We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are certainly going to come back soon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of House Klaudija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House Klaudija
Ranked #1 of 13 Ciovo Island B&B and Inns
Trogir_11
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are certainly going to come back soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We visited Klaudija in May 2011 and had a very pleasant stay with her. Her little hotel is within walking distance to the old town of Trogir. Our room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Needles to say that everything was very clean, that Klaudija herself is very pleasant and helpful and that we really felt welcome. Beaches are not far away. It is great that just behind the House Klaudija smaller boats travel 4 times a day to Split and make excursion to the surrounding islands (Drvenik, Šolta, Brač, Hvar). It wasn't necessary to drive a car because we visited everything by ship. So we are certainly going to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vesna_polic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

First of all, this trip we will never forget. Pleasant and very hospitable hosts with friendly approach. House Klaudija is located in the center of old town of Trogir and offers a wonderful sense of the old town. The price was a pleasant surprise considering that the house Klaudija completely renovated and the rooms are brand new. The room was clean and spacious (new kitchen, new bathroom, TV + Wireless internet) and beautiful large terrace on top of the house. Definitely the best price for the offered accommodation. This is not a typical place to sleep and go, this is a family hotel in which We will certainly return this summer. Klaus

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlausVienna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

The service and accomodations were very good, we could park our in the garage, we could go on the rooftop and make a barbeque. It has a very good location, near market, near beach, but not too laud.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarajevo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

The house Klaudia was a perfect spot for our little holiday. It is located just outside the old city and it is a within a walking distance from everything you want to see in Trogir. It was very easy to find it and we had a possibility to park our car which would not have been the case if the house was located withing the old city.
We had a little apartment which included a living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It was really nicely decorated, with everything you needed in the kitchen, with flat screen and the cable TV.
I would also like to say that the hostess was really charming and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Kuca Klaudija is a very modern, comfortable place, for spending nice holiday for every generation ,according our experience from others years ago.
This year my family spend our best summer holiday ,we was the first time after 10 years together in one place ,recommendation from my friends who recommend me KUCA KLAUDIJA was the real choice for us too.
During our holiday in KUCA KLAUDIJA we where like at our home in Skopje -Macedonia even 700 km distance from Skopje this place and hospitality from the owners and employments give us full support all our needs.
They help us when we had a problem with car lights on our car BMW ,they tuck us to the nearliest service which was 40 km faraway from the hotel and help us to settled the problem .
For the accommodation you can see on our photos,Thanks again to owners of KUCA KLAUDIJA.

Regards
Toni Todorov with family

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

This is a really nice hotel that has been very well renovated. The rooms are large with good sized bathrooms. It is an easy walk to the old city of Trogir from the hotel, yet you are tucked away in a quiet street away from the noise. Coffee and wonderful pastries and a small supermarket are literally around the corner. The garage was a luxury, as was the lovely deck where we could enjoy meals and drinks. Klaudija is a delightful host.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherw00dsC0ttage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcclaud, Owner at House Klaudija, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Thank you for your kind words about the holiday spent in the House Klaudija.I belive that your friends share your views. If you decide to travel once again to Croatia, please stop inTrogir .

Best regards,
Klaudija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciovo Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Tina
Hotel Vila Tina
#1 of 3 in Arbanija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sveti Kriz
Hotel Sveti Kriz
#2 of 3 in Arbanija
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 8 in Okrug Gornji
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Paula
Villa Paula
#2 of 8 in Okrug Gornji
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Apartments
Fisherman's Apartments
#2 of 12 in Slatine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Novak
Villa Novak
#1 of 9 in Okrug Donji
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Klaudija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Klaudija

Property: House Klaudija
Address: Tina Ujevica 1A, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ciovo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — House Klaudija 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is situated on the island of Ciovo near the beautiful church of St Jackob. Once the bridge is crossed, the one connecting the old town of Trogir with Ciovo, you need to make a left turn and then the first street to the right. Beside the mentioned church, you reach the house of Klaudija. The house was completely renovated during the spring of 2009, and it offers a series of varieties such as new equipment in all rooms, garages for 3-4 cars, satellite TV, air conditioned and fashionably decorated rooms, bathrooms, refrigerator, WiFi, terrace 100 m2 for all guests, tables, chairs, grill (free). In addition you can use washing machine (5 Euro/usage). Behind the House Klaudija is mole where 5 times in day travel smaller boats to Split and excursion boats for surrounding islands (Drvenik, Solta, Hvar, Brac and Sibenik Krka falls). We offer breakfast for 9 Euro/person. 15m from the water side, 300m from beach, 100m from center of Trogir, 15m market. Parking space can be found in the surrounding streets. If all busy I'll book a place at the neighbor in the yard or in garage (7 Euro/day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your House Klaudija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing