We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Stay"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of House Klaudija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House Klaudija
Ranked #1 of 13 Ciovo Island B&B and Inns
1 review
“"Great Stay"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Klaudija House from June 22nd till July 3rd in the one-bedroom apartment-very modern, clean, and spacious place. Great value for money! Klaudija, the owner, was very attentive and pleasant. She had a lot of recommendations and help concerning what to do in the area. Perfect location! It took us only 5 minutes to walk to the Old Town with its historic buildings, restaurants, banks, shops, and the bus station. There is a small supermarket just a minute away from the house as well. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a short stop-over in Trogir to catch the flight the day after. We stayed at Klaudija and were very happy. The location is great, close to the city center and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in Trogir three times before and Klaudija has been the best choice so far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed whilst in Trogir and is was nice place to stay we felt welcome and safe, nice people and a nice place, nice roof terrace and close to everything and it was hot, hot, hot.
We got the boat from split which drops you 50m away. Croatia is such a lovely place and we had great fun there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keefcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcclaud, Owner at House Klaudija, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
I thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you had a nice time in Trogir. Please help if you have any suggestions for the improvement of my service in the House Klaudija. I hope that you will again lead the way in Trogir.
Kind regards,
Klaudija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have never had been in Croatia we were recommended going to Trogir, so I booked one night at House Klaudija.
It was a very nice stay, with an excellent breakfast on the big terrass.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Here is a very nice and helpfull hostes Klaudija and a situation for visiting everiwhere in Trogir destination is exellent. Rooms are well equiped and clean. Posibility to have a breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarjajaJussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed three nights at this pittoresque hotel perfect situated in Trogir, in walking distance from the centre of Trogir and a nice beach. The room was clean, and the owner of the hotel was very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We only stayed there for 2 nights in April 2013, we wished we could stay longer, but we found that this small hotel was perfect in every way.The rooms were nice and the bed and pillows were very comfortable which is very important on holiday. The veranda on top was good if you wanted to have breakfast. We had a long chat with Klaudija and her husband and got lots of information what to do and were to go.
We were provided (for a small fee) with a place to park our car in the neighbour's patch which was a godsend as free parking in Trogir is almost impossible.
.Will definitely recommend to stay in this small hotel.
Klaudija thank you very much for being such a good host.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mashkadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciovo Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Tina
Hotel Vila Tina
#1 of 3 in Arbanija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sveti Kriz
Hotel Sveti Kriz
#2 of 3 in Arbanija
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 8 in Okrug Gornji
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Paula
Villa Paula
#2 of 8 in Okrug Gornji
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Apartments
Fisherman's Apartments
#2 of 12 in Slatine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Novak
Villa Novak
#1 of 9 in Okrug Donji
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Klaudija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Klaudija

Property: House Klaudija
Address: Tina Ujevica 1A, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ciovo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — House Klaudija 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is situated on the island of Ciovo near the beautiful church of St Jackob. Once the bridge is crossed, the one connecting the old town of Trogir with Ciovo, you need to make a left turn and then the first street to the right. Beside the mentioned church, you reach the house of Klaudija. The house was completely renovated during the spring of 2009, and it offers a series of varieties such as new equipment in all rooms, garages for 3-4 cars, satellite TV, air conditioned and fashionably decorated rooms, bathrooms, refrigerator, WiFi, terrace 100 m2 for all guests, tables, chairs, grill (free). In addition you can use washing machine (5 Euro/usage). Behind the House Klaudija is mole where 5 times in day travel smaller boats to Split and excursion boats for surrounding islands (Drvenik, Solta, Hvar, Brac and Sibenik Krka falls). We offer breakfast for 9 Euro/person. 15m from the water side, 300m from beach, 100m from center of Trogir, 15m market. Parking space can be found in the surrounding streets. If all busy I'll book a place at the neighbor in the yard or in garage (7 Euro/day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your House Klaudija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing