corfu Town on the boat for the day and it was great. We also went on the Mountain Explorer upto the highest point on Corfu Island and had some amazing views. We stopped at a lovely village for lunch in a taverna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank battykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed in many places in Corfu and this has been one of the nicest. Excellent location for nearby beach, restaurants, main area if Acharavi, and bus stops to Kassiopi, Sidari and Corfu Town.
Basic cooking facilities which is normal for inexpensive Corfiot apartments.I've never before though had a large bathroom with a powerful shower.
Spotlessly clean rooms, bed linen and towels changed regularly.
Immaculate pool and bar area too.
Such a lovely welcome from Eva and Zak who were so friendly, helpful, informative and fun to be around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, I am in agreement with the last reviews who rated these apartments as not good. I have just got back today and to be honest I couldn't wait to get back home. Apartments are dated and cleaniness is poor. The apartments appear not to be described accurately as Thomas Cook described them in their
brochure. I certainly would not be returning any time soon!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Iona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked a late deal to visit Corfu. Whilst getting to the island was quite the nightmare (cancelled and rearranged flight from a different airport) i must admit since arriving we have not been disappointed.

Eva and Zak have been very polite and accommodating towards us. If you take time to speak to them they are very nice people. Eva even offered for us to be taken into Corfu town by Zak which is over an hours journey away.

The apartment was very basic but clean. We were in apartment 13 which is one of the more recently renovated apartments at the back of the complex. I read a lot of complaints about the showers not being hot enough but that was not the case with us. It was just right.

The cleaners were in everyday remaking the bed and providing fresh towels.

The swimming pool was very clean and well looked after. Very relaxing environment throughout the day around the pool.

There was no entertainment in the bar but with it being end of season this may of been why. Anyways lots of restaurants/bars to choose from very near by so this was not an issue.

Sian the holiday rep was in most days and evenings so if any problems we could talk to her.

Acharavi, roda, sidari and Kasiopi are all lovely places to visit with Kasiopi being my personal favourite. Fantastic harbour there with lots of shops,restaurants and great views.

We certainly would visit again!


Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hi guys as I travel all the Greek islands kamari apartments were well disgusting vile smell in the kitchen we were in room 10 . Eva was vile towards us as we left the air con on and for zak all we ever see him was to fill the fridge up no sun beds . Never got bed sheets changed at all food was pants at the pool bar beer was ok . Please people if you are planning your summer holidays there please please have a good think about it as it is a terrible place to go as you work all year and save for your holiday . Please feel free to contact me as I can tell you more . Email.. mattthemattlovesit@googlmail.com

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank huntingmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.9 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#3 of 20 in Acharavi
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
3.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Apartments

Property: Kamari Apartments
Address: Acharavi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamari Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Kamari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Kamari Apartments Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing