We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every bite!”
Review of Haller's PostHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haller's PostHotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Riezlern
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It's the 4th time we ate at the restaurant, and every time we leave with a happy smile.
The food is amazing! no matter what you choose, it's a hit. The stuff is friendly and helpful and make you fill at home.
Next time we'll defintely also stay the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AziPazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel zur Post lies in a small valley in Austria without any road connections to the rest of Austria, access is only by car trough Germany. Accommodation, Service and Food and the price you pay for it was absolutly top. If you like mountains, hiking or skiing, however you do not need a famous place, then the Kleinwalsertal is your place! Thermalbath is included, however we did not use it. If you stay more than 3 days, all public transport, incl. the up to the mountains is free.

Room Tip: Juniorsuit is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have just come back from a weeks stay at this beautiful hotel. I was a little unsure of what to expect as i could not find much on trip advisor on the hotel before we booked, however we were very impressed with everything from the moment we arrived. We were collected from the train station in Obersdorf, by the hotel car and given a warm welcome.The rooms are spacious and very clean, the location was perfect, both for skiers and non skiers and the service was faultless.Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff at this wonderful place.
Breakfast was a feast each morning, as was afternoon tea after a day of skiing. I highly recommend the hotel and look forward to returning sometime soon.

Room Tip: Between our group we had four different rooms and all of them were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

With a group of friends, I stayed here for 5 nights, and had breakfast and dinner in the hotel every day. The kitchen is excellent, staff is very friendly. Location is great, a 5 minute walk to the lift to the largest of the four ski area's in the Klein-Walsertal. However beautiful, because these four areas are not the largest or the best-equipped, it's not the most desirable ski region in Austria. Then again, it's closest to the Netherlands...
If you're looking for upscale, Zur Post is great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank IchfragMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach vorne raus haben Abendsonne!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank verolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riezlern
1 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Herzhof
Boutique Hotel Herzhof
#4 of 15 in Riezlern
24 reviews
2.3 mi away
IFA Alpenhof Wildental Hotel
IFA Alpenhof Wildental Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mittelberg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagdhof
Hotel Jagdhof
#6 of 15 in Riezlern
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Genuss- & Aktivhotel Sonnenburg
0.1 mi away
Riezler Hof
Riezler Hof
#3 of 15 in Riezlern
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haller's PostHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haller's PostHotel

Address: Walserstrasse 48, Riezlern 6991, Austria (Formerly Hotel zur Post)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Kleinwalsertal > Riezlern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Riezlern
Price Range: £137 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haller's PostHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to be in the center of Kleinwalsertal. A family run hotel with a long tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Haller's PostHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing