We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“warm welcome and wonderful stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dadaturk
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warm welcome and wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Marijan and Nina's place is easy to find, close to the road to Plitvice, but nice and quiet. The apartment is spacious, clean and cosy, and with the lots of natural light. There is a charming little balcony for your early morning contemplations, and you have everything you need even for a longer stay.
The hosts are warm and friendly, and they will give you every information you need, be it a short walk through the countryside, or the valuable tips for visiting Plitvice Lakes.
I regret we hadn't more time to spend a few more days, but maybe on some other occasion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodyguard...
Kiel, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is a very nice, very clean and very good located place to visit the Plitvicer Lakes.
The owner Marijan and his wife Nina are very lovely people and know everything about the national park and how to visit it the best way.
We had a fantastic time and would absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliceandn...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation for Plitvice Lakes”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was excellent, good location for exploring the Plitvice lakes, close to supermarkets too. Nina and Marijan were very helpful and friendly hosts, helping us plan our day at the national park and even giving us donuts! Apartment is spacious and modern, well equipped and comfortable, nice big balcony area to sit outside. Wifi was good too. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks Alice to you and your family for staying at our apartment,you were so nice and kind people! Very good and polite guests!
We enjoyed while you were here! Hope to see you again!
All the best from us three!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie N
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for Plitvice National Park”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Marijan and Nina were great hosts; provided everything we needed at the cute house (apartment no 2, great for family of 4), kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms were supplied with the appropriate accessories, and is also a 7 min drive away from the park. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks Natali to you and your family for staying at our place,you were nice,polite and lovely guests! Highly to recommend!
Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike W
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation to visit Plitvička Lakes”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Apartment is 9km away from entrance 1 of Plitvička Lakes. It's located in a quiet area, well equipped and very clean. The host (Marijan & Nina) are very kind and helpful. Marijan provided us with a customized rout through the park explaining everything we need to know!
Warm-hearded people, we would definitely recommend staying at their Appartment!
They also have a great Restaurant 3km away (Villa Stone) with delicious, local food - make sure to go there for dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you Maike and Annika so much! You were great and polite guests,and we had lucky to host you! We will be happy if you ever come again!
All the best from us three :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing