We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented this house for 4 weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The villa is gorgeous! It is big enough to accommodate 12 people. The owner, Stamatis, and his assistant, Athina, keep the villa spotlessly clean. Stamatis is a terrific host. He made us feel at home. Corfu is a wonderful island and the local people are very friendly.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view were most definitely the main assets of the house
Liked least: The climb up to the villa was definitely a pain but not enough that it made the stay any less perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hagar t
1 review
“Wonderful house and a great area to be in, absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had the most wonderful time with my friends in this house, it is spacious and beautiful. The area around it is wonderful and the beach is very accessible, would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The hill to walk up
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mommabear...
telford
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous huge villa, fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a beautiful villa, looked exactly like the pictures so you wil not be disappointed! The living room (of the main house) is actually a lot bigger than it looks, which was great for us getting together of an evening when the bugs outside were too much (expected with so much lovely greenery around) the pool was plenty big enough, and the kids were amazed to find 4 tortoises roaming the garden sloping above. We rented both villas, and they were equally gorgeous, filled with everything we needed, and decorated to a high standard. The owner was very kind and even left us with some fresh food in the fridge and some food gifts which was a lovely gesture. As I always give an honest review (as I would like to read others that way) the only thing about the villa that wasn't perfect for us, was the main bedroom, although beautiful, the mattress was the hardest I had ever felt, and couldn't sleep, luckily also I took a throw with me as it also had a single size looking quilt on a huge bed, so wasn't big enough. (Just about covered top of mattress did not go down sides so with us in, we had no chance haha) Some like a very hard mattress so don't let it put you off, just bear in mind with room allocation, as the others seemed great, but by then it was too late to swap with anyone.

There was plenty to do in the area, with local shops and restaurants, and a lovely each all 5 mins away in the car. We travelled and visit other places, so was never bored. As a family of 14 with lots of children we promised them a water park (bigger than the local one which is more suitable for small children) but accidentally found out whilst enquiringly about hiring a minibus, it's was only about a euro each extra (more than entry price) to go on a coach trip rather than finding the way ourselves! (Travel agent/car rental is on left as you approach Roda beach)

The owner was very friendly and very helpful of you have any questions, and spoke perfect English. A lady came in to clean most mornings (agree a time with the owner as she doesn't speak English) but she was lovely and friendly. On arrival the owner showed us around the villa very thoroughly, with specific instructions. I'm guessing for an hour, introducing us to the cleaning lady, etc. We have stayed at many villas before this one, and never met the owner, was simply left a list of instructions, and telephone numbers should we encounter a problem, which i have to be honest and say we do prefer, and haven't had any issues. There are many more sociable people than us that will love that, but after a long journey and 2 long transfers, (with 7 children!) we wanted to just enter and relax to be honest, find our way about afterwards? But the owner was being friendly and helpful, helping us to hire a car also, so I shouldn't grumble., he had good intentions.

In our party we had an autistic grandson, and a foster daughter, whom both do not like strangers, so this did create some issues during the week when the owner was often on site maintaining the property. He often visits the bottom layer of the villa from the back, (garages) so the 2 separate family members couple who were staying in the studios at the bottom of the house (with a little veranda to sit outside) could often hear him talking to the cleaning lady through the walls, and letting her into the house through a separate door which is usually locked to us, this made them feel that although we had hired the whole villa for privacy, we didn't get complete privacy, which is why we didn't stay in a hotel to start with, and sometimes he was there until ver late at night. He was courteous and phoned to ask to check the pool etc, but that meant also he phoned one evening at 10-30pm in the house, after missed calls on my mobile, I had to say no, we were enjoying a family evening, and I think it is far to late to bother anyone, and my foster daughter didn't like the idea of someone outside whilst we were relaxing inside (she heard the conversation) surely the pool should be chemically cleaned before and after the rental, not during? Another time while we were outside in the daytime, my foster daughter got anxious when he entered the house to talk to the cleaning lady, I don't think this is appropriate, as we had rented This private space. Don't get me wrong, he was a friendly person, and everyone is different, some would love him being around a lot to help, and we felt he loved the property and wanted to check on it, but it doesn't suit a family who need privacy, as we did. At least from this honest review you can make an informed decision, and may even be able to speak directly with the owner about having more privacy if you need it, he may be glad to help and wants to suit everyone's needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall look of the villa
Liked least: Not enough privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you Vanessa for your kind and honest review!
Is has been and is going to be very stimulating and helpful in adjusting to guests special needs and in that sense get the maximum satisfaction from their holidays in our House. And that is the main and sole goal of our efforts.
All the best to all your family and looking forward to welcome you again in Regina Rossa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Holiday Venue”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is stylish yet homely with spacious accommodation situated on a hillside with beautiful views of Roda and the sea. The infinity pool was stunning and there were many comfortable areas in which to sit and relax. There were 11 of us but the arrangement of the accommodation was such that we all had our own space whilst maintaining the feeling of being together.

The housekeeping and laundry service was brilliant so the accommodation was very clean and tidy and the pool was regularly cleaned. Stamatis was very kind and helpful and had provided many toys and games to keep the children amused.

The location was superb with an abundance of local shops and restaurants although a car is necessary to visit them. There is a wealth of varied resorts and beaches in the locality and Corfu Town is only 40 minutes drive away.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Villa Regina Rossa to others, particularly extended families with young children,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and associated sitting areas
Liked least: Driving into property involving the security gate - necessary but awkward
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simo P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Im missing this paradise already! Best Vacation and Best Place to stay in CORFU”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Regina Rossa, I believe this is the best Villa Corfu has! Pictures does NOT DO JUSTICE! The View got me speechless!
Stamatis is the owner and was an honor to have stayed in this Gem! he is very easy to communicate, he always responded right the way, very welcoming, very flexible.
This was my 3rd time in Greece and by far the BEST! If I could give 6 stars I would easily do ;)

Please note: You do need a car to get around.

The Villa piece of Heaven and I'm not exaggerating! The location of the Villa, Very private, so much space, Very clean, inside a great mix between modem and contemporary yet very Greek feel, its Luxury feel and the highest quality of everything, very private and gated for security ( not that you need it because its very safe ), very close to the beach, shopping and Tavernas ( their restaurant ).
Villa Regina Rossa is suitable for just about anyone, small group, large group, kids and a pet. We had a cute dog with us and he even loved it ;)

In Romaneste citeva cuvinte ca sa va faceti o ideie cite de mult nea placut la toti aceasta Villa.
Foarte curate, luxoasa, confortabila, vederea spre marea ionica e un Vis de frumos, si piscine mare si foarte curate.
Propietarul Vilei Domnul Stamatis e foarte usor de cominicat si este flexibil.
Recomand foarte mult aceasta Villa la ori cine doreste sa aiba un concediu de vis.
Daca as putea as da 6 stele nu 5 ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! the View, the Villa it self, everything was a dram that everyone dreams about :)
Liked least: There was nothing I didnt like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing