We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sue & Steve from Blackburn - Fabulous, Fantastic & Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tzilios Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tzilios Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sue & Steve from Blackburn - Fabulous, Fantastic & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Tzilios from 26th May to 9th June and it was fabulous. Stayed there last year as well, my friend booked the holiday without consulting me and so I really didn't want to go there but after such a fantastic time we went again this year and we will definitely be going back next year as well. Costa and Dimi made us very welcome (as usual) and could not do enough for us. The apartments are very nice and all the balconies look over the pool and bar area and although there is a busy road at the front of the hotel it didn't really bother us. Cleanliness is second to none, our towels and linen was changed every other day (the cleaner is also a very lovely lady!). Matilda was a lovely lady working the bar area and again she was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We love the place and people there so much that we are looking for a good deal so we can go back again in September. Anyone thinking of going to Tzilios for a holiday my advice is GO because you will enjoy every minute of it - WE DID!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    49
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
115
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbury,Wilts
Level Contributor
341 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. The studios consists of bedroom shower/toilet, kitchen and balcony. We had plenty of wardrobe space and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen had two electric rings, toaster and kettle, if you needed any other equipment like oven all you had to do is ask. But we only cooked breakfast twice it was more than adequate.

The pool is very large and was cleaned every morning by Costos. Dimi his wife did most of the cooking. Costos cooked breakfast at the pool bar, open from 8am till midnight. English breakfast consists of tea or coffee, orange juice two slices of bacon, sausage, beans two fried eggs and fresh bread and butter all for 4euros. We ate here every night and each meal was lovely. Dimi cooks wonderful Greek meals and will even cook food to order, just give her 24hrs notice. We had fresh stuffed peppers ordered by friends and then it was put on the menu. All the meals were under 8 euros and comes with wonderful fresh bread. We had carafes of local wine, red, rose or white for 5 euros.

There is a supermarket just over the road which we used and a fruit shop in the opposite direction. Outside the supermarket is a bus stop where you can get the bus to Corfu Town, Kassioppi and Sidari. The nearest town is 5 to 10 mins walk and Roda in the other direction is 15 to 20 mins walk away. Even to the nearest beach is 10 mins walk. I have walking problems but everywhere is quite flat.

The view from the balcony overlooks the pool and in the distance you can see the Albanian mountains.

We would certainly think of going back to these studios and were made very welcome by Costos and Dimi. The only downside was the shower, as with most Greek bathrooms there is no shower curtain and the water goes everywhere so after each shower we used the mop and squezzy which was left outside of every room. The cleaner Anna and the waitress Maria Maria were helpful and cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The studios are near a road but it did not effect our sleep at all. Air conditioning is in all the rooms and safety deposit boxes are one euro per day.

Room Tip: Middle and top rooms have the best views but all overlook the pool and have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just came back from our 2nd stay here! Love the place and will be going back again! Amazing place run by amazing people! Costa and dimi help make it a perfect holiday! Highly recommend for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wpbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went back to Tzilios for a 3rd time (16th - 30th June), our last timewas back in 2012, and returning was as if we had not been away, our welcome from Dimi and Costas was like... for returning family, emotional really!!
There was an addition to the staff, Matillda (matty, tilda, many variations of her name, but bless), we have said Costas and Dimi needed help (let Matty use the till!!) she is a great help and has a mind like an elephant, doenst forget what you have had from the bar!!
what can I say.....Tzilios recieved an award from trip advisor whilst we were there.... Dimi was well chuffed, and they deserve it.
Food is great, only wish Dimi would stop trying to feed us up with further meals when we have already eaten!!
What a relaxing time, mind we went there on the back of my wife being in hospital and the trial was set to continue when my wife fell down a flight of stairs resulting in bruises (she hadnt even had a drink(10:00 in the morning)... I have spoken with Cosmos regarding this as the rep did not take it on board... hope I havent got Costa and Dimi in trouble, but i have had to report as my wife has persistent back ache now. Mind Cosmos are a shambles and I dont think we will be booking with them again
We are planning on going back next year instead of two weeks going for three we just love the atmosphere and idylic surroundings...I even told Costas if I won the lottery I would buy Tzilios and he and Dimi would have freedom to come and go as thay please, lol.
Leaving was a trial, Dimi sat next to my wife at the bar, touched my wifes arm and set her off crying...again.
Tzilios is a great place to stay young and old, the reception is the same for all, you wont beat it, mind thats subjective - personal opinions and all.........

if your there this year and it's your first visit, you'll love it, trust me.

see you next year Dimi and Costas

Room Tip: top floor has the bonus of a wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_flanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely set of apartments. I've been really lucky with most of my Greek holidays and this is no exception.
Costas Dimi and Tilda are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
We only stayed around the pool a couple of times in our 2 week stay-mainly as the sun loungers were a little uncomfortable. This didn't spoil our holiday one bit and im hoping to return in September.
Tons of places to eat close by or Roda is a 20 minute walk or €6 in a taxi.
I can't recommend Tzilios enough

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank markandrachel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second visit, and I am sure there will be more. Dimitra and Costas are lovely, and can't do enough for you. Dimi does great food, at v reasonable prices too. Ideal for us, lovely pool, short walk to beach and Acharavi town. 20 minute walk along beach to Roda. Lots of places around for good food and drink. Supermarket almost next door. Can't praise it highly enough. Yes, the rooms are basic, but clean, and much time do you spend in there? Thanks again Dimi and Costas.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms right next to pool, lovely for us as my partner is disabled so just had to step o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from our second visit.....first being sept 2013 so we were keen to go back... this time with my parents.... Was not disappointed.. had the best time so glad we returned.... Costas and his wife and crew could not do enough for you yet again... they are just so laid back yet put out all the stops to make sure you have a wonderful stay.....Costas is really proud of his pool and so he should be it has to be one of the best!!! location is fantastic for both the beach and the main strip... no two nights are the same...a wonderful and safe base to stay ...and not forgetting the lovely maid who was also polite and cheerful.... thank you all for a wonderful stay... hope to see you again soon ;) xx

Room Tip: there are only 3 floors we have stayed on the bottom and the second ... no comparison both very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackiewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.4 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eriva
Eriva
#3 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzilios Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzilios Studios

Property: Tzilios Studios
Address: No 4 Lane | Acharavi Beach, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tzilios Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tzilios Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzilios Studios Hotel Acharavi
Tzilios Studios Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing