We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and budget place”
Review of Tassos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tassos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tasso with his sons is very friendly and welcome guys. No problems with room and other stuff. If you want to cook something - no problem. Big supermarket is near. Parking included. Rooms are enough for 2 people with a child. And one important thing - it's cheap. If you need a place to sleep and make a breakfast in the morning to have all day travel or beaching - it is the right place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dmitry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just home from an awesome trip. Villa Tassos is fabulous. Friendly, really welcoming without being intrusive, the perfect place to relax and unwind, lovely pool, a couple of minutes to the beach and a wonderful time for all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sushxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I used to go to Tassos on my holidays and stayed there 3-4 times and loved it there!
Ianonedge worked behind the bar at the time I stayed and it def was great place to stay!
I remember TAssos , TUla and ROmeo sitting at the bar and everyone was so friendly!!!!
Such a pity
X

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nichowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I worked behind the Bar at Tassos from 1997 to 2000, it is very sad no Brits will be holidaying there this year as it has been dropped. Tassos apartments gave people a real look at Greece. You won't get that from an all inclusive, they don't want you going off the property. Jon and Romeo were old friends of mine and it is a sad end for them. I always hoped to go back and sit the other side of the bar but now that won't be possible. I hope everyone enjoyed themselves there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianonedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

went to tassos in 2007 and had a great cheap holiday,just been back again and had another,yes its getting a little frayed around the edges , but because thomsons/first choice are dropping these type of holidays for upmarket all inclusive holidays.we have mixed feelings as we prefer to wonder around and please ourselves but the locals have forced our spending up and up over the years( funny how the price of a meal and a beer has gone up yet the economy has gone down!) so it looks like might join the sheeples in going all inclusive,good luck to jon and romeo in whatever they choose to do next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Thomsons have excluded these apartments from next year after fifteen years: so Jon and Romeo have lost their jobs as it will be a place for Romanians from 2012. Place needs a major overhaul and certainly a good clean but it is not a flea pit as previously described: it is typically Greek where home comforts and basic items like toilet roll, washing up items, suitable crockery and a comfy bed do not exist! The Mosquitos are everywhere just ready to get you- we had no bites until the first storm since may meant all the power on the island went off for hours and our plug in repellant stopped working: party time for Mosquitos! The island is quite pretty but no different from other Greek islands in terms of food, shops, scenery, laid back attitude etc. It is not the place to come if you hate smoking as it goes on everywhere , inside and outside buildings. I have yet to see a non smoking Greek and it seems to attract all the uk smokers who like to flaunt British laws and take advantage of lighting up their killer sticks inside. nothing impressive about the apartments, service or pool bar. All I can say is if you are coming for the last week of the season- end september- then I feel sorry for you as everything at tassos has been running itself down for weeks with no food, drinks or Ice cream etc. Stay at home or go elsewhere and spend a bit more money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My 18yr old daughter and I stayed at the resort for 2 weeks in August. Aside from the fact that Acharavi is the most beautiful place with lots of lovely friendly places to eat. We would recommend Woody's overlooking the sea, fab full breakfast for 3.50 euros, and a great place to eat at night with plenty of choice.

The Tassos apartments where perfect for our needs, they were cleaned with fresh bedding three or four times a week, and were spotless. We didnt really eat in much but they have all you need should you decide to do self catering;a microwave, cooker,oven and fridge freezer. And the location to the beach (two mins) couldnt have been more convenient..

The pool was spotless and literally ten seconds from our apartment, John and Romeo who ran the pool bar were so friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for you, the atmosphere around the bar at night was great.And we spoke to many people who return year after year.

Tula and her son who ran the apartments where so welcoming and constantly asked you if everything was ok and did we need anything. they made us feel like family.

Acharvi itself is very quiet but there are plenty of great places to eat and the beach was never too crowded, Kassiopi and Sidari are both just a bus ride away, and I would recommend taking the lazy day boat trip around the island where you get to go to coves and places you can only get to by boat blissful.

all in all it was the most relaxing holiday I have ever had and a lot of this was down to Tassos the friendliness of staff and perfect location.

We are definately going back next year and I cant wait!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JULES E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acharavi hotels
0.1 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 19 in Acharavi
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 19 in Acharavi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tzilios Studios
Tzilios Studios
#2 of 39 in Acharavi
207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Liberty's Studios
Liberty's Studios
#10 of 39 in Acharavi
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
VA Boutique Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tassos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tassos Apartments

Address: Acharavi - Corfu, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range: £23 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tassos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful location, family-focused and authentic, Tassos Apartments promise a relaxing yet interesting holiday at the north part of Corfu, in the traditional village of Acharavi. For over thirty years Tassos' family offer a warm welcome to Guests who come to the beautiful and colourful village. Just 100m away from the 8 km long beach and only 150m away from the village centre, Tassos Apartments offer a unique experience with many tavernas and bars at the corner and all these small shops that add colour and interest to Guests' holidays. The low-rise apartment blocks are traditional in style. Green, shuttered windows and doors adorn the salmon-pink, stone buildings. Luscious, green gardens planted with palm trees and flowers, provide a splash of Mediterranean sense. The rooms are simply furnished, fully equipped for self-catering needs, sunny and airy, able to accommodate parties of two (studios) to five (apartments) persons. A nice and clean pool and the personality of the persons working behind the bar magnetize the Guests, who stay around to enjoy the cool drinks and the warm food. Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tassos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassos Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Tassos Apartments Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing