We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a miss”
Review of Tassos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tassos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Thomsons have excluded these apartments from next year after fifteen years: so Jon and Romeo have lost their jobs as it will be a place for Romanians from 2012. Place needs a major overhaul and certainly a good clean but it is not a flea pit as previously described: it is typically Greek where home comforts and basic items like toilet roll, washing up items, suitable crockery and a comfy bed do not exist! The Mosquitos are everywhere just ready to get you- we had no bites until the first storm since may meant all the power on the island went off for hours and our plug in repellant stopped working: party time for Mosquitos! The island is quite pretty but no different from other Greek islands in terms of food, shops, scenery, laid back attitude etc. It is not the place to come if you hate smoking as it goes on everywhere , inside and outside buildings. I have yet to see a non smoking Greek and it seems to attract all the uk smokers who like to flaunt British laws and take advantage of lighting up their killer sticks inside. nothing impressive about the apartments, service or pool bar. All I can say is if you are coming for the last week of the season- end september- then I feel sorry for you as everything at tassos has been running itself down for weeks with no food, drinks or Ice cream etc. Stay at home or go elsewhere and spend a bit more money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

My 18yr old daughter and I stayed at the resort for 2 weeks in August. Aside from the fact that Acharavi is the most beautiful place with lots of lovely friendly places to eat. We would recommend Woody's overlooking the sea, fab full breakfast for 3.50 euros, and a great place to eat at night with plenty of choice.

The Tassos apartments where perfect for our needs, they were cleaned with fresh bedding three or four times a week, and were spotless. We didnt really eat in much but they have all you need should you decide to do self catering;a microwave, cooker,oven and fridge freezer. And the location to the beach (two mins) couldnt have been more convenient..

The pool was spotless and literally ten seconds from our apartment, John and Romeo who ran the pool bar were so friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for you, the atmosphere around the bar at night was great.And we spoke to many people who return year after year.

Tula and her son who ran the apartments where so welcoming and constantly asked you if everything was ok and did we need anything. they made us feel like family.

Acharvi itself is very quiet but there are plenty of great places to eat and the beach was never too crowded, Kassiopi and Sidari are both just a bus ride away, and I would recommend taking the lazy day boat trip around the island where you get to go to coves and places you can only get to by boat blissful.

all in all it was the most relaxing holiday I have ever had and a lot of this was down to Tassos the friendliness of staff and perfect location.

We are definately going back next year and I cant wait!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JULES E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I find it hard to understand why some reviewerson this site record a negative experience of Tassos Apartments, unless that is they paid bottom-dollar and arrived with the expectation of a top-dollar Ritz experience.

Tassos is a small apartment complex laid out in beautiful gardens. Managed by Greek owners Tassos, Tula and their son Spiros, the set-up is local and friendly (rather than corporate and impersonal). The rooms are 'no frills' but regularly cleaned and equipped for basic cooking for those who want to eat in. Each room has a balcony which is great for breakfasting, or that evening drink before heading out. The bar, adjacent to the swimming pool, is run by Jon and Romeo. Over the years (and yes, my family like so many others I know, has been back, back, back again to Tasso), this bar has become a local 'attraction' famed for its fun and friendly style - all due to the guys who run it.

Tassos may not be the Ritz - but for a family holiday it represents excellent value for money and the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beautiful, laid-back coastal resort of Acharavi. Above all its friendliness is hard to beat, which is why, for my family, holidays at Tassos are priceless.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfElaineAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

For a family-friendly holiday you can't beat staying at Tassos apartments,Acharavi on the North of the island. I have brought my family to Acharavi for more years than I can
remember and Tassos has become a second home to us during that time. All the staff from owners Tassos and Tula to barmen Jon, Romeo & Spiros go out of their way to help their holidaymakers. You are assured of a warm welcome and fun company. The apartments are 'no-frills' but really good value for money, regularly cleaned and have everything needed for those wanting to cook their own meals (though local restaurants remain good value and affordable).Located a stone's throw from the beach, the apartments are a handy base for those who want to relax by the pool, bathe in the beautiful sea or go further afield to explore the island. I travel to many countries for work and pleasure but nowhere have I come across such a welcome and fantastic friendly atmosphere. For my family this is a 'priceless' experience. I recommend Tassos to all those holidaymakers seeking a relaxing time away from the day-to-day stress - a veritable 'get-away-from-it-all!'

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ProfessorEAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Let me start with Worst Choice (First choices) quote from their brochure " Exclusively for the Brits" I will give you the reason why. No other nationality would stay there!! As it is less than acceptable accommodation for any sane human being!!
We booked 2 weeks at the Tassos (as we could not be accomadated at the wonderful Matula apartments). We love Corfu especially Acharavi with its wonderful beach and restaurants (highly recommend Faros). On our arrival we were met by a Lovely young man Spiros. Walking down the path a large window ledge sticking out caught my arm and I dropped my case in agony. Rooms, Dirty, dusty mattresses stained and smelt. Sheets changed once in two weeks towels 3 times in two weeks! also no light bulbs working in most rooms. We were eaten alive, i'm sure by bed bugs or fleas! Bathroom disgusting, dirty and in need of ripping out! shabby inside all rooms. The gardens are over grown and weeds all over and the stink of raw sewage worsted through the day and night. The swamp (pool) had never seen any cleaning chemicals the whole two weeks we were there and algae and scum all around sides and base.Cleaners (LOL) lazy, rude and never spent more than 10 minutes in the apartment and no cleaning materials used! Owners greedy and rude charging per air conditioning unit. 3 in our apartment at £6 each per night! Jon the barman worked hard and gave good information always up to chat. Manger on the other hand lazy with a bad rude attitude!! No entertainment to be had! The best thing about the Tassos was the Music, Jon and Spiros!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We went to tassos at the begining of june,it was great,the people were extra friendly and even thow it was basic it was very cosy and had everything you need,the staff were really helpfull and good at what they do,we loved it so much that we are going back on the 12th of sept and bringing the family with us,dont take notice of the bad reveiws its great there,just not if you wana go clubbing...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kirstnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

There is no doubt that the accomodation is basic and will not suit those who are looking for luxury, however for the family who want to spend the day by the pool or at the beach rather than in the apartment, we cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. The addition of wifi around the pool kept our 13 yr old in touch with his mates (those with kids the same age will understand) . The Jon, Romero and Spiros at the pool bar provide a fantastic hospitality service and make the whole holiday feel more like visiting old friends. It speaks volumes that many of the other guests are frequent visitors and we will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mongoose64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acharavi hotels
0.4 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 19 in Acharavi
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harris Apartments
Harris Apartments
#15 of 39 in Acharavi
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 19 in Acharavi
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 19 in Acharavi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tassos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tassos Apartments

Address: Acharavi - Corfu, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range: £23 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tassos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful location, family-focused and authentic, Tassos Apartments promise a relaxing yet interesting holiday at the north part of Corfu, in the traditional village of Acharavi. For over thirty years Tassos' family offer a warm welcome to Guests who come to the beautiful and colourful village. Just 100m away from the 8 km long beach and only 150m away from the village centre, Tassos Apartments offer a unique experience with many tavernas and bars at the corner and all these small shops that add colour and interest to Guests' holidays. The low-rise apartment blocks are traditional in style. Green, shuttered windows and doors adorn the salmon-pink, stone buildings. Luscious, green gardens planted with palm trees and flowers, provide a splash of Mediterranean sense. The rooms are simply furnished, fully equipped for self-catering needs, sunny and airy, able to accommodate parties of two (studios) to five (apartments) persons. A nice and clean pool and the personality of the persons working behind the bar magnetize the Guests, who stay around to enjoy the cool drinks and the warm food. Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tassos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassos Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Tassos Apartments Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing