We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Trogir”
Review of House Klaudija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
House Klaudija
Ranked #1 of 13 Ciovo Island B&B and Inns
Üröm, Pest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long weekend in Trogir”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Family of 4 persons (children 6 and 9 years old) spent 4 days in Klaudija's appartement. Klaudija is very friendly and helpful, the appartement is excellent for a family. Location of the house is superb, it is located in a quiet street, old town of Trogir is a small walk away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildikó V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raspizdyai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Everything is good, and a big plus for car travelers is parking space available (very euro-style :-), but most of the city is unreachable by car at all). Klaudija is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raspizdyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

After several summer vacations abroad (Tunisia, Rhodes, Malta), I've decided to rediscover the beauties of our beautiful Croatia:). When I heard about an old stone house newly renovated, excellently located on the island of Ciovo just across the bridge from the old town of Trogir, further search for other accommodation simply stopped!
And our expectations were fulfilled entirely - Kuca Klaudija offers comfortable accommodation in spacious rooms with air-conditioning, and clean bathrooms. On the other hand, it is so close to numerous cafes, restaurants, old churches, Kamerlengo fortress, and other sights worth seeing. Thanks to available transportation possibilities (airport, regular bus/boat/ferry services) my friend and I had no trouble visiting other islands, and wonderful beaches with crystal clear sea.
I'd not hesitate to recommend Kuca Klaudija to anyone wishing a great vacation in Central Dalmatia!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoneyS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velika Gorica, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Want a quiet, homely, newly furnished, personalized corner literally 200 m from the center of old town Trogir? Town which is a place of culture, place where you can enjoy jazz while sitting in a town square, see a great play outdoors, eat some great food or go to a hip club? I strongly recommend Kuća Klaudija to be your home away from home! My friend and I spent a week in Kuća Klaudija and were thrilled with the comfortable ambient, friendly atmosphere, hosts who were doing their utmost to help us get around with practical advice...Thanks to them we found amazing beaches, and actually took a dip in the "blue lagoon!" Really, no need to even have a car, Kuća Klaudija is located right at the "sea crossroads" and you can get to anywhere on Čiovo, down or up the coast line, or to other islands by boat or ferry. And it's a 10 min drive from the airport, the most accessible place I have ever been to on the Croatian coast!. And at the end of the day, you come home to Kuća Klaudija, to your air-conditioned room, open your fridge (shop is only 50 m away so it's not difficult to stock up!), make yourself a cup of coffee, turn on your SAT TV, or use the internet... or sit on the terrace and enjoy the lovely view of the sea and warm night air. I dare you to give them a chance, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed 3 days at Klaudija and really enjoyed it. There has been much thought put in as to what travelers need and it is all there. Swimming 200 yards away. Wonderful hospitality and attention to detail and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jLpriceHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed in apartment 1; it was spotlessly clean; comfortable bed and everything we needed was provided. Klaudia was so welcoming; she made us feel like friends and could not have done more to help us when needed. We would recommend this B&B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatriceKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Klaudija and her son are great hosts, friendly, helpful and always ready to suggest places to go to and to visit.
Just accross the bridge from the old town of Trogir, the location is quiet and reachable by car (book your parking!).
The rooms are newly furnished, well equiped, bathrooms are clean, water pressure is strong and constant.
A large sunny terrasse is available to the guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlineinGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciovo Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Tina
Hotel Vila Tina
#1 of 3 in Arbanija
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Paula
Villa Paula
#2 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Apartmani Slavica
#2 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Apartments
Fisherman's Apartments
#2 of 11 in Slatine
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Domora
Villa Domora
#1 of 1 in Businci
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Klaudija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Klaudija

Property: House Klaudija
Address: Tina Ujevica 1A, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ciovo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — House Klaudija 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is situated on the island of Ciovo near the beautiful church of St Jackob. Once the bridge is crossed, the one connecting the old town of Trogir with Ciovo, you need to make a left turn and then the first street to the right. Beside the mentioned church, you reach the house of Klaudija. The house was completely renovated during the spring of 2009, and it offers a series of varieties such as new equipment in all rooms, garages for 3-4 cars, satellite TV, air conditioned and fashionably decorated rooms, bathrooms, refrigerator, WiFi, terrace 100 m2 for all guests, tables, chairs, grill (free). In addition you can use washing machine (5 Euro/usage). Behind the House Klaudija is mole where 5 times in day travel smaller boats to Split and excursion boats for surrounding islands (Drvenik, Solta, Hvar, Brac and Sibenik Krka falls). We offer breakfast for 9 Euro/person. 15m from the water side, 300m from beach, 100m from center of Trogir, 15m market. Parking space can be found in the surrounding streets. If all busy I'll book a place at the neighbor in the yard or in garage (7 Euro/day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your House Klaudija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing