We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”
Review of Eriva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eriva
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Acharavi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

These are wonderful apartments in a great location near beach, restaurants.
Apartment was a little dated but was well equipped and clean.
There's a lovely pool area with plenty of beds and pool bar serving reasonable price meals which were very good. The only thing I didn't like was poeple buying drinks and drinking them on their loungers we heard 2 glasses smashed the one day we spent around the pool its only a matter of time before someone ends up stepping on glass.
your a short walk from the beach and is quite pebbly beach shoes recommend and water is sallow great if you have children.
We ate out every day and found prices to be very reasonable for food and drink and didn't have a bad meal they were all good.
The bus ride to the resort was a good hour and half and that was with only 2 drop off so a bit of a run.
I would recommend these apartments they are good value for money and kept very clean and the family who run them are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sharonh196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Eriva apartments are probably the cleanest we have stayed in.
Very convenient for a short walk to the beach and the restaurants.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment that had a kitchen/diner with fridge, kettle and toastie maker! There is a safe in the bedroom that you have to pay for (1 Euro a day), and aircon that you also have to pay for (4 Euro a day I think) that we didn't use.
The area is quiet the pool is warm and the family that run the complex is friendly.
Only Two gripes,
Gripe 1 - We had probably the best room in the entire complex (Room 26) with views in three directions, pool, mountains, but for us only one thing took the edge off. Because the room is close to the pool and bar we did experience some noise. Usually the bar closes at 2am, which is late for us as we have two small children, but we could live with it, but on "The Greek Night" went on until 4am! We did complain the following day and was told it won't happen again and it didn't. So, expect some noise if you are near the bar area, Take some earplugs to get you past 2am if you like your sleep.
Gripe 2 - The beds! They are probably the hardest beds I have ever tried to sleep on. If you like a firm bed like I do you will find these still hard.
The food at the bar is a good snack quality but explore the restaurants near the beach for a better evening meal (Woody's for the food and sunset).
As far as Corfu is concerned, this is my third visit and I still find North Corfu beautiful. Do yourself a favour and hire a car to explore - Jump off the cliffs in Sidari, have a beer at Krini castle and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Room Number 26 for the best views but expect bar noise until 2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Overt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here a few years back everyone was so friendly, we had the best room in the hotel, the one at the very front near the pool, it was a short walk to the lovely beach which had an excellent see breeze. Staff all make you feel welcome. Had a great couple of nights where they threw a greek bbq and then another night we had greek dancers. A very enjoyable holiday here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NataliyaRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Owners are friendly and run/serve the place. Rooms are basic (typically Greek) and clean. The Eriva is within easy reach of beach, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. The snack/pool bar is very well priced. Beautiful - Highly recomended for what it is.....
If I were to come back I would use easyjet (we hired a car for £185, transfers were 3x£35 so the car cost only £80)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a fab time the place was great. The family that own and run the hotel were fabulous.I would certainly return next year but for some reason Thomas Cook have decided to pull out Iwould love to know the reason for that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 698spike21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Absolutely love this place. Rooms are basic but clean, owners are friendly very family orientated place. Situated within easy reach of beach, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Ideal place to use as a base to explore the island. Beautiful

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizthom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

ill get the bad over with, which is no reflection on the eriva, but just had to mention how bad the thomas cook experience was. on arrival at airport we were just left to sit on the bus for an hour and a half, no explanation. even the bus driver seemed to be getting impatient with the useless TC rep. she got on the bus eventually, got some names wrong and had to go back in the airport. this happened again before she eventually climbed aboard, said "sorry for the delay", got off again and that was the last we saw of her. guests from other hotels said they didnt see a rep all holiday. the rep on the way back was no better either, reading instructions in a dull monotone and getting everything wrong. rubbish service and is making us consider binning the package experience now and booking everything separately in future.

now onto the good. the eriva. lovely little place run by really friendly people. all the comments below are true, the people are all smiles, the pools warm, the atmospheres lovely, the guests were all friendly, theres plenty of sunbeds free pretty much all day with nobody sticking towels on them at 'silly o clock' either. not much more to be said. yes the apartments are basic, but thats all you need. the beach isnt all that good in acharavi, its maybe worth walking down the front to roda for a sandy beach. we also booked a car and found another lovely sandy bay, agios stefanos on the west coast.
so yes, the eriva is well deserving of its no1 status in acharavi.

Room Tip: as mentioned already, rooms behind the reception will overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank davo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acharavi hotels
0.5 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 19 in Acharavi
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 19 in Acharavi
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 19 in Acharavi
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 19 in Acharavi
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriva

Address: Acharavi, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: £85 - £794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eriva 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Eriva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriva Hotel Acharavi
Eriva Hotel Corfu
Eriva Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing