We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Trogir”
Review of House Klaudija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
House Klaudija
Ranked #1 of 13 Ciovo Island B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Trogir”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We only stayed there for 2 nights in April 2013, we wished we could stay longer, but we found that this small hotel was perfect in every way.The rooms were nice and the bed and pillows were very comfortable which is very important on holiday. The veranda on top was good if you wanted to have breakfast. We had a long chat with Klaudija and her husband and got lots of information what to do and were to go.
We were provided (for a small fee) with a place to park our car in the neighbour's patch which was a godsend as free parking in Trogir is almost impossible.
.Will definitely recommend to stay in this small hotel.
Klaudija thank you very much for being such a good host.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashkadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The local hotel right on the main street recommended Klaudija. We would have never found her otherwise.. She came personally to meet us, showed us where to park and helped with our luggage.
The rooms are new, spotless and in prefect shape. There is WIFI, AC and everything one needs.
Klaudija and her husband are excellent hosts.
The place is walking distance across the bridge to old town. Klaudija recommended a restaurant where we had a great dinner.
Klaudija has our greates recommendation
Elisabeth, Dieter and Hermann

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcclaud, Owner at House Klaudija, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello,
Thank's for your review on tripadvisor it helps me to be better in this job.
I'm looking forward to seeing you or your friends next year.
Kind regards,
Klaudija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilbeek
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

In july-august we went by car to visit Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina and back again, by Austria and Germany, (2 adults and 2 teenagers) preparing everything at the last moment with Tripadvisor.

At this house we had a very pleasant stay! We could park our car on their ground floor in the house (careful driving!), rooms were great and breakfast too! Klaudija did everything to make our stay excellent, even offer my wife and son to bring them by their own boat to Split when my daughter and me were off sunset sea-kayaking! We can recommend them very much! Tip: on arriving near the hotel, do a Recce on foot to find it in the side street and to ask them to open the garage-door (the buiding was an ancient perfume factory, now protected site)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have spent a week in Trogir with my family and stayed in 3 rooms of the House. The rooms are all very clean and comfortable, very well equipped with AC, kitchen (in the studio app we stayed), fridge, sharp knifes etc, The terrasse is perferct for having a dinner or breakfast or to grill. The House is very close to the old town of Trogir (just accross the bridge of Ciovo and you are there), and is in a good place to explore local beaches. We have had a space in their garage, if it is full, you can park in a safe parking slot 50 meters from the house.
What is an extra here is Klaudija and Darijo, the owners, who do everything for the guest. They have arranged us a boat trip to Krknjaši Blue Lagoon.
I would highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marton_Pados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

House Kaludija is very reasonable place to stay in Trogir - close to the center of the city and at the same time far enough to be quiet. It's located just on the other side of the bridge connecting Old town with Ciovo, after the bridge go left, there is a bus stop on the right and overcrowded parking lot after it --> go on it and it the right corner you'll see the gate (sliding door, which is not locked) to Klaudija's parking, as far as I remember there is some warning signs on it. The house itself cannot be reached from the parking, exit through the door, go right and right again and you'll see it. Klaudija is an excellent host, she did many small favors for us and explained us everything we asked - where are the beaches, where to take boats, etc, if you need anything just ask :). In addition to everything Klaudija is offering very good value for the money and we'll choose her house again for our next visit to Trogir. The only issue we had there was weakest wifi signal in our room (last floor on the left) - minor issue that will be fixed I believe.

Room Tip: Weak Wireless signal in the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

House Klaudija is a clean, comfortable guesthouse with spacious and well equipped rooms and a sense of grandeur. There is a fabulous terrace for socialising on and the owners are very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. The guesthouse is only a few minutes walk from the all the restaurants and bars of the old town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Üröm, Pest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Family of 4 persons (children 6 and 9 years old) spent 4 days in Klaudija's appartement. Klaudija is very friendly and helpful, the appartement is excellent for a family. Location of the house is superb, it is located in a quiet street, old town of Trogir is a small walk away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildikó V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciovo Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Tina
Hotel Vila Tina
#1 of 3 in Arbanija
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Paula
Villa Paula
#2 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Apartmani Slavica
#2 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Apartments
Fisherman's Apartments
#2 of 11 in Slatine
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Domora
Villa Domora
#1 of 1 in Businci
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Klaudija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Klaudija

Property: House Klaudija
Address: Tina Ujevica 1A, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ciovo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — House Klaudija 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is situated on the island of Ciovo near the beautiful church of St Jackob. Once the bridge is crossed, the one connecting the old town of Trogir with Ciovo, you need to make a left turn and then the first street to the right. Beside the mentioned church, you reach the house of Klaudija. The house was completely renovated during the spring of 2009, and it offers a series of varieties such as new equipment in all rooms, garages for 3-4 cars, satellite TV, air conditioned and fashionably decorated rooms, bathrooms, refrigerator, WiFi, terrace 100 m2 for all guests, tables, chairs, grill (free). In addition you can use washing machine (5 Euro/usage). Behind the House Klaudija is mole where 5 times in day travel smaller boats to Split and excursion boats for surrounding islands (Drvenik, Solta, Hvar, Brac and Sibenik Krka falls). We offer breakfast for 9 Euro/person. 15m from the water side, 300m from beach, 100m from center of Trogir, 15m market. Parking space can be found in the surrounding streets. If all busy I'll book a place at the neighbor in the yard or in garage (7 Euro/day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your House Klaudija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing